Mad to Be Normal

Mad to Be Normal (2017)

  • Genre: History, Drama
  • Release Date: 2017-04-06
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 12 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: GSP Studios
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 12 Ratings


The story of Scottish psychiatrist RD Laing and his unique community at Kingsley Hall, East London in the 1960s.

Mad to Be Normal Trailer

Mad to Be Normal Photos

  • David Tennant

    as RD Laing
  • Elisabeth Moss

    as Angie Wood
  • Michael Gambon

    as Sydney Kotok
  • Gabriel Byrne

    as Jim
  • David Bamber

    as Dr. Meredith
  • Olivia Poulet

    as Maria
  • Freddie Thorp

    as John Adams
  • Sam Booth

    as Michael Lear
  • Adam Paul Harvey

    as Paul Zemmell
  • Trevor White

    as Bryan
  • Rebecca Gethings

    as Jane Simons
  • Matthew Jure

    as Richard Long
  • Jerome Holder

    as John Holding
  • Linda Hargreaves

    as Mrs Holding
  • Declan Wilson

    as Mr Holding
  • Nigel Barber

    as Dr Bloom
  • Caitlin Innes Edwards

    as Mrs Kotok
  • Aaron Taylor

    as Pieter Kotok
  • Peter F. Gardiner

    as David Laing
  • Lanna Joffrey

    as Eleanor Goodhart
  • Kelby Keenan

    as Olivia Keenan
  • David Annen

    as Psychiatrist
  • Victor Ptak

    as Psychiatrist
  • Philip Gascoyne

    as Psychiatrist
  • Stephen Schreiber

    as Psychiatrist
  • James Utechin

    as Sam
  • Lydia Orange

    as Sarah
  • Ruby Winter

    as Karen Laing
  • Alexandra Finnie

    as Suzie Laing
  • Wendy Barrett

    as Anne Laing
  • Cia Allan

    as Mrs Walker
  • Tom Richards

    as Raymond
  • Maya Chesca Miles

    as Fran Klein
  • Lucie Glynn

    as Joan
  • Bryan Bounds

    as Radio Host
  • Zara Plessard

    as TV Presenter
Production Alan Latham Producer
Camera Ali Asad Director of Photography
Directing Robert Mullan Director
Writing Robert Mullan Writer
Costume & Make-Up Lance Milligan Costume Design
Art Celina Norris Production Design
Sound Paul Hanks Foley
Lighting Ruben Cardol Gaffer
Sound Ian Waggott Foley
Directing Naomi Marvelly Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Frances Hounsom Makeup Designer
Crew Curtis Rivers Stunt Coordinator
Sound Michele Woods Dialogue Editor
Sound Michele Woods ADR Editor
Sound Rupert Hollier Music Supervisor
Sound Ben Cross Foley Editor
Writing Tracy Moreton Writer
Production Charlotte Arden Producer
Production Phin Glynn Producer
Editing Laurie Yule Editor
Art Katie Gormley Art Direction
Art Josh Pocock Assistant Art Director
Art Christian Hicks Assistant Property Master
Art Adam Bell Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Emily Rose Spreadborough Costume Supervisor
Camera Paul Stephenson Still Photographer
Lighting Antony Robert Ephgrave Rigging Gaffer
Camera Andy J. Dowart Key Grip
Sound Jaime Sotelo Boom Operator
Sound Andrew Walsh Boom Operator
Sound Anna Bertmark Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mike Shoring Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Jodie-Marie Spencer Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gina Trinchese Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Bentham Makeup Artist
Editing Abigail McKenzie Digital Intermediate