Idiocracy (2006)

In the future, intelligence is extinct.

star 6.2/10
From 1,567 Ratings


To test its top-secret Human Hibernation Project, the Pentagon picks the most average Americans it can find - an Army private and a prostitute - and sends them to the year 2505 after a series of freak events. But when they arrive, they find a civilization so dumbed-down that they're the smartest people around.

Idiocracy Trailer

Idiocracy Photos

  • Luke Wilson

    as Cpl. "Average Joe" Bauers/"Not Sure"
  • Maya Rudolph

    as Rita
  • Dax Shepard

    as Frito Pendejo
  • Terry Crews

    as President Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho
  • Anthony 'Citric' Campos

    as Secretary of Defense
  • David Herman

    as Secretary of State
  • Sonny Castillo

    as Prosecutor
  • Kevin McAfee

    as Bailiff
  • Robert Musgrave

    as Sgt. Keller
  • Michael McCafferty

    as Officer Collins
  • Christopher Ryan

    as Hospital Technician
  • Justin Long

    as Dr. Lexus
  • Heath Jones

    as Cop #1
  • Eli Muñoz

    as Horny Guy
  • Patrick Fischler

    as Yuppie Husband
  • Darlene Hunt

    as Yuppie Wife
  • Ryan Ransdell

    as Trashy Guy
  • Melissa Sweet

    as Slutty Girl
  • Valerie Posas

    as New Slutty Girl
  • Wes Davis

    as Trashy Teen Jock
  • Andrew Wilson

    as Beef Supreme
  • Mark Tuner

    as Officer
  • Kevin Klee

    as Main Character (Ow! My Balls! Guy)
  • John Dodson

    as Additional Officer
  • Melissa Espinales

    as Counter Woman
  • Joseph Cheatham

    as Doctor in Waiting Room
  • Jason Schaefer

    as Prison Guard #1 / Costco Greeter
  • Richard Reeder

    as Prison Guard #2
  • Lawrence Castillo

    as Prison Guard #3
  • Turk Pipkin

    as Guy at Costco
  • Heather Kafka

    as Woman at Carl's Jr.
  • Christopher M. Campos

    as Congressman #1
  • Roman Ramos

    as Congressman #2
  • Randal Reeder

    as Secret Service Thug
  • Scarface

    as Upgrayedd
  • Brendan Hill

    as Secretary of Energy
  • Thomas Haden Church

    as Brawndo CEO
  • Melissa Dawn

    as Female Newscaster
  • Derek Southers

    as Male Newscaster
  • Lidia Porto

    as Female Reporter
  • Gregory Kelly

    as Stadium Guard
  • Greg Pitts

    as Cameraman
  • Jason Konopisos

    as Cop at Government Center
  • Mitch Baker

    as Doctor
  • Daniel Smith

    as Control Room Director
  • Chris Warner

    as Cop at Costco
  • Lonnie Nelson

    as Trapped Man
  • Danny Cochran

    as Secretary of Education
  • Marcos Martinez Rios

    as Secret Service Thug #2
  • Earl Mann

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Sara Rue

    as Attorney General (uncredited)
  • Evan Miller

    as Charles Chaplin (uncredited)
  • Heath Allyn

    as Prisoner (uncredited)
  • Erik Anderson

    as Angry Court Member (uncredited)
  • Jason Bohn

    as Hospital Patient (uncredited)
  • Glori Renee Euwer

    as Museum Visitor (uncredited)
  • Evelyn Hurley

    as One of Upgrayedd's Ladies (uncredited)
  • Kristoffer Kjornes

    as Guitar Army (uncredited)
  • Max Kruemcke

    as Townsperson (uncredited)
  • T.J. McFarland

    as Old Man (uncredited)
  • Jesse Medeles

    as Peterson (uncredited)
  • James Moreno

    as Front Row Juror (uncredited)
  • Dan Murphy

    as Congressman (uncredited)
  • Steve Powers

    as Townsperson (uncredited)
  • Stephen Root

    as Judge Hank "The Hangman" BMW (uncredited)
  • Lainie Safady

    as President Camacho's Groupie (uncredited)
  • Ava Knighten Santana

    as President Camacho's Groupie (uncredited)
  • Kati Sharp

    as Townsperson (uncredited)
  • Michael Sorrells

    as Party Guest (uncredited)
  • Gary Teague

    as Townsperson (uncredited)
  • Curtis Wayne

    as Amusement Park Patron (uncredited)
  • Caitlin Wehrle

    as President Camacho's Groupie (uncredited)
  • Heath Young

    as Townsperson (uncredited)
Production Beth Sepko Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Ronald R. Reiss Set Decoration
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Art William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
Camera Tim Suhrstedt Director of Photography
Writing Mike Judge Screenplay
Directing Mike Judge Director
Production Mike Judge Producer
Writing Mike Judge Author
Editing David Rennie Editor
Production Venus Kanani Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Debra McGuire Costume Design
Writing Etan Cohen Screenplay
Production Elysa Koplovitz Dutton Producer
Production Michael Nelson Executive Producer
Production Michael Nelson Unit Production Manager
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Crew David McKimmie Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jeffrey Harlacker Post Production Supervisor
Art Darren Gilford Production Design
Directing Gina Grande Script Supervisor
Art Nick Navarro Set Designer
Art Ana Martínez Art Department Coordinator
Sound Jordan Corngold Music Editor
Production Sheila Steele Casting Assistant
Production Natalie Angel Production Coordinator
Crew Bill Talbott Score Engineer
Art Jourdan Henderson Art Department Coordinator
Production Kelly Kernan Location Manager
Production Christine White Production Supervisor
Art Shellie Gillespie Art Department Coordinator