Macbeth (2015)

All hail Macbeth that shall be king

star 6.5/10
From 864 Ratings


Feature film adaptation of Shakespeare's Scottish play about General Macbeth whose ambitious wife urges him to use wicked means in order to gain power of the throne over the sitting king, Duncan.

Macbeth Trailer

Macbeth Photos

  • Michael Fassbender

    as Macbeth
  • Marion Cotillard

    as Lady Macbeth
  • Paddy Considine

    as Banquo
  • Sean Harris

    as Macduff
  • Jack Reynor

    as Malcolm
  • Elizabeth Debicki

    as Lady Macduff
  • David Thewlis

    as Duncan
  • David Hayman

    as Lennox
  • Maurice Roeves

    as Menteith
  • Ross Anderson

    as Rosse
  • James Harkness

    as Angus
  • Jack Madigan

    as Macbeth Child
  • Frank Madigan

    as Macbeth Child
  • Lochlann Harris

    as Fleance
  • Kayla Fallon

    as Young Witch
  • Lynn Kennedy

    as Middle-Aged Witch
  • Seylan Baxter

    as Older Witch
  • Amber Rissmann

    as Child Witch
  • Scot Greenan

    as Young Boy Soldier
  • Hilton McRae

    as Macdonwald
  • Brian Nickels

    as Thane of Cawdor
  • Scott Dymond

    as Seyton
  • Andrew Gourlay

    as Ghost Soldier
  • Eleanor Stagg

    as Macduff Child 1
  • William Stagg

    as Macduff Child 2
  • Matthew Stagg

    as Macduff Child 3
  • Rebecca Benson

    as Maidservant
  • Gerard Miller

    as Messenger
  • Roy Sampson

    as Doctor
  • Phil Lonergan

    as Masked Attacker
  • Barrie Martin

    as Thane
Directing Justin Kurzel Director
Production Iain Canning Producer
Production Emile Sherman Producer
Camera Adam Arkapaw Director of Photography
Art Fiona Crombie Production Design
Writing William Shakespeare Theatre Play
Directing Jo Beckett Script Supervisor
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Production Jina Jay Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Durran Costume Design
Sound Jed Kurzel Music
Crew Nick Dent Supervising Art Director
Art Lauren Briggs-Miller Art Direction
Art Rebecca Milton Art Direction
Art Marco Anton Restivo Art Direction
Art Alice Felton Set Decoration
Art Katie Money Art Department Assistant
Art Nicky Ackland-Snow Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sinéad O'Sullivan Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Luan Placks Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Georgina Gunner Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jake Collier Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Nigel Hyams Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kate Walling Set Costumer
Crew Dan Johnson Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fa Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Marc Pilcher Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Hannah Edwards Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kirsty Mcqueen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joe Hopker Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Anne Moralis Wigmaker
Production Laura Hastings-Smith Producer
Crew Simon Tindall Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Peter Robertson Camera Operator
Camera Peter Robertson Steadicam Operator
Camera Jonathan Olley Still Photographer
Camera Jack English Still Photographer
Camera Rosa Romero Additional Photography
Camera Olly Tellett First Assistant Camera
Camera Alan Hall First Assistant Camera
Lighting Lee Walters Gaffer
Visual Effects Mike Kelt Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Jens Baylis Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lucy Ainsworth-Taylor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jan Guilfoyle Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Angela Barson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Rupert Davies Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Ricky Butt Foley
Sound Markus Stemler Sound Designer
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Designer
Sound Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Single Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Single Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Jonathan Collard Digital Intermediate
Editing Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Editing Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Editing Gemma McKeon Digital Intermediate
Editing Jo Dixon First Assistant Editor
Writing Todd Louiso Screenplay
Writing Jacob Koskoff Screenplay
Writing Michael Lesslie Screenplay
Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Production Olivier Courson Executive Producer
Production Danny Perkins Executive Producer
Production Jenny Borgars Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Andrew Warren Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Hair Designer
Production Sara Desmond Unit Production Manager