Military Wives

Military Wives (2020)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2020-03-06
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 18 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ingenious Media
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 18 Ratings


Inspired by global phenomenon of military wives choirs, the story celebrates a band of misfit women who form a choir on a military base. As unexpected bonds of friendship flourish, music and laughter transform their lives, helping each other to overcome their fears for loved ones in combat.

Military Wives Trailer

Military Wives Photos

  • Kristin Scott Thomas

    as Kate
  • Sharon Horgan

    as Lisa
  • Amy James-Kelly

    as Sarah
  • Lara Rossi

    as Ruby
  • Gaby French

    as Jess
  • Emma Lowndes

    as Annie
  • India Ria Amarteifio

    as Frankie
  • Laura Checkley

    as Maz
  • Jason Flemyng

    as Crooks
  • Greg Wise

    as Richard
  • Laura Elphinstone

    as Helen
  • Roxy Faridany

    as Dawn
  • Robbie Gee

    as Red
  • Stephen Thompson

    as Stuart
  • Robert Whitelock

    as Malc
  • Colin Mace

    as Brigadier Groves
  • Beverly Longhurst

    as Hilary
  • Sophie Dix

    as Beatrice
  • Lila McNamara

    as Eve
  • Charlie Price

    as Tommy
  • Melanie Kilburn

    as Kathleen
  • Sebby Wilson

    as Billy
  • Teresa Banham

    as Shopping Channel Host 1
  • Mike Capozzola

    as Shopping Channel Host 2
  • Talitha Wing

    as Albert Hall PA
  • Will Hislop

    as Protestor
  • Emmanuel Akinbami

    as Private Ellis
  • Jack James Ryan

    as Private Shaw
  • Penny Ryder

    as Rebecca
  • Michael Whittam

    as Forces Radio Presenter
  • Yula Tefa

    as Claire
  • Finlay Willis

    as Young Jamie
  • Rich Preston

    as News Announcer
  • Amy Papa

    as Choir Member
  • Davina Moon

    as Choir Member
  • Nadine Higgin

    as Choir Member
  • Kate Coysten

    as Choir Member
  • Caitlin Taylor

    as Choir Member
  • Charlotte Willis

    as Choir Member
  • Cassiana Pratt

    as Choir Member
  • Eirini Sakka

    as Choir Member
  • Kate Winton

    as Choir Member
  • Hannah Whiteoak

    as Choir Member
  • Jane Ledsom

    as Choir Member
  • Chantelle Street

    as Choir Member
  • Chloe Badham

    as Background Choir
  • Sophie Benefer

    as Background Choir
  • Shafali Chung

    as Background Choir
  • Neuza Duarte

    as Background Choir
  • Alisha Dyer-Spence

    as Background Choir
  • Tara Flynn

    as Background Choir
  • Kathleen Greene

    as Background Choir
  • Vasileia Kenanoglou

    as Background Choir
  • Ning Lu

    as Background Choir
  • Teresa Mahoney

    as Background Choir
  • Lorna-Jane Hamer

    as Background Choir
  • Shantelle Rochester

    as Background Choir
  • Karen Sampford

    as Background Choir
  • Davina Sitaram

    as Background Choir
  • Jade Williams

    as Background Choir
  • Lesdy Vanessa

    as Background Choir
Editing Lesley Walker Editor
Production Zygi Kamasa Executive Producer
Art John Beard Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jill Taylor Costume Design
Directing Peter Cattaneo Director
Camera Hubert Taczanowski Director of Photography
Sound Matthias Schwab Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Sewell Assistant Costume Designer
Production Piers Tempest Producer
Production Tim Haslam Executive Producer
Crew Julian Spencer Stunt Coordinator
Production René Besson Executive Producer
Sound Lorne Balfe Original Music Composer
Production Rory Aitken Producer
Production Ben Pugh Producer
Production Liz Gallacher Executive Producer
Sound Liz Gallacher Music Supervisor
Production Jo Bamford Executive Producer
Production Orlando Wood Executive Producer
Camera Richard Swingle Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Julie Harkin Casting
Production Eleanor Moran Co-Producer
Production Rae Hendrie Casting Associate
Production Emma Willis Executive Producer
Crew Emma Zee Post Production Supervisor
Art Kate Guyan Set Decoration
Camera Aimee Spinks Still Photographer
Directing Sylvia Parker Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tania Chant Costume Supervisor
Sound Dillon Bennett Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Hayward Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Hayward Makeup Designer
Crew Eddy Popplewell Special Effects Technician
Production Hugo Grumbar Executive Producer
Writing Rachel Tunnard Writer
Sound Gavin Rose Dialogue Editor
Sound Rodney Berling Music Editor
Sound Adam Horley Dialogue Editor
Sound Adam Horley ADR Editor
Writing Rosanne Flynn Writer
Editing Conor Mackey Assistant Editor
Sound Davide Favargiotti Dialogue Editor
Art Temple Clark Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Polly Mossman Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Polly Mossman Hairstylist
Crew Chris Morrison Stunt Driver
Sound Giancarlo Dellapina Sound Mixer
Art Joshua Douglas-Bagley Graphic Designer
Production Phoebe Scholfield ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Kelly Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Kelly Makeup Supervisor
Camera Kevin Foy Key Grip
Camera James Harrison First Assistant "A" Camera
Directing Barry Keil First Assistant Director
Editing Anne Sopel Editor
Art Alexandra Toomey Art Direction
Production Emma Crompton Casting Associate
Production Joshua Horsfield Executive Producer
Visual Effects Sebastian Barker Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Jamie Touche Camera Trainee
Crew Claire Lawrence Stunt Double
Sound Paul Paragon Production Sound Mixer
Production Josh Varney Executive Producer
Camera Kristin Davis Digital Imaging Technician
Production Peter Touche Executive Producer
Camera Roy Bell Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Erin Currie First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Queenie Li Music Coordinator
Lighting Stuart King Gaffer
Visual Effects Vikram Chadha Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Russell Tann Best Boy Electric
Lighting Adrian Sworn Electrician
Visual Effects Scott MacIntyre Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Ray Carlin Steadicam Operator
Camera Ray Carlin Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Ray Carlin "A" Camera Operator
Production Jannika Öberg Production Coordinator
Crew Steve Quan Drone Operator
Production Claire Campbell Production Manager
Production Emma Berkofsky Executive Producer
Production Miriam Brent Co-Producer
Sound Matt Waites Sound Effects Editor
Camera Ashley Rees Camera Trainee
Production Chelsea Bulloch Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Stephen Spence Executive Producer
Production Hana Canter Executive Producer
Production Bridie Sinden Production Coordinator
Production Rhiann Jeffrey Assistant Production Coordinator
Directing Callum Carson Second Assistant Director
Directing Alexandra Beahan Third Assistant Director
Crew Kasia Kaszowska Stand In
Crew Daniel Awde Stunt Double
Camera Loren Filis Second Assistant "A" Camera
Lighting Damian Smyth Electrician
Camera Ian Ogden Grip
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Iles Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Iles Hairstylist
Art India Jaques Standby Art Director
Art Billy Wilson Property Master
Art Richard Wardale Construction Manager
Production Morgan Blackmore Production Accountant
Production Anna Cole Payroll Accountant
Crew Kirsty Langsdale Unit Publicist
Production Luke Gavin Post Production Coordinator
Production Scott P. Fraser Post Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Fred Donoghue Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Kathleen Hasay Assistant Music Supervisor