John Q

John Q (2002)

Give a father no options and you leave him no choice.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 2002-02-15
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 1542 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Evolution Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.2
From 1,542 Ratings
7.1 30 23%


John Quincy Archibald is a father and husband whose son is diagnosed with an enlarged heart and then finds out he cannot receive a transplant because HMO insurance will not cover it. Therefore, he decides to take a hospital full of patients hostage until the hospital puts his son's name on the donor's list.

John Q Trailer

Watch John Q Online

You can now watch John Q online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • John Q Photos

    Production Matthew Barry Casting
    Production Mark Burg Producer
    Production Oren Koules Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Beatrix Aruna Pasztor Costume Design
    Production Michael De Luca Executive Producer
    Editing Dede Allen Editor
    Directing William M. Connor First Assistant Director
    Directing Nick Cassavetes Director
    Production Avram Butch Kaplan Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Larry M. Cherry Hairstylist
    Sound Aaron Zigman Original Music Composer
    Camera Rogier Stoffers Director of Photography
    Production Nancy Green-Keyes Casting
    Production Carla Fry Executive In Charge Of Production
    Art Clive Thomasson Set Decoration
    Production Erik Holmberg Production Executive
    Production Hillary Sherman Co-Producer
    Writing James Kearns Screenplay
    Production James Kearns Co-Producer
    Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
    Art Stefania Cella Production Design
    Production Dale De La Torre Co-Executive Producer
    Crew Rick Avery Stunt Coordinator
    Production Mathew Hart Unit Production Manager
    Production Mathew Hart Co-Producer
    Sound Jerry Hey Orchestrator
    Sound Jerry Hey Conductor
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
    Sound James Moriana Foley Artist
    Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley Artist
    Sound Greg Zimmerman Foley Recordist
    Visual Effects Matt Linder 3D Supervisor
    Crew Roy T. Anderson Stunts
    Production Philippe Montel Unit Manager
    Production Nina Barry Casting Associate
    Production Howard Burkons Co-Executive Producer
    Sound Jesse Voccia Music Programmer
    Lighting Mark Cowden Best Boy Electric
    Directing Kristen Ploucha Second Assistant Director
    Art Elis Y. Lam Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Kim W. Chow Set Costumer
    Art Christopher Geggie Property Master
    Sound Denis Bellingham Boom Operator
    Visual Effects Tony Kenny Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
    Camera Stéphanie Weber Biron Camera Trainee
    Sound Barney Cabral ADR Supervisor
    Sound Mike Flicker Music Editor
    Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Thomas Carnegie Art Direction
    Art Ross Fraser Construction Coordinator
    Art Lucie Fournier Standby Painter
    Art Michael Hyde Construction Foreman
    Camera Peter Rosenfeld Camera Operator
    Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
    Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Michelle Pazer ADR Editor
    Editing Harry Muller Color Timer
    Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
    Sound Hector C. Gika Sound Effects Editor
    Lighting Paul Spaven Rigging Gaffer
    Sound Kelly Cabral Sound Supervisor
    Crew Laurel Bresnahan Studio Teachers
    Crew Prudence Emery Unit Publicist
    Sound Jennifer L. Mann ADR Editor
    Camera Ava Gerlitz Still Photographer
    Production Pierre Brunet Assistant Production Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Bower O'Halloran Key Hair Stylist
    Sound Robert Batha Sound Assistant
    Directing Joanne T. Harwood Script Supervisor
    Crew Charles Taylor Armorer
    Crew Rick Reynolds Post Production Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Mario Cacioppo Key Makeup Artist
    Crew Saalahudeen Lunsford Muhammed Security
    Editing Alexandra Leviloff First Assistant Editor
    Sound David Lee Production Sound Mixer
    Camera Dwayne McClintock Aerial Director of Photography
    Art Vince Peets Storyboard Artist
    Crew Lee Tucker Technical Supervisor
    Production Diana Adams Production Accountant
    Visual Effects Ken Dackermann Digital Compositors
    Production Melissa Hall Assistant Production Coordinator
    Crew Neil Montgomerie Transportation Coordinator
    Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
    Art Andrea Kristof Art Department Coordinator
    Art Nicholas Gazda Assistant Art Director
    Art George Venckus Leadman
    Art Gordon Brown Painter
    Camera Jayson Clute First Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Nadia Ongaro Seamstress
    Art Gerry Deschenes Set Dresser
    Crew Steve Dewey Additional Music
    Crew Thomas Vance Jr. Carpenter
    Crew Terry Henderson Chef
    Crew Steve Fitzpatrick Craft Service
    Crew Rudy Baccuchi Driver
    Crew Ron Annabelle Picture Car Coordinator
    Crew William Chad Strug Production Office Assistant
    Crew Jacqui Hemingway Scenic Artist
    Crew Gregory P. Fontana Medical Consultant
    Crew Jennifer Deigl Set Production Assistant
    Crew Jill Fleischman Stand In
    Crew Christopher Brown Video Assist Operator
    Production Donald Colafranceschi Production Assistant
    Editing Pierce P. Shaad Editorial Production Assistant
    Lighting Morgan Carpenter Electrician
    Lighting Normand Viau Gaffer
    Lighting Franco Tata Chief Lighting Technician
    Lighting Don Irvine Rigging Grip
    Production Wileen Dragovan Location Manager
    Production Leslie Cowan Production Coordinator
    Production Nellie Adami Production Office Coordinator
    Production Lori Greenberg Production Supervisor
    Art Nick Veziris Gun Wrangler
    Crew Susan Haldenby Technical Advisor
    Crew Paul Prokop Production Controller
    Camera Tracy Shaw Dolly Grip
    Editing Stacey S. Clipp Associate Editor
    Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
    Art Jimmy Zelinger Title Designer
    Art Henry Jesiak Assistant Property Master
    Camera Chris Weiss Camera Loader
    Camera Mark Manchester Key Grip
    Camera Dianne L. Haggarty Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Inge Klaudi Makeup Artist
    Crew Dan Monroe Pilot
    Production Andrea Kool Casting Assistant
    Sound Sui Fan Wong Utility Sound
    Editing Robert J. Lemos Assistant Editor
    Camera Malcolm Nefsky Best Boy Grip
    Crew John Sztejnmiler Generator Operator
    Art Jaclyn Shoub Assistant Decorator
    Production Aric Dupere Extras Casting Coordinator
    Production Alex Kontsalakis Payroll Accountant
    Costume & Make-Up Sharon Irving Truck Costumer
    Directing Jennifer Haufler Assistant Director
    Directing Darrin Brown Second Second Assistant Director
    Directing Brad Logel Third Assistant Director
    Sound Marcelo Lago ADR Recordist
    Crew Andre Mayers Stunt Double
    Camera Carolyn Cox Focus Puller
    Camera Mark Nener Second Assistant Camera
    Production Earl Fligg Assistant Location Manager
    Production Louis-Martin Pepperall Location Assistant
    Production Rick Gagnon Location Production Assistant
    Production Sam Gainer Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Jean-François Boivin Assistant Unit Manager
    Production Kris Rurka Extras Casting Assistant
    Production Kristi Kasubaski First Assistant Accountant
    Crew Dan Marjanovich Head Driver
    Crew Melissa Morgan Key Scenic Artist
    Production Mike Manzato Key Set Production Assistant
    Production Dianne Irving Production Secretary
    Production Howard Stellmacher Second Assistant Accountant