16 Blocks

16 Blocks (2006)

1 witness… 118 minutes…

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Crime, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2006-03-01
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 1884 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Alcon Entertainment
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4
From 1,884 Ratings
6.6 63 55%


An aging cop is assigned the ordinary task of escorting a fast-talking witness from police custody to a courthouse, but they find themselves running the gauntlet as other forces try to prevent them from getting there.

16 Blocks Trailer

Watch 16 Blocks Online

16 Blocks is not available for streaming at this moment.

16 Blocks Photos

Directing Richard Donner Director
Production John Thompson Producer
Art Arvinder Greywal Production Design
Editing Steve Mirkovich Editor
Camera Glen MacPherson Director of Photography
Sound Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
Production Jim Van Wyck Producer
Art Steve Shewchuk Set Decoration
Writing Richard Wenk Writer
Writing Richard Wenk Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Vicki Graef Costume Design
Production Randall Emmett Producer
Production Avi Lerner Producer
Crew Stephen McLaughlin Score Engineer
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Production Jochen Kamlah Co-Producer
Production Boaz Davidson Executive Producer
Production Manfred D. Heid Co-Executive Producer
Art Brandt Gordon Art Direction
Production Gerd Koechlin Co-Executive Producer
Production Brian Read Co-Producer
Production Arnold Rifkin Producer
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Louis DiGiaimo Casting
Production Hadeel Reda Executive Producer
Production Todd Gilbert Associate Producer
Production Josef Lautenschlager Executive Producer
Production Derek Hoffman Co-Producer
Production Danny Dimbort Executive Producer
Production Trevor Short Executive Producer
Production Andreas Thiesmeyer Executive Producer
Production Stephen J. Eads Associate Producer
Production D.J. Carson Line Producer
Production Derrick Hinman Production Designer
Production Ilyse A. Reutlinger Associate Producer
Production George Furla Executive Producer
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Costume & Make-Up Paul R.J. Elliot Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jordan Samuel Makeup Department Head
Crew Wayne Moss Carpenter
Lighting Richard Dolan Rigging Gaffer
Crew Prudence Emery Unit Publicist
Art Collingwood Brown Art Department Coordinator
Art Mark Moore Location Scout
Crew John 'Frenchie' Berger Armorer
Crew Tim Ross Loader
Art Paul Dolgov Painter
Crew Jeff Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Ava Gerlitz Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Andre Schulz Costume Supervisor
Art William Cheng Set Designer
Crew Dennis Berardi Executive Visual Effects Producer
Camera Craig Haagensen Camera Operator
Crew John Coles Driver
Art Summer Gaal Props
Costume & Make-Up Joseph R. Bird Set Dressing Artist
Sound Kim Maitland Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Fiona Campbell Westgate Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Eric Boncher Electrician
Lighting Justin Panzanaro Rigging Grip
Camera Gilles Corbeil Steadicam Operator
Production David M. Chisholm Production Coordinator
Crew Avi Salem Compositor
Crew Zach Hunter Cableman
Directing Kathryn Buck Script Supervisor
Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Petr Hlinomaz Gaffer
Camera John Dolan Key Grip
Sound Ashley Waldron Music Supervisor
Production Sean De Veaux Production Supervisor
Art Leslie Bloom Production Design
Sound Christopher T. Welch ADR Supervisor
Sound Greg Chapman Sound Mixer
Sound Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Geoff D.E. Scott Visual Effects
Sound Daryl B. Kell Music Editor
Production Karen de Montbrun Production Accountant
Production D.J. Carson Unit Production Manager
Art Hunter Brown Property Master
Crew Katie Abbott Craft Service
Art Ross Fraser Construction Coordinator
Camera William Engel Grip
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Ashton Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Steve Mair Musician
