Looper (2012)

Hunted By Your Future, Haunted By Your Past

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2012-09-26
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 6866 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ram Bergman Productions
  • Production Country: China, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.8/10
From 6,866 Ratings


In the futuristic action thriller Looper, time travel will be invented but it will be illegal and only available on the black market. When the mob wants to get rid of someone, they will send their target 30 years into the past where a looper, a hired gun, like Joe is waiting to mop up. Joe is getting rich and life is good until the day the mob decides to close the loop, sending back Joe's future self for assassination.

Looper Trailer

Looper Photos

  • Joseph Gordon-Levitt

    as Joe
  • Bruce Willis

    as Old Joe
  • Emily Blunt

    as Sara
  • Paul Dano

    as Seth
  • Noah Segan

    as Kid Blue
  • Piper Perabo

    as Suzie
  • Jeff Daniels

    as Abe
  • Pierce Gagnon

    as Cid
  • Xu Qing

    as Old Joe's Wife
  • Tracie Thoms

    as Beatrix
  • Frank Brennan

    as Old Seth
  • Garret Dillahunt

    as Jesse
  • Nick Gomez

    as Dale
  • Marcus Hester

    as Zach
  • Jon Eyez

    as Gat Man
  • Kevin Stillwell

    as Gat Man
  • Thirl Haston

    as Gat Man
  • James Landry Hébert

    as Looper
  • Kenneth Brown Jr.

    as Looper
  • Cody Wood

    as Looper
  • Adam Boyer

    as Tye
  • Jeff Chase

    as Tall Gat Man
  • Ritchie Montgomery

    as Bodega Owner
  • David Jensen

    as Apt Super
  • Kamden Beauchamp

    as Daniel
  • Josh Perry

    as Farm Vagrant
  • David Joseph Martinez

    as Old Dale
  • Wayne Dehart

    as Seth Vagrant
  • Ian Patrick

    as Beggar Kid
  • Craig Johnson

    as Big Craig
  • Robert Harvey

    as Parking Attendant
  • Sylvia Jefferies

    as Neighbor Girl
  • Rachel Acuna

    as Pedestrian
  • Lauren Alexandra

    as Waitress
  • D.J. Mills

    as Cold Homeless Boy (uncredited)
Directing Rian Johnson Director
Sound Nathan Johnson Original Music Composer
Camera Steve Yedlin Director of Photography
Editing Bob Ducsay Editor
Production Ram Bergman Producer
Production James D. Stern Producer
Production Julie Goldstein Executive Producer
Production Joseph Gordon-Levitt Executive Producer
Production Douglas Hansen Executive Producer
Production Dan Mintz Executive Producer
Production Peter Schlessel Executive Producer
Production Lindsay Graham Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Ed Verreaux Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Sharen Davis Costume Design
Writing Rian Johnson Writer
Production David Pomier Co-Producer
Art James A. Gelarden Art Direction
Art Scott Plauche Art Direction
Art Katherine Verreaux Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Melizah Anguiano Wheat Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tony Ward Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Kelly Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nikki I Brown Makeup Artist
Art Kristin Lekki Art Department Coordinator
Camera Dale Myrand Camera Operator
Camera Alan Markfield Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Kay Hart Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Bastidos Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Leoisick Castro Set Costumer
Directing Samuel W. Sullivan Script Supervisor
Sound John Houlihan Music Supervisor
Sound Drew DeAscentis Music Editor
Production Christopher C. Chen Co-Producer
Production Lucas Smith Co-Producer
Production Eleanor Nett Co-Producer
Visual Effects Karen E. Goulekas Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunt Coordinator
Editing Joseph Kirkland First Assistant Editor
Production David Pomier Unit Production Manager
Crew Mark Edward Wright Visual Effects Editor
Camera Jaron Presant Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Shane Carruth Thanks