Highlander (1986)

There can be only one.

star 6.9/10
From 1,185 Ratings


He fought his first battle on the Scottish Highlands in 1536. He will fight his greatest battle on the streets of New York City in 1986. His name is Connor MacLeod. He is immortal.

Highlander Trailer

Highlander Photos

  • Christopher Lambert

    as Connor 'The Highlander' MacLeod
  • Roxanne Hart

    as Brenda J. Wyatt
  • Clancy Brown

    as Victor 'The Kurgan' Kruger
  • Sean Connery

    as Juan Sanchez Villa-Lobos Ramirez
  • Beatie Edney

    as Heather MacLeod
  • Alan North

    as Lieutenant Frank Moran
  • Jon Polito

    as Det. Walter Bedsoe
  • Sheila Gish

    as Rachel Ellenstein
  • Hugh Quarshie

    as Sunda Kastagir
  • Peter Diamond

    as Aman Fasil
  • Billy Hartman

    as Dugal MacLeod
  • James Cosmo

    as Angus MacLeod
  • Celia Imrie

    as Kate MacLeod
  • Christopher Malcolm

    as Kirk Matunas
  • Frank Dux

    as Old Man in Car
  • Ian Reddington

    as Bassett
  • Alistair Findlay

    as Chief Murdoch
  • Edward Wiley

    as Garfield
  • James McKenna

    as Father Rainey
  • John Cassady

    as Kenny
  • Sion Tudor Owen

    as Hotchkiss
  • Damien Leake

    as Tony
  • Gordon Sterne

    as Dr Willis Kenderly
  • Ron Berglas

    as Archivist
  • Louis Guss

    as Newsvendor
  • Peter Banks

    as Priest
  • Ted Maynard

    as Newscaster
  • Waldo Roeg

    as German Soldier
  • Anthony Mannino

    as Boisterous Drunk
  • Helena Stevens

    as Old Woman in Car
  • Prince Howell

    as Drunk in Hotel
  • Anthony Fusco

    as Barman
  • Ian Tyler

    as Lab Technician
  • Corinne Russell

    as Candy
  • Buckley Norris

    as Derelict
  • Lisa Dalton

    as Miranda Rights Officer (uncredited)
  • James Jim Brunzell

    as Himself (uncredited)
  • Ed Montalvo

    as Street Tough (uncredited)
  • Sam Douglas

    as NY Cop (uncredited)
Directing Russell Mulcahy Director
Writing Gregory Widen Screenplay
Production Peter S. Davis Producer
Production William N. Panzer Producer
Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
Editing Peter Honess Editor
Camera Gerry Fisher Director of Photography
Production Michael McLean Casting
Writing Peter Bellwood Screenplay
Writing Larry Ferguson Screenplay
Production Diane Dimeo Casting
Art Allan Cameron Production Design
Art Martin Atkinson Art Direction
Art Tim Hutchinson Art Direction
Art Ian Whittaker Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up James Acheson Costume Design
Directing Marilyn Clarke Script Supervisor
Sound Derek Power Music Supervisor
Camera Douglas Milsome Camera Operator
Camera Peter Versey Camera Operator
Camera Jean Marc Bringuier Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Martin Gutteridge Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Garth Inns Special Effects
Crew Graham Longhurst Special Effects
Crew Bert Luxford Special Effects
Crew Nick Maley Special Effects
Visual Effects Chris Blunden Visual Effects
Crew Peter Brace Stunts
Crew Andy Bradford Stunts
Crew Peter Diamond Stunt Coordinator
Crew Victor Magnotta Stunt Coordinator
Crew Seoras Wallace Stunts
Crew Lisa Cain Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Helen P. Butler Costume Supervisor
Production E.C. Monell Executive Producer
Production Eva Monley Associate Producer
Production Harold Moskovitz Associate Producer
Production John H. Starke Associate Producer
Art Mark Raggett Assistant Art Director
Art Raymond M. Samitz Construction Coordinator
Art Keith Short Sculptor
Camera Peter Warrilow Aerial Camera
Camera J.D. Freedman Grip
Camera James Gordon Cooper Key Grip
Camera David James Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Jeanette Freeman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Exelby Makeup Artist
Crew Ronnie Maasz Lighting Camera
Crew Robert Verner Gresty Makeup Effects
Lighting Ralph Perri Rigging Grip
Production Nick Daubeny Location Manager
Production Paul Sparrow Production Manager
Sound Stefna Borges Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bob Risk Dialogue Editor
Sound Tim Partridge Dolby Consultant
Sound Mark Thomas Musician
Sound Tony Dawe Production Sound Mixer
Sound Peter Pennell Sound Editor
Writing Joe Haidar Storyboard
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Camera Mike Rutter Camera Operator
Sound Peter Brennan Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lois Burwell Makeup Supervisor
Directing Stephen Hopkins Assistant Director
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Directing Andy Armstrong Second Unit Director
Directing John Lawlor Third Assistant Director
Art Leslie Fulford Property Buyer
Art Keith Hodgson Title Designer
Sound Lionel Strutt ADR Mixer
Sound Shep Dawe Sound Assistant
Crew Dave Chagouri Special Effects Technician
Camera Darryl Walthall Camera Production Assistant
Camera Paul Kenward Clapper Loader
Editing Catherine Hodgson Assistant Editor
Production Brett Botula Assistant Location Manager
Sound Michael Kamen Conductor
Crew Robin Demetriou Catering