Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life (2003)

Adventuress Lara Croft goes on a quest to save the mythical Pandora's Box

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2003-07-21
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 2884 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America, Germany, Japan, United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 5.7/10
From 2,884 Ratings


Lara Croft ventures to an underwater temple in search of the mythological Pandora's Box but, after securing it, it is promptly stolen by the villainous leader of a Chinese crime syndicate. Lara must recover the box before the syndicate's evil mastermind uses it to construct a weapon of catastrophic capabilities.

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life Trailer

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life Photos

  • Angelina Jolie

    as Lara Croft
  • Gerard Butler

    as Terry Sheridan
  • Noah Taylor

    as Bryce
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Kosa
  • Til Schweiger

    as Sean
  • Simon Yam

    as Chen Lo
  • Daniel Caltagirone

    as Nicholas Petraki
  • Fabiano Martell

    as Jimmy Petraki
  • Robert Cavanah

    as MI6 Agent Stevens
  • Ronan Vibert

    as MI6 Agent Calloway
  • Chris Barrie

    as Hillary
  • Jonny Coyne

    as Gus Petraki
  • Ciarán Hinds

    as Jonathan Reiss
  • Terence Yin

    as Xien
  • Richard Ridings

    as Mr. Monza
  • Robert Atiko

    as Armin Kal
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Production Philip Lee Line Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production John Hubbard Casting
Writing Steven E. de Souza Story
Production Lloyd Levin Producer
Directing Jan de Bont Director
Production Daniel Hubbard Casting
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Crew David Tattersall Cinematography
Writing James V. Hart Story
Costume & Make-Up Lindy Hemming Costume Design
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Art Sonja Klaus Set Decoration
Writing Dean Georgaris Screenplay
Production Jeremy Heath-Smith Executive Producer
Crew Jo McLaren Stunts
Crew John Slattery Compositor