Love Actually

Love Actually (2003)

The ultimate romantic comedy.

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance, Drama
  • Release Date: 2003-09-07
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 3495 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Working Title Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1/10
From 3,495 Ratings


Follows seemingly unrelated people as their lives begin to intertwine while they fall in – and out – of love. Affections languish and develop as Christmas draws near.

Love Actually Trailer

Love Actually Photos

  • Hugh Grant

    as The Prime Minister
  • Liam Neeson

    as Daniel
  • Colin Firth

    as Jamie Bennett
  • Laura Linney

    as Sarah
  • Emma Thompson

    as Karen
  • Alan Rickman

    as Harry
  • Keira Knightley

    as Juliet
  • Martine McCutcheon

    as Natalie
  • Bill Nighy

    as Billy Mack
  • Rowan Atkinson

    as Rufus, jewellery salesman
  • Gregor Fisher

    as Joe
  • Rory MacGregor

    as Engineer
  • Sienna Guillory

    as Jamie's Girlfriend
  • Lulu Popplewell

    as Daisy
  • Kris Marshall

    as Colin Frissell
  • Heike Makatsch

    as Mia
  • Martin Freeman

    as John
  • Joanna Page

    as Just Judy
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor

    as Peter
  • Andrew Lincoln

    as Mark
  • Nina Sosanya

    as Annie
  • Frank Moorey

    as Terence - Who's in Charge
  • Jill Freud

    as Pat the Housekeeper
  • Tim Hatwell

    as Vicar
  • Lynden David Hall

    as The Wedding Singer
  • The Big Blue

    as Church Musicians
  • Jont Whittington

    as Guitarist
  • Dan Fredenburgh

    as Jamie's Bad Brother
  • Julia Davis

    as Nancy the Caterer
  • Edward Hardwicke

    as Sam's Grandfather
  • Caroline John

    as Sam's Grandmother
  • Thomas Brodie-Sangster

    as Sam
  • Rodrigo Santoro

    as Karl
  • January Jones

    as Jeannie
  • Billy Bob Thornton

    as The US President
  • Claudia Schiffer

    as Carol
  • Ivana Miličević

    as Stacey
  • Elisha Cuthbert

    as Carol-Anne
  • Shannon Elizabeth

    as Harriet - the Sexy One
  • Denise Richards

    as Carla - the Real Friendly One
  • Sheila Allen

    as Jamie's mum
  • Lúcia Moniz

    as Aurelia
  • Declan Donnelly

    as Dec
  • Adam Godley

    as Mr. Trench
  • Olivia Olson

    as Joanna
  • Laura Rees

    as Record Company Executive
  • Nancy Sorrell

    as Greta
  • Carla Vasconcelos

    as Sophia Barros
  • Joanna Bacon

    as Natalie's Mum
  • Bill Moody

    as Natalie's Dad
  • Anthony McPartlin

    as Ant
  • Elisabeth Margoni

    as Eleonore
  • Jo Whiley

    as Radio DJ
  • Frances de la Tour

    as Lesbian Lover (uncredited)
  • Richard Curtis

    as Trombone Player (uncredited)
  • Richard Hawley

    as Alex - Deputy Prime Minister
Directing Richard Curtis Director
Writing Richard Curtis Screenplay
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Production Duncan Kenworthy Producer
Sound Craig Armstrong Original Music Composer
Editing Nick Moore Editor
Production Mary Selway Casting
Costume & Make-Up Joanna Johnston Costume Design
Sound Jon Olive Music Editor
Crew Richard Conway Special Effects
Visual Effects James Clarke Visual Effects
Crew Adam Kirley Stunts
Camera Michael Coulter Director of Photography
Sound Adam Levine Music
Art Jim Clay Production Design
Lighting Mark Evans Electrician
Art Peter N. Brown Supervising Carpenter
Production Michele Tandy Finance