Mamma Mia!

Mamma Mia! (2008)

Take a trip down the aisle you'll never forget

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 2008-07-02
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 4471 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Littlestar
  • Production Country: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.9/10
From 4,471 Ratings


An independent, single mother who owns a small hotel on a Greek island is about to marry off the spirited young daughter she's raised alone. But, the daughter has secretly invited three of her mother's ex-lovers in the hopes of finding her biological father.

Mamma Mia! Trailer

Mamma Mia! Photos

  • Meryl Streep

    as Donna Sheridan
  • Amanda Seyfried

    as Sophie Sheridan
  • Pierce Brosnan

    as Sam Carmichael
  • Colin Firth

    as Harry Bright
  • Stellan Skarsgård

    as Bill Anderson
  • Christine Baranski

    as Tanya Chesham-Leigh
  • Julie Walters

    as Rosie Mulligan
  • Dominic Cooper

    as Sky Rymand
  • Philip Michael

    as Pepper
  • Juan Pablo Di Pace

    as Petros
  • Ashley Lilley

    as Ali
  • Rachel McDowall

    as Lisa
  • Enzo Squillino Jr.

    as Gregoris
  • Niall Buggy

    as Father Alex
  • Benny Andersson

    as "Dancing Queen" piano player (uncredited)
  • Björn Ulvaeus

    as Greek god (uncredited)
  • Rita Wilson

    as Greek goddess (uncredited)
  • Nancy Baldwin

    as Sam's PA
  • Heather Emmanuel

    as Harry's Housekeeper
  • Colin Davis

    as Harry's Driver
  • Ricardo Montez

    as Stavros
  • Mia Soteriou

    as Arina
  • Chris Jarvis

    as Eddie
  • George Georgiou

    as Panos
  • Hemi Yeroham

    as Dimitri
  • Maria Lopiano

    as Ione
  • Norma Atallah

    as Irini
  • Myra McFadyen

    as Elena
  • Leonie Hill

    as Ariana
  • Jane Foufas

    as Elpida
  • Karl Bowe

    as Stag
  • Celestina Banjo

    as Hen
  • Emrhys Cooper

    as Stag
  • Maria Despina

    as Hen
  • Gareth Davis

    as Stag
  • Charlotte Habib

    as Hen
  • Gareth Derrick

    as Stag
  • Jennifer Leung

    as Hen
  • Kage Douglas

    as Stag
  • Lydia Louisa

    as Hen
  • Phillip Dzwonkiewicz

    as Stag
  • Kristina MacMillan

    as Hen
  • Tommy Franzen

    as Stag
  • Lauri Owen

    as Hen
  • Tom Goodall

    as Stag
  • Joanne Sandi

    as Hen
  • Aykut Hilmi

    as Stag
  • Christie Saunders

    as Hen
  • Jamie Hughes-Ward

    as Stag
  • Emma Slater

    as Hen
  • Taylor James

    as Stag
  • Helen Soraya

    as Hen
  • Jack Jefferson

    as Stag
  • Caterina Spano

    as Hen
  • Peter Le Brun

    as Stag
  • Michelle Theunissen

    as Hen
  • Sebastien Torkia

    as Stag
  • Kitty Whitelaw

    as Hen
  • Dylan Turner

    as Stag
  • Nikki Davis-Jones

    as Hen
  • Ed White

    as Stag
  • Michelle Trimboli

    as Hen
  • Sean Williams

    as Stag
  • Kirsty Mather

    as Hen
  • Lee Honey-Jones

    as Stag
  • Rebecca Lee

    as Hen
  • Gareth Chart

    as Stag
  • Clare Louise Connolly

    as Hen
  • Sonny Lee Hymas

    as Stag
  • Kirsty Swain

    as Hen
  • Tim Stanley

    as Stag
  • Lisa Reynolds

    as Hen
  • Sara West

    as Hen
  • Claire Fishenden

    as Hen
Production Tom Hanks Executive Producer
Art Maria Djurkovic Production Design
Editing Lesley Walker Editor
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Production Priscilla John Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Art Nick Palmer Supervising Art Director
Production Mark Huffam Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Eithné Fennel Hairdresser
Production Rita Wilson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Matland Assistant Costume Designer
Camera Haris Zambarloukos Director of Photography
Camera Hamish Doyne-Ditmas Focus Puller
Production Gary Goetzman Producer
Visual Effects Paul Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Hairstylist
Sound Benny Andersson Original Music Composer
