Irrational Man

Irrational Man (2015)

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2015-07-17
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 1542 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Perdido Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5/10
From 1,542 Ratings


On a small town college campus, a philosophy professor in existential crisis gives his life new purpose when he enters into a relationship with his student.

Irrational Man Trailer

Irrational Man Photos

  • Joaquin Phoenix

    as Abe
  • Emma Stone

    as Jill
  • Jamie Blackley

    as Roy
  • Parker Posey

    as Rita
  • Joe Stapleton

    as Professor
  • Nancy Carroll

    as Professor
  • Allison Gallerani

    as Braylin Student
  • Brigette Lundy-Paine

    as Braylin Student
  • Katelyn Semer

    as Braylin Student
  • Betsy Aidem

    as Jill's Mother
  • Ethan Phillips

    as Jill's Father
  • Leah Anderson

    as Student Giving Directions
  • Paula Plum

    as College President
  • Nancy Giles

    as President's Assistant
  • Henry Stram

    as Cocktail Party Guest
  • Geoff Schuppert

    as Cocktail Party Guest
  • Robert Petkoff

    as Paul
  • Alex Dunn

    as Student in Classroom
  • Ron Chez

    as Professor in Cafeteria
  • Tamara Hickey

    as Professor in Cafeteria
  • Sophie von Haselberg

    as April
  • Ben Rosenfield

    as April's Friend
  • Michael Goldsmith

    as April's Friend
  • Lindsay McWhorter

    as April's Friend
  • Meredith Hagner

    as April's Friend
  • Jamie Rosenstein

    as April's Friend
  • Susan Pourfar

    as Carol
  • Gary Wilmes

    as Carol's Friend
  • David Aaron Baker

    as Carol's Friend
  • Nancy Villone

    as Carol's Friend
  • Christine Mascott

    as Waitress
  • Tom Kemp

    as Judge Spangler
  • Britt Faulkner

    as Student in Classroom
  • Marina Re

    as Amusement Park Attendant
  • David Pittu

    as Faculty Meeting Professor
  • Mark Zeisler

    as Radio Announcer (voice)
  • Adrienne Taylor

    as Cellist
  • Tina Benko

    as TV Announcer
  • Kate McGonigle

    as Ellie
  • John Franchi

    as Pedestrian
Production Juliet Taylor Casting
Directing Woody Allen Director
Writing Woody Allen Writer
Editing Alisa Lepselter Editor
Production Letty Aronson Producer
Production Stephen Tenenbaum Producer
Camera Darius Khondji Director of Photography
Production Helen Robin Unit Production Manager
Production Helen Robin Co-Producer
Production Jack Rollins Co-Executive Producer
Production Patricia Kerrigan DiCerto Casting
Costume & Make-Up Suzy Benzinger Costume Design
Sound Robert Hein Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Hein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Santo Loquasto Production Design
Production Bruce Winant ADR Voice Casting
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Matthew Haasch Foley Editor
Sound Jay Peck Foley Artist
Production Carolyn Pickman Location Casting
Art Perry Grebin Graphic Designer
Art Carl Sprague Art Direction
Editing Jim Williams Color Timer
Art Jennifer Engel Set Decoration
Production Edward Walson Producer
Production Adam B. Stern Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Marjorie Durand Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Production Anne Mulhall Extras Casting
Art David Rotondo Construction Coordinator
Sound Glenfield Payne Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Peter Boynton Genetator Operator
Camera Maceo Bishop Camera Operator
Camera Maceo Bishop Steadicam Operator
Sound David Wahnon Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Frans Wetterings III Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Sherryn Smith Makeup Artist
Art Aimee Butterfield Assistant Property Master
Art Jennifer Gerbino Property Master
Art Carly Serodio Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Rosa J. Colón Key Costumer
Production Dann Fink ADR Voice Casting
Art Shann Whynot-Young Leadman
Crew Paul Marini Stunt Coordinator
Sound Tricia Schultz ADR Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Holbrook Costume Supervisor
Sound Sylvia Menno Dialogue Editor
Directing Virginia Saenz McCarthy Script Supervisor
Editing Morgan Neville First Assistant Editor
Production Scott Kordish Production Coordinator
Sound David J. Schwartz Sound Mixer
Sound Avi Laniado Sound Engineer
Lighting Daryl Richardson Key Rigging Grip
Directing Brad Robinson Second Assistant Director
Camera Sabrina Lantos Still Photographer
Sound Brian Courchine Boom Operator
Camera Eric Komar Dolly Grip
Production Ron Chez Executive Producer
Production Allan Teh Executive Producer
Sound Jason Fyrberg Utility Sound
Camera Warren A. Weberg Best Boy Grip
Crew Wesley Petersen Transportation Captain
Production Tara Andrus Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Jasen Joseph Sica Hair Department Head
Camera William M. Weberg Key Grip
Sound Ryan Baker Boom Operator
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Directing Mike McGuirk Second Second Assistant Director
Production Steve Guilbaud Production Accountant
Production David Farr Payroll Accountant
Crew Jonathan Kobs Video Assist Operator
Production Amy R. Trachtman Assistant Production Coordinator
Directing Danielle Rigby First Assistant Director
Production Sean Murphy Assistant Accountant
Production Christie Mullen Location Manager
Editing Sharon Perlman Assistant Editor
Camera Faith Brewer First Assistant Camera
Camera Gayle Hilary Second Assistant Camera
Camera Rafiel Chait Camera Loader
Art Peter Dorsey Assistant Art Director
Camera Edwin Rubio Best Boy Grip
Lighting Gordon D. Manson Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Marco Piemontese Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Codola Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Joanne Cocuzza Key Hair Stylist
Crew Johnny Batista Transportation Co-Captain
Production Allison Shomer Casting Associate