House of Wax

House of Wax (2005)

Prey. Slay. Display

  • Genre: Horror, Drama
  • Release Date: 2005-04-30
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1436 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7/10
From 1,436 Ratings


A group of unwitting teens are stranded near a strange wax museum and soon must fight to survive and keep from becoming the next exhibit.

House of Wax Trailer

House of Wax Photos

  • Elisha Cuthbert

    as Carly Jones
  • Paris Hilton

    as Paige Edwards
  • Brian Van Holt

    as Bo / Vincent
  • Jared Padalecki

    as Wade
  • Chad Michael Murray

    as Nick Jones
  • Jon Abrahams

    as Dalton Chapman
  • Robert Ri'chard

    as Blake
  • Thomas Adamson

    as Young Bo
  • Dragicia Debert

    as Trudy Sinclair
  • Murray Smith

    as Dr. Victor Sinclair
  • Sam Harkess

    as Young Vincent
  • Damon Herriman

    as Roadkill Driver
  • Emma Lung

    as Jennifer
  • Andy Anderson

    as Sheriff
  • Kendal Rae

    as Sexy Girl (uncredited)
Writing Carey Hayes Author
Directing Jaume Collet-Serra Director
Writing Charles Belden Author
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Writing Chad Hayes Author
Production Steve Richards Executive Producer
Production Herb Gains Executive Producer
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Robert Zemeckis Producer
Camera Stephen F. Windon Director of Photography
Editing Joel Negron Editor
Production Mary Gail Artz Casting
Production Barbara Cohen Casting
Costume & Make-Up Alex Alvarez Costume Design
Art Brian Edmonds Art Direction
Art Nicholas McCallum Art Direction
Art Graham 'Grace' Walker Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Graham Purcell Costume Design
Production Susan Downey Producer
Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer
Production Richard Mirisch Co-Producer
Camera Andrew Conder Additional Camera
Production Erik Olsen Associate Producer
Art Dilys Tan Art Department Coordinator
Art Kerry Turnbull Assistant Art Director
Art Jack Watford Construction Coordinator
Art Noel McCartney Construction Foreman
Art Dianne Bennett Greensman
Art Tom Brkich Painter
Art James Colmer Conceptual Illustrator
Art Craig Fison Sculptor
Art Axel Bartz Set Designer
Art Mark Kennedy Standby Painter
Camera Matt Toll First Assistant Camera
Camera Benn Hyde Key Grip
Camera Billy Harmer Grip
Camera Phil Pastuhov Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Greg Gilbert Steadicam Operator
Camera Vince Valitutti Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Elly Kamal Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Maree McDonald Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Anita Morgan Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Maree McDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Walker Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jac Charlton Set Dressing Artist
Costume & Make-Up Justin Ditter Wigmaker
Crew Wayne Diskin Carpenter
Crew Paul Norris Craft Service
Crew Angus Cameron Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Warwick King Driver
Crew Jordan Barrow Loader
Crew Tapio Piitulainen Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Gary Sherline Propmaker
Art Bob Booker Property Master
Crew Nick Walker Scenic Artist
Sound Mark Johnston Sound Recordist
Crew David Fletcher Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Danny Baldwin Stunt Coordinator
Crew Sue Baldwin Stunts
Crew Kim Pearce Systems Administrators & Support
Production Herb Gains Unit Production Manager
Crew Adam Avery Visual Effects Editor
Directing Jamie Crooks First Assistant Director
Directing Jo Weeks Script Supervisor
Editing Michel Aller First Assistant Editor
Lighting Craig Bryant Best Boy Electric
Lighting Karl Engeler Gaffer
Lighting Jesse Moyes Lighting Technician
Lighting Stewart Sorby Rigging Gaffer
Production Mia Levinson Casting Associate
Production Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Blake Archer Location Manager
Production Frank J. Ellison Production Accountant
Production Deanne Stratford Production Coordinator
Production Fiona Searson Publicist
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Sound Christopher Alba First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Foley Editor
Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
Sound Rick Giovinazzo Orchestrator
Sound Richard Adrian Sound Designer
Sound Eddie Kim Sound Effects Editor
Sound Paul 'Salty' Brincat Sound Mixer
Sound Richard Adrian Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Craig Clarke Digital Compositors
Visual Effects John B. Anderson Shading
Visual Effects Bruce Bright Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Chataway Visual Effects
Visual Effects Suzanne Evans-Booth Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects John Breslin Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Troy Clarke Unit Manager
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Vivienne Boo Fox Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gabrielle Nagy Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kym Sainsbury Prosthetics
Directing Paul Sullivan Second Assistant Director
Directing Tim Hughes Second Second Assistant Director
Directing William H. Burton Jr. Second Unit Director
Directing Julie Burton Third Assistant Director
Art Dave Franks Assistant Property Master
Art Wendy Buick Graphic Designer
Art Graeme Callander Storyboard Artist
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Sound Nicole Miller Sound Assistant
Sound Julia Evershade Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Stephanie Flack Supervising Dialogue Editor
Crew Sebastian Foxx Special Effects Assistant
Crew Simon Buckley Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Dale Duguid Visual Effects Designer
Crew Angela Moore Stunt Double
Camera Warren Lazarides Assistant Camera
Camera Maurice McKay Best Boy Grip
Camera Ricki Byrne Clapper Loader
Camera Simon Cooke Dolly Grip
Camera Jayden York Libra Head Technician
Visual Effects Sean Steinmuller Lead Animator
Editing Mandy Jacobs Assistant Editor
Editing Keith Shaw Colorist
Editing Price Pethel Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing Nicholas Hasson Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Jackie Lee Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Ian Freeman Assistant Location Manager
Sound Bruce Harvey Conductor
Production Nicholle Leahy Assistant Accountant
Production Mick Dray Assistant Unit Manager
Crew Bruce Shapiro Dialogue Coach
Production Judith Cruden Extras Casting
Production Toni Pearson First Assistant Accountant
Production Erick Fuantoise Production Assistant
Production Luke Kelly Production Runner
Production Angelique Badenoch Production Secretary
Art Beverley Dunn Set Decoration