Crew Jason Leeking Transportation Co-Captain
Directing Jim Van Wyck First Assistant Director
Art Philip Saccio Leadman
Art Alexandra Hooper Set Decoration
Sound Dan Paikin Boom Operator
Sound Piero Mura Sound Editor
Visual Effects Brendan Taylor Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Tamara Hunter Casting Associate
Crew Donald Bruce Production Controller
Crew Javier Velasko Hernandez Set Production Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Regan Key Makeup Artist
Crew Ilyse A. Reutlinger Post Production Supervisor
Art Peter Bundrick Construction Foreman
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Sound Jeff Toyne Orchestrator
Sound Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Pam Aaron Set Costumer
Editing Bruce W. Cathcart Additional Editor
Production Tyson Bidner Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Aura Freeman Costume Design
Lighting Jon Delgado Best Boy Electric
Camera Geb Byers First Assistant Camera
Crew Scott Douglas Stand In
Costume & Make-Up Victor DeNicola Key Hair Stylist
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Evan Jacobs Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Cort Hessler Stunt Coordinator
Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunts
Editing Janet Ogletree First Assistant Editor
Crew Rich Alfieri Chef
Production Karen M. Cockrell Post Production Accountant
Sound Darrin Mann Foley Mixer
Camera Mark Beauchamp Second Assistant Camera
Crew Charles Meere III Generator Operator
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Crew Liise Keeling Stunt Driver
Camera Gottfried Pflugbeil Assistant Camera
Editing Everette Webber Digital Intermediate Editor
Lighting Patrick Shelby Key Rigging Grip
Production Mark Sonoda Production Executive
Production Vicky Middleton Second Assistant Accountant
Directing Karen Young Third Assistant Director
Camera Dana Rutledge Camera Trainee
Visual Effects Kristy Blackwell Digital Compositor
Crew Reet Puhm Key Scenic Artist
Production Ryan Heimpel Payroll Accountant
Directing Tim Singh Second Assistant Director
Sound Selena Arizanovic Music Coordinator
Art David Best Graphic Designer
Sound Catherine Harper Foley Artist
Production Sarah Parker Post Production Coordinator
Sound Andrew Brown Conductor
Production Virginia Alves First Assistant Accountant
Crew Arthur Langevin Key Special Effects
Art Jonathan Graham Key Construction Grip
Sound Matthew McKenzie ADR Recording Engineer
Crew Jim Bliz Special Effects Technician
Editing Doug Caron Assistant Editor
Crew Rick Parker Animal Wrangler
Costume & Make-Up Burton J. LeBlanc First Assistant Makeup Artist
Camera Jim Krauter Dolly Grip
Production Zameret Kleiman Extras Casting
Directing Tudor Jones Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Mark Coffey Sound Assistant
Camera Bruce Atwater Best Boy Grip
Production Brendan Fallon Location Assistant
Production Christopher Bugg Production Assistant
Production Scott Sullens Production Secretary
Crew Edwin J. Birmingham Technical Advisor
Sound Thom Brennan Foley Supervisor
Crew Wade Eastwood Stunt Double
Production Lisa Baylin Casting Assistant
Production Luisa Cabbidu Extras Casting Assistant
Editing Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Jennifer Ganton Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Karen E. Etcoff Extras Casting Coordinator
Art Robert Currie Assistant Property Master
Art Alan Letts Head Carpenter
Camera Vern Nobles First Assistant "C" Camera
Crew Alex Gorodetsky Charge Scenic Artist
Production Chris Martin Assistant Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Lynne Maureen Curtis Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Keith Shaw Colorist
Crew Tom Katz Catering
Visual Effects Aaron Weintraub Compositing Supervisor
Crew Ray Comiso Pyrotechnician
Camera Phil Oetiker First Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Wong Ming-Kin Stunts
Crew Stephannie Hawkins Stunts
Crew Robert Reece Stunts
Crew Alison Reid Stunts
Crew Jennifer Vey Stunts
Crew Angelica Lisk-Hann Stunt Driver
Crew Branko Racki Stunt Coordinator
Crew Robert Racki Stunts