Joy (2015)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2015-12-24
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 2840 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 4min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: TSG Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5/10
From 2,840 Ratings


A story based on the life of a struggling Long Island single mom who became one of the country's most successful entrepreneurs.

Joy Trailer

Joy Photos

  • Jennifer Lawrence

    as Joy Mangano
  • Bradley Cooper

    as Neil Walker
  • Robert De Niro

    as Rudy
  • Dascha Polanco

    as Jackie
  • Edgar Ramírez

    as Tony Miranne
  • Elisabeth Röhm

    as Peggy
  • Virginia Madsen

    as Carrie
  • Isabella Rossellini

    as Trudy
  • Diane Ladd

    as Mimi
  • Jimmy Jean-Louis

    as Toussaint
  • Drena De Niro

    as Cindy
  • Madison Wolfe

    as Young Peggy
  • John Enos III

    as Roderick
  • Donna Mills

    as Priscilla
  • Allie Marshall

    as Banquet Guest
  • Kristen Annese

    as Dancer
  • Isabella Crovetti

    as Young Joy
  • Susan Lucci

    as Danica
  • Laura Wright

    as Clarinda
  • Melissa Rivers

    as Joan Rivers
  • Lexie Roth

    as Candace
  • Maurice Benard

    as Ridge
  • Ken Howard

    as Mop Executive
  • Ray De La Paz

    as Tony's Father
  • Marianne Leone Cooper

    as Sharon
  • Emily Nuñez

    as Young Jackie
  • Aundrea Gadsby

    as Cristy 5 Years Old
  • Gia Gadsby

    as Cristy 5 Years Old
  • Tomas Elizondo

    as Tommy 3 Years Old
  • Zeke Elizondo

    as Tommy 3 Years Old
  • Alexander Cook

    as Bartholomew
  • Luisa Maria Badaracco

    as Susan
  • Lori McCoy-Bell

    as Angry Airline Customer
  • Johnnie McQuarley

    as Andre
  • Gary Zahakos

    as Divorce Mediator
  • Mateo Gómez

    as Latin Priest
  • Jim Frangione

    as Charlie
  • Erica McDermott

    as Parking Lot Woman
  • Melissa McMeekin

    as Parking Lot Woman
  • Carla Antonino

    as Parking Lot Woman
  • Marianne Bayard

    as Angela
  • Fiore Leo

    as Angela's Brother
  • Steven DeMarco

    as Angela's Brother
  • Damien Di Paola

    as Marv Brickman
  • Patsy Meck

    as Patsy
  • Jeremiah Kissel

    as Boardroom Rep
  • Dale Place

    as Boardroom Rep
  • Bates Wilder

    as Todd
  • Paul Herman

    as Rifle Man
  • Christy Scott Cashman

    as Sarina Kimball
  • Colleen Camp

    as Lori
  • Patrick Pitu

    as Eerie Fabri-Pac Guy
  • Michael DeMello

    as Gregory
  • Ken Cheeseman

    as Gerhardt
  • Johnny Lee Davenport

    as Ray Cagney
  • Barry Primus

    as Rudy's Attorney
  • Jasmine Brooke White

    as Young Memphis Woman
  • Eliana Adise

    as Teen Cristy
  • Bill Thorpe

    as Dallas Man
  • Jamell Washington

    as Airline Customer Service Clerk
  • Pedro Sabino

    as Tino
  • Calidore Robinson

    as Teen Tommy
  • Naheem Garcia

    as Police Officer
  • Susan Garibotto

    as Wedding Guest (uncredited)
  • Stephanie Eaton

    as Banquet Guest (uncredited)
Camera David J. Thompson Steadicam Operator
Directing David O. Russell Director
Writing David O. Russell Screenplay
Writing Annie Mumolo Story
Writing David O. Russell Story
Production David O. Russell Producer
Production John Davis Producer
Production Megan Ellison Producer
Production Jonathan Gordon Producer
Production Ken Mok Producer
Production Michele Ziegler Co-Producer
Sound David Campbell Original Music Composer
Sound West Dylan Thordson Original Music Composer
Camera Linus Sandgren Director of Photography
Editing Alan Baumgarten Editor
Editing Jay Cassidy Editor
Editing Tom Cross Editor
Editing Christopher Tellefsen Editor
Production Lindsay Graham Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Judy Becker Production Design
Art Peter Rogness Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Michael Wilkinson Costume Design
Production Matthew Budman Executive Producer
Production Joy Mangano Executive Producer
Production Mary McLaglen Executive Producer
Production Annie Mumolo Executive Producer
Production George Parra Executive Producer
Production Ethan Smith Executive Producer
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Art Hillary Derby Set Decoration
Art Heather Loeffler Set Decoration
Art Chris Sullivan Art Department Coordinator
Art Jeffrey D. McDonald Assistant Art Director
Art Jonathan Mosca Assistant Art Director
Art Carl Sprague Assistant Art Director
Lighting Patrick Murray Gaffer
Lighting Dave Cambria Rigging Gaffer
Camera Keith B. Davis First Assistant Camera
Camera Merie Weismiller Wallace Still Photographer
Production Marisol Roncali Casting Associate
Production Rebecca Dealy Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Tamsin Costello Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Meghan Kasperlik Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Virginia Johnson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Donna Maloney Costume Supervisor
Directing Tracy Scott Script Supervisor
Sound Lise Richardson Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Beau Desmond Set Costumer
Crew Brendan Fitzgerald CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Rachel Ambelang VFX Editor
Visual Effects Dan Schrecker VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Tien Nguyen Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Jody Rogers Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects David Robinson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Max Leonard Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Wendy Garfinkle Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Trent Claus Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gregory D. Liegey Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Derek Casari ADR & Dubbing
Sound Goro Koyama Foley
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Sound Jason King Sound Designer
Sound Chris Diebold Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christian P. Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Ross Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jerry Popolis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Grande Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Evelyne Noraz Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carla White Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Aurora Bergere Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Dawn Victoria Dudley Wigmaker
Editing Paul Carlin Digital Intermediate
Editing Andy Kaplan Digital Intermediate
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Editing Elliott Eisman First Assistant Editor
Editing John To First Assistant Editor
Production John Fox Executive Producer
Sound Sean Massey Dialogue Editor
Sound Christopher T. Welch Dialogue Editor
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Art Vinny Mazzarella Property Master
Camera Davon Slininger Additional Photography
Sound Renée Tondelli ADR Supervisor
Sound Matthew Wilson Foley Editor