Lost Highway

Lost Highway (1997)

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-01-15
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 1348 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 14min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: CiBy 2000
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.6/10
From 1,348 Ratings


A tormented jazz musician finds himself lost in an enigmatic story involving murder, surveillance, gangsters, doppelgangers, and an impossible transformation inside a prison cell.

Lost Highway Trailer

Lost Highway Photos

  • Bill Pullman

    as Fred Madison
  • Patricia Arquette

    as Renee Madison / Alice Wakefield
  • Balthazar Getty

    as Pete Dayton
  • Robert Blake

    as Mystery Man
  • John Roselius

    as Al
  • Louis Eppolito

    as Ed
  • Jenna Maetlind

    as Party Girl
  • Michael Massee

    as Andy
  • Henry Rollins

    as Guard Henry
  • Michael Shamus Wiles

    as Guard Mike
  • Mink Stole

    as Forewoman
  • Leonard Termo

    as Judge
  • Ivory Ocean

    as Guard Ivory
  • Jack Kehler

    as Guard Johnny Mack
  • David Byrd

    as Doctor Smordin
  • Gene Ross

    as Warden Clements
  • F. William Parker

    as Captain Luneau
  • Guy Siner

    as Prison Official #1
  • Alexander Folk

    as Prison Official #2
  • Gary Busey

    as Bill Dayton
  • Lucy Butler

    as Candace Dayton
  • Carl Sundstrom

    as Hank
  • John Solari

    as Lou
  • Jack

    as The Dog
  • Al Garrett

    as Carl
  • Heather Stephens

    as Lanie
  • Giovanni Ribisi

    as Steve "V"
  • Scott Coffey

    as Teddy
  • Natasha Gregson Wagner

    as Sheila
  • Amanda Anka

    as Girl #1
  • Jennifer Syme

    as Junkie Girl
  • Richard Pryor

    as Arnie
  • Robert Loggia

    as Mr. Eddy / Dick Lauren
  • Matt Sigloch

    as Assistent #1
  • Gilbert B. Combs

    as Assistent #2
  • Greg Travis

    as Tail Gate Driver
  • Jack Nance

    as Phil
  • Lisa Boyle

    as Marian
  • Leslie Bega

    as Raquel
  • Marilyn Manson

    as Porno Star #1
  • Jeordie White

    as Porno Star #2
Production Johanna Ray Casting
Production Tom Sternberg Producer
Production Deepak Nayar Producer
Production Deepak Nayar Unit Production Manager
Directing David Lynch Director
Sound David Lynch Sound Designer
Sound David Lynch Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing David Lynch Writer
Editing Mary Sweeney Editor
Production Mary Sweeney Producer
Sound Angelo Badalamenti Original Music Composer
Art Patricia Norris Production Design
Writing Barry Gifford Writer
Production Elaine J. Huzzar Casting
Production Sabrina S. Sutherland Production Supervisor
Directing Cori Glazer Script Supervisor
Art Leslie Morales Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Zoller Makeup Artist
Camera Paul Hughen Camera Operator
Camera Scott Andrew Ressler First Assistant Camera
Camera Suzanne Tenner Still Photographer
Lighting Michael LaViolette Gaffer
Lighting John Willis III Best Boy Electric
Camera Philip Sloan Grip
Camera Tim Collins Grip
Camera Todd Griffith Grip
Camera Paul Wilkowsky Grip
Camera William Roy Eckert Grip
Sound Susumu Tokunow Sound mixer
Sound Kevin Kubota Boom Operator
Production Julie Duvic Location Manager
Production Karen R. Sachs Production Manager
Production Cynthia Wise Production Accountant
Crew Desmond Cannon Post Production Supervisor
Sound Frank Gaeta Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Frank Gaeta Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Ross Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Derek Marcil Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Derek Marcil ADR & Dubbing
Sound Javier Bennassar Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Melhase Sound Effects Editor
Sound Benjamin L. Cook Sound Effects Editor
Sound Cormac Funge Sound Effects Editor
Sound Elmo Weber Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bill Brown Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dean Hovey Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frederick Howard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marc Vanocur Music Editor
Sound Mary Erstad Foley
Sound Ossama Khuluki Foley
Sound Catherine Harper Foley
Sound Christopher Moriana Foley
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley
Sound Lucy Sustar Foley Editor
Sound Marilyn Graf Foley Editor
Sound David Mann Foley Editor
Sound Laura Laird Foley Editor
Sound Joshua E. Schneider Foley Editor
Crew Cassandra King Post Production Assistant
Crew David A. Poole Special Effects
Crew Michael Wilmot Special Effects
Crew Bart Barber Special Effects
Art Greg Polutonovich Sculptor
Production Ed Morris Executive Consultant
Sound Jiří Zobač Sound Engineer
Crew Bruce Paul Barbour Stunts
Crew Robert Jauregui Stunts
Crew Rick Seaman Stunts
Camera Peter Deming Director of Photography
Crew Philip Bartko Special Effects
Sound Louis Creveling Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound David Grant Dialogue Editor
Sound Susan Shin Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Longstaffe Dialogue Editor
Art Craig Sherman Hall Property Master
Editing Hilary Schroeder Assistant Editor