Mississippi Grind

Mississippi Grind (2015)

We can't lose.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2015-07-04
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 260 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Electric City Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: , .
star 6/10
From 260 Ratings


Gerry is a talented but down-on-his-luck gambler whose fortunes begin to change when he meets Curtis, a younger, highly charismatic poker player. The two strike up an immediate friendship and Gerry quickly persuades his new friend to accompany him on a road trip to a legendary high stakes poker game in New Orleans. As they make their way down the Mississippi River, Gerry and Curtis manage to find themselves in just about every bar, racetrack, casino, and pool hall they can find, experiencing both incredible highs and dispiriting lows, but ultimately forging a deep and genuine bond that will stay with them long after their adventure is over.

Mississippi Grind Trailer

Mississippi Grind Photos

  • Ryan Reynolds

    as Curtis
  • Ben Mendelsohn

    as Gerry
  • Sienna Miller

    as Simone
  • Analeigh Tipton

    as Vanessa
  • Alfre Woodard

    as Bookmaker
  • Marshall Chapman

    as Curtis' mother
  • Robin Weigert

    as Dorothy
  • Stephanie Honoré

    as Denise
  • Lauren Gros

    as Alice
  • Justin Lebrun

    as Pitboss
  • Teri Wyble

    as Women Buyer
  • Yvonne Landry

    as Louise
  • Jane McNeill

    as 'Bloody Mary' Kate
  • Mary Patricia Seidel

    as Steakhouse Waitress
  • Anthony Howard

    as Larry
  • Jayson Warner Smith

    as Clifford
  • Kerry Cahill

    as Riverboat Waitress
  • P.J. Marshall

    as Dale
  • David Scott Gaudin

    as High Roller (uncredited)
  • Leo "Bud" Welch

Production Randall Emmett Executive Producer
Directing Ryan Fleck Director
Writing Ryan Fleck Writer
Directing Anna Boden Director
Writing Anna Boden Writer
Production Lynette Howell Taylor Producer
Production Jamie Patricof Producer
Production Jeremy Kipp Walker Executive Producer
Camera Andrij Parekh Director of Photography
Sound Scott Bomar Original Music Composer
Production Cindy Tolan Casting
Art Jade Healy Production Design
Sound Abigail Savage Sound Designer
Sound Abigail Savage Supervising Sound Editor
Production Tom Rice Producer
Production Tracy Kilpatrick Casting
Art James A. Gelarden Art Direction
Sound Shaun Brennan Foley
Production John Lesher Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Vivian Baker Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Abby O'Sullivan Costume Design
Production Ben Nearn Producer
Art Selina van den Brink Set Decoration
Sound Tom Efinger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Patti Perret Still Photographer
Sound Steve F.B. Smith Dolby Consultant
Editing Kathryn J. Schubert First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Emily Burka Key Hair Stylist
Visual Effects Luke DiTommaso Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Charlotta Forssman Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jonathan R. Hodges Property Master
Visual Effects Henry Langstraat Visual Effects Producer
Sound John Moros Dialogue Editor
Editing Chad Schermerhorn Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Rebekah Ross Visual Effects Producer
Production Katie McNeill Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Voni Hinkle Hair Department Head
Sound Jim Black Music Supervisor
Lighting Chip Carey Gaffer
Visual Effects Chad Sikora Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Joshua Sacavage Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mollie Middleditch Set Costumer
Camera Richard Lacy First Assistant Camera
Sound Shaul Dover ADR & Dubbing
Editing Matt Medeiros Digital Intermediate