Midway (2019)

One battle turned the tide of war

  • Genre: War, History, Action, Drama
  • Release Date: 2019-11-06
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 47 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 18min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Centropolis Entertainment
  • Production Country: China, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 47 Ratings


The story of the soldiers and aviators who helped turn the tide of the Second World War during the iconic Battle of Midway in June 1942.

Midway Trailer

Midway Photos

  • Ed Skrein

    as Lieutenant Richard 'Dick' Best
  • Patrick Wilson

    as Rear Admiral Edwin T. Layton
  • Luke Evans

    as Commander Wade McClusky
  • Aaron Eckhart

    as Lieutenant Colonel Jimmy Doolittle
  • Nick Jonas

    as Bruno Gaido
  • Woody Harrelson

    as Admiral Chester W. Nimitz
  • Mandy Moore

    as Anne Best
  • Dennis Quaid

    as Vice Admiral William 'Bull' Halsey
  • Tadanobu Asano

    as Rear Admiral Tamon Yamaguchi
  • Jun Kunimura

    as Vice Admiral Chūichi Nagumo
  • Etsushi Toyokawa

    as Admiral Isoroku Yamamoto
  • Keean Johnson

    as Chief Aviation Radioman James Murray
  • Luke Kleintank

    as Lieutenant Clarence Earle Dickinson
  • Darren Criss

    as Commander Eugene Lindsey
  • Russell Dennis Lewis

    as Ensigh O’Flaherty
  • Peter Shinkoda

    as Cmdr. Minoru Genda
  • Nobuya Shimamoto

    as Captain Tomeo Kaku
  • Jake Weber

    as Rear Admiral Raymond Spruance
  • Eric Davis

    as Captain Miles Browning
  • Brennan Brown

    as Commander Joseph Rochefort
Production Harald Kloser Producer
Sound Harald Kloser Music
Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Production Roland Emmerich Producer
Production Mark Gordon Producer
Sound Thomas Wanker Music
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Production Andrea Kenyon Casting Director
Art Page Buckner Art Direction
Production Brent O'Connor Executive Producer
Production Dong Yu Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mario Davignon Costume Design
Art Carolyn 'Cal' Loucks Set Decoration
Editing Adam Wolfe Editor
Production Matt Jackson Executive Producer
Art Jean-Pierre Paquet Art Direction
Camera Robby Baumgartner Director of Photography
Art Carolyne de Bellefeuille Art Direction
Writing Wes Tooke Screenplay
Production Alastair Burlingham Executive Producer
Production Carsten H.W. Lorenz Executive Producer