Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back (2001)

Hollywood had it coming

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2001-08-22
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 1053 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dimension Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4
From 1,053 Ratings
6.8 51 53%


When Jay and Silent Bob learn that their comic-book alter egos, Bluntman and Chronic, have been sold to Hollywood as part of a big-screen movie that leaves them out of any royalties, the pair travels to Tinseltown to sabotage the production.

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back Trailer

Watch Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back Online

You can now watch Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back Photos

    Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
    Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Isis Mussenden Costume Design
    Production Jonathan Gordon Executive Producer
    Art Douglas A. Mowat Set Decoration
    Visual Effects Patrick Loungway Visual Effects Camera
    Camera Jamie Anderson Director of Photography
    Sound Tom Myers Sound Designer
    Sound Tom Myers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Writing Kevin Smith Screenplay
    Directing Kevin Smith Director
    Editing Kevin Smith Editor
    Writing Kevin Smith Characters
    Production Susan McNamara Production Supervisor
    Editing Scott Mosier Editor
    Production Scott Mosier Producer
    Art Scott Mosier Storyboard Artist
    Directing Scott Mosier Second Unit Director
    Production Christine Sheaks Casting
    Art Robert Holtzman Production Design
    Sound James L. Venable Original Music Composer
    Crew Matthew R. Anderson Stunt Double
    Directing Heather Grierson Second Assistant Director
    Production Jill Footlick Unit Production Manager
    Production Kevin Hyman Executive In Charge Of Production
    Editing Olof Källström First Assistant Editor
    Production Laura Greenlee Co-Producer
    Crew Tom Fox Video Assist Operator
    Crew Monica Hampton Post Production Supervisor
    Editing Doug Delaney Digital Color Timer
    Crew Gary Jensen Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Hal Miles Animatronics Designer
    Art Eric Reichardt Lead Painter
    Directing Hilary Momberger-Powers Script Supervisor
    Crew Jo Martin Visual Effects Editor
    Sound Phil Benson Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Whit Norris Sound Mixer
    Production Tracy Lee McGrath Production Executive
    Art Latifa Ouaou Art Department Coordinator
    Production Jason Pinardo Production Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Taylor Knight Hair Department Head
    Crew Mark Alfrey Makeup Effects
    Art Elise G. Viola Art Direction
    Crew Gregory Ramoundos Animatronics Supervisor
    Lighting David Morton Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Tangi Crawford Wardrobe Supervisor
    Crew Mark Freund Digital Supervisor
    Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Mix Technician
    Camera Robert Reed Altman Camera Operator
    Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
    Sound Richard Quinn Dialogue Editor
    Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
    Art Peter Davidson Set Designer
    Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
    Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
    Art Jeff MacIntyre Set Decoration
    Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Dan Engle Sculptor
    Visual Effects Krystyna Demkowicz Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Daniel Sperry Dolby Consultant
    Sound Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Max Alvarez Wig Designer
    Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
    Sound Sue Fox ADR Editor
    Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
    Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Charles Meere III Generator Operator
    Crew Chris Ryan CG Supervisor
    Sound Ben Conrad Foley Mixer
    Camera Billy Clevenger Camera Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Patricia Androff Makeup Department Head
    Crew Mari Wilson Additional Script Supervisor
    Camera Darryl Wilson Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Hildie Ginsberg Makeup Artist
    Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Music Editor
    Camera Tracy Bennett Still Photographer
    Sound Randy Spendlove Music Supervisor
    Art Erich W. Schultz Construction Coordinator
    Sound David Schulhof Music Supervisor
    Production Tamara Allen Production Coordinator
    Camera Greg Luntzel First Assistant Camera
    Directing Timothy Bird First Assistant Director
    Crew Charles Belardinelli Stunts
    Crew Charles Belardinelli Special Effects Coordinator
    Editing Brian Chumney Editorial Services
    Sound Frank Rinella Foley Recordist
    Visual Effects Glenn Cotter 3D Artist
    Visual Effects Korey J. Cauchon Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Dell Hake Orchestrator
    Art Gregory Paul Austin Construction Foreman
    Art Mike R. Berman Leadman
    Art Brad Moorhead Painter
    Art George A. Fleming Standby Painter
    Camera William D. Andersen Key Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Roseanna Diana Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Sue Forrest Chambers Key Makeup Artist
    Art Michael T. Galvin Set Dresser
    Crew Stanley W. Pratt Chef
    Crew Dave Kasubowski Craft Service
    Crew Edward Bergen Driver
    Crew Jacqueline Eckhouse Legal Services
    Camera Chris Friebus Camera Loader
    Crew Donald Erfert Post Production Assistant
    Crew James Jeffares Projection
    Crew J.K. Cook Propmaker
    Crew Lori Marks Scenic Artist
    Crew John Bocchicchio Set Medic
    Crew Scott David Brown Set Production Assistant
    Crew Kevin P. Ballin Stand In
    Crew Shoji Claus Systems Administrators & Support
    Lighting Will Callahan Electrician
    Lighting Christopher A. Cash Lighting Technician
    Lighting Terry F. White Rigging Gaffer
    Production Justin Foxe Casting Associate
    Production Morgan Miles Production Accountant
    Sound Matthew C. Beville ADR Mixer
    Sound Mick Davies Boom Operator
    Sound Jennifer Barin First Assistant Sound Editor
    Visual Effects Laurie Brugger 3D Supervisor
    Visual Effects D. Walt Cameron Digital Compositors
    Crew Margaret L. Schlaifer Studio Teachers
    Sound Tom Boyd Musician
    Directing Casey Mako Second Second Assistant Director
    Camera Danny Andersen Dolly Grip
    Production Elizabeth Schulze Assistant Production Coordinator
    Visual Effects So-ok Kim 2D Supervisor
    Visual Effects Martin Hall 3D Animator
    Visual Effects Michael Struk Visual Effects Assistant Editor
    Production Tammy L. Smith Extras Casting
    Camera Kris Enos Second Assistant Camera
    Art Duncan M. Spencer Construction Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Montana Creekmore Costumer
    Art Scott 'Whitey' Anderson Key Carpenter
    Art Rebecca Parsons Levinthal Set Dressing Buyer
    Art Kenneth Heil Swing
    Crew Sal Rose Special Effects Technician
    Visual Effects Dana Denuzzi Visual Effects Production Assistant
    Camera Ron Ervin Best Boy Grip
    Camera Jacqui Howell Camera Loader
    Production William McLellan Assistant Location Manager
    Production Reinaldo C. Vilarino Location Assistant
    Production Jennifer Desnovée Art Department Production Assistant
    Production Audrey Miller Assistant Accountant
    Crew Gina Boller-Dull Assistant Chef
    Production Vesper Burnett Extras Casting Assistant
    Production Lisa D. Carey First Assistant Accountant
    Production John Follmer Head of Production
    Production Jason Ivey Key Set Production Assistant
    Production Debbie-Lynn Siegel Payroll Accountant
    Production Zak Knutson Production Secretary