Mindhorn (2016)

It's truth time!

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2016-10-09
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 133 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: BBC Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.3/10
From 133 Ratings


A washed up actor who played Mindhorn, a secret agent with a bionic eye, returns to the Isle of Man, the area where his most famous role was set, to help catch a killer.

Mindhorn Trailer

Mindhorn Photos

  • Julian Barratt

    as Richard Thorncroft
  • Simon Farnaby

    as Clive Parnevik
  • Essie Davis

    as Patricia Deville
  • Steve Coogan

    as Peter Easterman
  • Richard McCabe

    as Jeffrey Moncrief
  • Andrea Riseborough

    as DC Elena Baines
  • Russell Tovey

    as Paul Melly
  • Robin Morrissey

    as PC Green
  • David Schofield

    as Chief Inspector Derek Newsome
  • Alannah Olivia

    as Casting Receptionist
  • Christopher Jenner Cole

    as Richard Crowthorne
  • Sean Foley

    as Kenneth Branagh's Producer
  • Jessye Romeo

    as Agent's Secretary
  • Harriet Walter

    as Richard's Agent
  • Simon Callow

    as Himself
  • Nicholas Farrell

    as Mayor
  • Jessica Barden

    as Jasmine
  • Tony Way

    as Dad with Newspaper
  • Lois Meleri-Jones

    as Pete Easterman's PA
  • Jordan Long

    as Vincent
  • Alex Duncan

    as News Reporter
  • Neil Edmond

    as Tannoy Man
  • Kenneth Branagh

    as Kenneth Branagh
  • Alex Wyndham

    as Jake
Production Laura Hastings-Smith Producer
Production Jack Arbuthnott Producer
Directing Sean Foley Director
Sound Keefus Ciancia Music
Sound David Holmes Music
Camera David Luther Director of Photography
Editing Mark Everson Editor
Production Colin Jones Casting
Art Peter Francis Production Design
Art Astrid Sieben Art Direction
Art Sally Black Set Decoration
Art Stella Fox Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Suzie Harman Costume Design
Art Jacqueline Blundell Assistant Art Director
Art Scott Rogers Property Master
Production Toby Spigel Casting Associate
Production Olivia Brittain Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Holly Rosenthal Costume Supervisor
Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
Art Matt Curtis Title Designer
Crew Liam McCartney Armorer
Directing Kriss Landin Script Supervisor
Lighting James Bridger Gaffer
Camera John Craine Camera Operator
Camera Ed Clark Steadicam Operator
Camera Steffan Hill Still Photographer
Crew Edd Gamlin Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Noga Alon Stein Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thomas Markwick Boom Operator
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Zoe Freed Foley
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
Sound Peter Hanson Foley Editor
Sound Eilam Hoffman Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Ben Barker Sound Designer
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ben Barker Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Stafford Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kirsty Mcqueen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Rathore Makeup Artist
Editing Matthew Streatfield First Assistant Editor
Writing Simon Farnaby Screenplay
Writing Julian Barratt Screenplay
Production Ridley Scott Executive Producer
Production Christine Langan Executive Producer
Production Ed Wethered Executive Producer
Production Steve Coogan Executive Producer
Production Carlo Dusi Executive Producer
Production Henry Normal Executive Producer
Production Gabrielle Tana Executive Producer
Production Robert Norris Executive Producer
Production Ivan Dunleavy Executive Producer
Production Natascha Wharton Executive Producer
Production Jenny Borgars Executive Producer
Production Dan MacRae Executive Producer
Production Danny Perkins Executive Producer
Production Julian Barratt Associate Producer
Production Simon Farnaby Associate Producer
Production Nicky Earnshaw Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Stafford Hair Designer
Production Jina Jay Casting
Writing Simon Farnaby Idea
Directing Elaine Mackenzie First Assistant Director
Sound Stevie Haywood Sound Mixer
Production Freya Pinsent Production Accountant
Crew Louise Seymour Post Production Supervisor
Production Sian Sutherland Location Manager
Production James Player Location Manager
Production Sarah Wheale Co-Producer