Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures (2016)

Meet the women you don't know, behind the mission you do.

star 8/10
From 4,801 Ratings


The untold story of Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson – brilliant African-American women working at NASA and serving as the brains behind one of the greatest operations in history – the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit. The visionary trio crossed all gender and race lines to inspire generations to dream big.

Hidden Figures Trailer

Hidden Figures Photos

  • Taraji P. Henson

    as Katherine G. Johnson
  • Octavia Spencer

    as Dorothy Vaughn
  • Janelle Monáe

    as Mary Jackson
  • Kevin Costner

    as Al Harrison
  • Kirsten Dunst

    as Vivian Mitchell
  • Jim Parsons

    as Paul Stafford
  • Mahershala Ali

    as Colonel Jim Johnson
  • Glen Powell

    as John Glenn
  • Ariana Neal

    as Joylette Johnson
  • Saniyya Sidney

    as Constance Johnson
  • Zani Jones Mbayise

    as Kathy Johnson
  • Donna Biscoe

    as Mrs. Joylette Coleman
  • Olek Krupa

    as Karl Zielinski
  • Aldis Hodge

    as Levi Jackson
  • Kimberly Quinn

    as Ruth
  • Frank Hoyt Taylor

    as Judge
  • Lidya Jewett

    as Young Katherine Coleman
  • Karan Kendrick

    as Younger Joylette Coleman
  • Jaiden Kaine

    as Joshua Coleman
  • Kurt Krause

    as Sam Turner
  • Ken Strunk

    as Jim Webb
  • Selah Kimbro Jones

    as Carolyn Marie Jackson
  • Tre Stokes

    as Levi Jackson Jr. (as Tre' Stokes)
  • Corey Mendell Parker

    as Howard Vaughan (as Corey Parker)
  • Ashton Tyler

    as Leonard Vaughan
  • Alkoya Brunson

    as Kenneth Vaughn
  • Ron Clinton Smith

    as White Cop
  • Gregory Alan Williams

    as Marion Smithson (as G. Williams)
  • Maria Howell

    as Ms. Sumner
  • Arnell Powell

    as Professor Graves
  • Crystal Lee Brown

    as Bernie
  • Tequilla Whitfield

    as Eleanor
  • Dane Davenport

    as Alan Shepard
  • Evan Holtzman

    as Deke Slayton
  • Travis Smith

    as Scott Carpenter
  • Scott Michael Morgan

    as Bill Calhoun
  • Chris Cavalier

    as IBM Technician
  • Robert McKay

    as Pastor Ayres
  • Rhoda Griffis

    as White Librarian
  • Karen Wheeling Reynolds

    as Court Clerk
  • Kate Kneeland

    as Court Clerk
  • Joe Knezevich

    as Wind Tunnel PA Announcer
  • Paul Ryden

    as TV Reporter at Cape Canaveral
  • John Atwood

    as Newscaster
  • Jon Edwin Wright

    as Newscaster
  • Wilbur Fitzgerald

    as Senator Patrick (as Wilbur T. Fitzgerald)
  • Michael Hartson

    as Night School Professor
  • Bob Jennings

    as Navy Officer
  • Gary Weeks

    as Reporter at Press Conference
  • Afemo Omilami

    as Man Outside Store
  • Cullen Moss

    as Mission Control Commander
  • Amy Tipton

    as Woman Crying
  • Elijah Everett

    as Man Crying (as Eli Everett)
  • Andre Pushkin

    as Russian Scientist
  • Randall Newsome

    as Russian Scientist
  • Joe Hardy Jr.

    as Gordon Cooper
  • Howie Johnson

    as Library Security Guard
  • David Kallaway

    as NASA Security Guard
  • Addison Rose Melfi

    as Addie Marcus
  • Paige Nicollette

    as Eunice (uncredited)
  • William Walker

    as NASA Control (uncredited)
Directing Theodore Melfi Director
Art Wynn Thomas Production Design
Editing Peter Teschner Editor
Art Jeremy Woolsey Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Renee Ehrlich Kalfus Costume Design
Art Missy Parker Set Decoration
Writing Allison Schroeder Screenplay
Writing Theodore Melfi Screenplay
Production Donna Gigliotti Producer
Production Peter Chernin Producer
Production Jenno Topping Producer
Production Pharrell Williams Producer
Production Theodore Melfi Producer
Writing Margot Lee Shetterly Book
Production Ivana Lombardi Executive Producer
Production Renee Witt Executive Producer
Production Mimi Valdes Executive Producer
Production Kevin Halloran Executive Producer
Production Margot Lee Shetterly Executive Producer
Production Jamal Daniel Executive Producer
Camera Mandy Walker Director of Photography
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art Chloe Lipp Art Department Coordinator
Art Jasmine Alexia Jackson Art Department Assistant
Art Danny Brown Assistant Art Director
Crew James Brothers Property Master
Directing Gail Hunter Script Supervisor
Crew Greg Tresan Animal Coordinator
Sound Richard Ford Music Editor
Sound Catherine Wilson Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Paula Elins Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Valerie Zielonka Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Fatima Stripling Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Meredith Coats Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kendra L. Patterson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Napier White Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dustin Angus Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Cha Blevins Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Semones Key Costumer
Production Bonnie Grisan Casting Associate
Camera Micky Froehlich Camera Operator
Crew Louie Northern Drone Operator
Camera Jason Ellson Steadicam Operator
Camera Hopper Stone Still Photographer
Lighting Chris Culliton Gaffer
Lighting Chad Schroeder Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Justin Yardley Jones Rigging Grip
Lighting Scott Sealock Rigging Grip
Lighting Edward Young Rigging Grip
Camera Chris Birdsong Key Grip
Crew Sean Pollack CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark R. Byers Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Rif Dagher VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Jason Sanford Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Stefan Andersson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Chris LeDoux Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound David Betancourt ADR & Dubbing
Sound Matthew Nicolay ADR & Dubbing
Sound Susan Dawes ADR Supervisor
Editing R.J. Kizer Dialogue Editor
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Sound Peter Persaud Foley
Crew Luke Schwarzweller Sound Recordist
Sound Derek Vanderhorst Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Lemmer Sound Designer
Sound Phil Barrie Sound Effects Editor
Sound Erin Michael Rettig Sound Engineer
Sound Brian Bair Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Derek Vanderhorst Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Wayne Lemmer Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Forney Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Beverly Jo Pryor Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Sheridan Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Quintessence Patterson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Selena Evans-Miller Makeup Artist
Editing Thomas Kuo Digital Intermediate
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Sound Pharrell Williams Original Music Composer
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Original Music Composer