Live Free or Die Hard

Live Free or Die Hard (2007)

The old school cop is back!

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2007-06-20
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 3421 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 8min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dune Entertainment
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5/10
From 3,421 Ratings


John McClane is back and badder than ever, and this time he's working for Homeland Security. He calls on the services of a young hacker in his bid to stop a ring of Internet terrorists intent on taking control of America's computer infrastructure.

Live Free or Die Hard Trailer

Live Free or Die Hard Photos

  • Bruce Willis

    as John McClane
  • Justin Long

    as Matthew 'Matt' Farrell
  • Timothy Olyphant

    as Thomas Gabriel
  • Cliff Curtis

    as Bowman
  • Maggie Q

    as Mai Linh
  • Mary Elizabeth Winstead

    as Lucy McClane
  • Kevin Smith

    as The Warlock
  • Yancey Arias

    as Agent Johnson
  • Christina Chang

    as Taylor
  • Yorgo Constantine

    as Russo
  • Andrew Friedman

    as Casper
  • Sung Kang

    as Raj
  • Matt O'Leary

    as Clay
  • Cyril Raffaelli

    as Rand
  • Jonathan Sadowski

    as Trey
  • Chris Palermo

    as Del
  • Zeljko Ivanek

    as Agent Molina
  • Jake McDorman

    as Jim
  • Allen Maldonado

    as Goatee
  • Chris Ellis

    as Scalvino
  • Nadine Ellis

    as Teller
  • Tim Russ

    as Chuck Summer
  • Clay Cullen

    as Assassin (uncredited)
Directing Len Wiseman Director
Production Michael Fottrell Producer
Production William Wisher Jr. Executive Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Camera Simon Duggan Director of Photography
Editing Nicolas De Toth Editor
Art Beat Frutiger Art Direction
Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Denise Wingate Costume Design
Writing Mark Bomback Screenplay
Writing Mark Bomback Story
Writing David Marconi Story
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Stephen J. Eads Co-Producer
Writing Roderick Thorp Characters
Art Patrick Tatopoulos Production Design
Art James Hegedus Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Janice Kinigopoulos Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Scott Cameron Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Toni-Ann Walker Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gerald Quist Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Linn Koepper Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Zoltan Elek Makeup Artist
Art Palma Bellardoni Art Department Coordinator
Art Patricio M. Farrell Assistant Art Director
Art Desma Murphy Assistant Art Director
Art Bruce DiValerio Construction Coordinator
Art Timothy M. Earls Set Designer
Art Gregory S. Hooper Set Designer
Art Geoff Hubbard Set Designer
Art William J. Law III Set Designer
Art Anshuman Prasad Set Designer
Art Jeff Ozimek Set Designer
Art Cheryl Gould Strang Leadman
Sound Petra Bach ADR & Dubbing
Sound Dawn Lunsford Foley
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley
Sound Cameron Frankley Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Cameron Frankley Sound Designer
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Designer
Sound Randy Kelley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects David Andrews Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Joseph B. Conmy IV Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Chris Del Conte Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Erika A. McKee Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Joel Román Mendías Visual Effects Producer
Crew Migs Rustia Visual Effects Editor
Crew Paul Stemmer Visual Effects Editor
Crew Chris Wells CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Breakspear Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matthew Hendershot Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Ivan Landau Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Patrick McClung Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew David Heinz Visual Effects Editor
Crew John Branagan Stunt Coordinator
Crew Brad Martin Stunt Coordinator
Camera Greg Baldi Camera Operator
Camera Joseph V. Cicio Camera Operator
Camera David E. Diano Camera Operator
Camera Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Camera Michael FitzMaurice Camera Operator
Camera Nick Gardner Camera Operator
Camera Simon Jayes Camera Operator
Camera Dennis A. Livesey Camera Operator
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Camera Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Camera Colin Hudson Steadicam Operator
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Grant Denton Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Donoho Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Phillip Howard Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mara Majorowicz Costume Supervisor
Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Editing Christine Carr Digital Intermediate
Editing Ken Terry First Assistant Editor
Sound Jim Schultz Music Editor
Crew Michael Antunez Transportation Coordinator
Crew Teresa Haney Transportation Coordinator
Directing Kim Berner Script Supervisor
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Production Curtis Collins Location Manager
Production Charley Armstrong Location Manager
Camera Tyler Allison Camera Department Manager
Art Troy Sizemore Supervising Art Director
Production Arnold Rifkin Executive Producer
Crew Sabine Varnes Stunts
Crew Tad Griffith Stunts
Crew Tim Rigby Stunts
Sound Blake R. Cornett Sound Recordist
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound David V. Butler Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Jessica Goodwin Dialogue Editor
Art Scott Maginnis Property Master
Art Michael Sabo Property Master
Camera Gary Capo Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Jonathan Taylor Second Unit Director of Photography
Visual Effects Karen Kelly Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing John Carlin Original Concept