Production Benny Andersson Executive Producer
Art Barbara Herman-Skelding Set Decoration
Sound Peter Gleaves ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Pugh Costume Supervisor
Directing Phyllida Lloyd Director
Writing Catherine Johnson Screenplay
Writing Catherine Johnson Book
Production Judy Craymer Producer
Sound Björn Ulvaeus Original Music Composer
Production Björn Ulvaeus Executive Producer
Sound Stig Anderson Original Music Composer
Camera Luke Redgrave "C" Camera Operator
Sound Nick Adams Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ruth Sullivan Foley Artist
Visual Effects Mark Nelmes VFX Supervisor
Art Dean Clegg Art Direction
Production Orla Maxwell Casting Associate
Art Sarah Stuart Standby Art Director
Crew Gareth Milne Stunt Coordinator
Crew Anthony Van Laast Choreographer
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Designer
Sound Simon Hayes Production Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Houston Music Editor
Sound Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tony Lewis Supervising Music Editor
Crew Jeanette Haley Post Production Supervisor
Sound Tim Hands Supervising Dialogue Editor
Camera Simon Baker "B" Camera Operator
Editing Saska Simpson Assistant Editor
Directing Sally Jones Script Supervisor
Sound Ricky Butt Foley Artist
Camera Peter Mountain Still Photographer
Camera Martin Kenzie "C" Camera Operator
Lighting John Higgins Gaffer
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Stacy Mann Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Tina Earnshaw Makeup Designer
Sound Alex Joseph Foley Editor
Sound Jennie Evans Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Tahir Key Hair Stylist
Camera Philip Sindall Camera Operator
Art Leonie Heys-Cerchio Art Department Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Crowder Hairdresser
Directing Christopher Newman First Assistant Director
Production Kathy Sykes Unit Production Manager
Editing Gabrielle Smith Assistant Editor
Production Jim Hajicosta Post Production Accountant
Sound Conor Mackey Assistant Sound Editor
Editing Sascha Dhillon First Assistant Editor
Camera Marc Atherfold Focus Puller
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Art Rebecca Holmes Art Direction
Sound Becky Bentham Music Supervisor
Art Maxie McDonald Property Master
Art Matt Curtis Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Polly Earnshaw Makeup Artist
Art John Bohan Construction Manager
Visual Effects Jeremy Hume VFX Editor
Crew Nichola Treherne Associate Choreographer
Sound Mia Soteriou Vocal Coach
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Editing Bridgette Williams First Assistant Editor
Sound Tim Surrey Boom Operator
Production James Richardson Production Accountant
Production Deryn Stafford Production Coordinator
Camera Adrian McCarthy Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Belinda Hodson Makeup Artist
Production Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Camera Ashley Bond Focus Puller
Directing Richard Goodwin Second Assistant Director
Art Helen Koutas Graphic Designer
Art Kate Curtis Art Department Coordinator
Art Eric Strange Props
Camera Peter Byrne Focus Puller
Camera Jody Knight Best Boy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Christina Baker Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Hawkins Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Lita Blechman Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Linda Duffield Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Mulligan Costumer
Production Siobhan Boyes Post Production Coordinator
Production Rob Seager Post Production Accountant
Crew Philip Allchin Transportation Captain
Sound Mark Lafbery Foley Recordist
Sound Göran Arnberg Orchestrator
Sound Göran Arnberg Vocal Coach
Sound Martin Lowe Vocal Coach
Sound Martin Lowe Conductor
Sound Torquil Munro Vocal Coach
Production Michele Tandy Finance