J. Edgar

J. Edgar (2011)

The most powerful man in the world

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, History
  • Release Date: 2011-11-09
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1462 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 17min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Imagine Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 1,462 Ratings


As the face of law enforcement in the United States for almost 50 years, J. Edgar Hoover was feared and admired, reviled and revered. But behind closed doors, he held secrets that would have destroyed his image, his career, and his life.

J. Edgar Trailer

J. Edgar Photos

  • Leonardo DiCaprio

    as John Edgar Hoover
  • Josh Hamilton

    as Robert Irwin
  • Geoff Pierson

    as Mitchell Palmer
  • Armie Hammer

    as Clyde Tolson
  • Naomi Watts

    as Helen Gandy
  • Judi Dench

    as Anna Marie Hoover
  • Gunner Wright

    as Dwight Eisenhower
  • Kaitlyn Dever

    as Palmer's Daughter
  • Adam Driver

    as Walter Lyle
  • Ed Westwick

    as Agent Smith
  • Jessica Hecht

    as Emma Goldman
  • Josh Lucas

    as Charles Lindbergh
  • Dermot Mulroney

    as Colonel Schwarzkopf
  • Denis O'Hare

    as Albert Osborne
  • Lea Thompson

    as Lela Rogers
  • Damon Herriman

    as Bruno Hauptmann
  • Sadie Calvano

    as Edgar's Niece
  • Amanda Schull

    as Anita Colby
  • Roberta Bassin

    as Roosevelt's Secretary
  • Emily Alyn Lind

    as Shirley Temple
  • Barbara Keegan

    as Bombing Witness
  • Gerald Downey

    as FBI Agent
  • Jeffrey Donovan

    as Robert Kennedy
  • Geoff Stults

    as Raymond Caffrey
  • Thomas Langston

    as Young Boy
  • Lea Coco

    as Agent Sisk
  • Aaron Lazar

    as Prosecutor Wilentz
Directing Clint Eastwood Director
Production Clint Eastwood Producer
Editing Joel Cox Editor
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Camera Tom Stern Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hopper Costume Design
Production Robert Lorenz Producer
Production Fiona Weir Casting
Production Erica Huggins Executive Producer
Production Tim Moore Executive Producer
Editing Gary D. Roach Editor
Writing Dustin Lance Black Writer
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Brian Avery Stunts