Lady in the Water

Lady in the Water (2006)

Time is running out for a happy ending.

star 5.5/10
From 841 Ratings


Apartment building superintendent Cleveland Heep rescues what he thinks is a young woman from the pool he maintains. When he discovers that she is actually a character from a bedtime story who is trying to make the journey back to her home, he works with his tenants to protect his new friend from the creatures that are determined to keep her in our world.

Lady in the Water Trailer

Lady in the Water Photos

  • Paul Giamatti

    as Cleveland Heep
  • Bryce Dallas Howard

    as Story
  • Jeffrey Wright

    as Mr. Dury
  • Bob Balaban

    as Harry Farber
  • Sarita Choudhury

    as Anna Ran
  • Cindy Cheung

    as Young-Soon Choi
  • M. Night Shyamalan

    as Vick Ran
  • Freddy Rodríguez

    as Reggie
  • Bill Irwin

    as Mr. Leeds
  • Mary Beth Hurt

    as Mrs. Bell
  • Noah Gray-Cabey

    as Joey Dury
  • Joseph D. Reitman

    as Long Haired Smoker
  • Jared Harris

    as Goatee Smoker
  • Grant Monohon

    as Emaciated Smoker
  • John Boyd

    as One-Eyebrow Smoker
  • Doug Jones

    as Tartutic #4
Art Kevin Mangan Greensman
Production Sam Mercer Producer
Camera Christopher Doyle Director of Photography
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Production Sharon Mann Unit Production Manager
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunt Coordinator
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Betsy Heimann Costume Design
Writing M. Night Shyamalan Screenplay
Directing M. Night Shyamalan Director
Production M. Night Shyamalan Producer
Art Martin Childs Production Design
Art Christina Ann Wilson Art Direction
Art Jim Orr Set Dresser
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Editing Barbara Tulliver Editor
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Brick Mason Second Unit Director
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Sound Chris Munro Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Mazur Makeup Department Head
Sound Suzana Peric Music Editor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Art Dianne Chadwick Graphic Designer
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Art Stefan Dechant Art Direction
Production John Rusk Associate Producer
Directing John Rusk First Assistant Director
Directing Mary Cybulski Script Supervisor
Production Stephanie Holbrook Casting Associate
Production Ravi D. Mehta Executive In Charge Of Production
Art James Mazzola Property Master
Production Jose L. Rodriguez Associate Producer
Camera Glenn Kaplan First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator
Art Thomas Minton Set Designer
Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
Art Noelle King Set Designer
Sound Anthony Ortiz Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Ritter Key Costumer
Sound Marshall Winn Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Marshall Winn Supervising Dialogue Editor
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Art Dawn Brown Set Designer
Art Sara Philpott Art Department Coordinator
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Edward Hirsh Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Producer
Camera Edwin Effrein Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Rachel Leek Set Costumer
Production James Lin Location Manager
Crew Trevor Habberstad Utility Stunts
Art Paul Williams Construction Coordinator
Art Vinny Mazzarella Assistant Property Master
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography
Crew Guy Adan Unit Publicist
Crew Lorelei David Visual Effects Editor
Lighting Bill O'Leary Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Jeri Habberstad Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Merribelle Anderson Key Hair Stylist
Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR Editor
Crew Christian Alzmann Visual Effects Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Melissa A. Yonkey Hair Department Head
Crew Mike Patrick Mix Technician
Sound Lisa Chino Assistant Dialogue Editor
Lighting Richie Ford Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Steven E. Anderson Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Directing Keri Bruno Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Tom Prate Key Grip
Art Scott T. Pina Construction Foreman
Costume & Make-Up Qodi Armstrong Hairstylist
Editing Craig Hayes Associate Editor
Costume & Make-Up Autumn Saville Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Supervising Music Editor
Camera Josh Blakeslee Second Assistant Camera
Production David Raynor Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Tim Harrington Animation Supervisor
Camera Ronald Burke Dolly Grip
Lighting Kevin Flynn Key Rigging Grip
Production Deedra Ricketts Location Casting
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Production Gerald Scaife Production Supervisor
Sound Alan Meyerson Scoring Mixer
Visual Effects Dale Taylor Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Kevin Barnhill Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marshall Richard Krasser Compositing Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kara Morasco Tailor
Costume & Make-Up Don Kozma Key Makeup Artist
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Sound Kevin Connolly Musician
Production Mark Mayer Production Accountant
Crew Karin Silvestri Stunts
Sound Kevin Sellers Foley Editor
Crew Joseph DeBona Stand In
Camera Chris Kilduff Best Boy Grip
Crew G. Grant Jewett Stunts
Lighting Chris Beattie Rigging Grip
Sound Michael Scott Sound Recordist
Lighting David Brandon Electrician
Directing Keith Potter Additional Second Assistant Director
Art Lara Lampenfield Painter
Editing Olivier Fontenay Color Timer
Lighting Francine Natale Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Edward J. Johnson Carpenter
Camera Phil Bradshaw Grip
Visual Effects Ozzie Carmona Digital Compositor
Production Jennifer Zolten Freed Post Production Accountant
Art Chris Bogart Set Painter
Production Edward Poveda Payroll Accountant
Crew William Lee Special Effects Technician
Production Melanie Crescenz Extras Casting
Crew Jessie Thiele Schroeder Post Production Supervisor
Directing Basti Van Der Woude Second Assistant Director
Production Mark Sonoda Production Executive
Crew Michele Cusick Set Production Assistant
Editing Ian Blume Assistant Editor
Production Skylar Schmidt Second Assistant Accountant
Art William Lebeda Title Designer
Crew Mark Setrakian Animatronics Designer
Crew Karyn Gerred Scenic Artist
Art David French Sculptor
Production Christian Brockey Production Coordinator
Art Brandon Cook Props
Crew Chungsoo Lee Dialect Coach
Crew Kathleen Kelly Set Medic
Crew Slazenger Chinked Special Effects
Crew Yen P. Nguyen Loader
Visual Effects Jeanie King Visual Effects Producer
Art Antony Graf Construction Grip
Camera Daniel D. Sariano Assistant Camera
Production Jeanine Pengiel Casting Assistant
Production Lauren Scott Post Production Coordinator
Production Lauren Scott Production Secretary
Production Kev Ketner Additional Production Assistant
Production Lisa Wiggins First Assistant Accountant
Production Terrence B. Zinn Key Set Production Assistant
Production Victoria Boaz Production Assistant