Halloween III: Season of the Witch

Halloween III: Season of the Witch (1982)

the night no one came home.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1982-10-22
  • User Rating: 5/10 from 542 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5/10
From 542 Ratings


Dr. Daniel Challis and Ellie Grimbridge stumble onto a gruesome murder scheme when Ellie's novelty-salesman father, Harry, is killed while in possession of a halloween mask made by the Silver Shamrock mask company. The company's owner, Conal Cochran, wants to return Halloween to its darker roots using his masks -- and his unspeakable scheme would unleash death and destruction across the country.

Halloween III: Season of the Witch Trailer

Halloween III: Season of the Witch Photos

  • Tom Atkins

    as Dr. Daniel 'Dan' Challis
  • Stacey Nelkin

    as Ellie Grimbridge
  • Dan O'Herlihy

    as Conal Cochran
  • Michael Currie

    as Rafferty
  • Ralph Strait

    as Buddy Kupfer
  • Jadeen Barbor

    as Betty Kupfer
  • Brad Schacter

    as 'Little' Buddy Kupfer Jr.
  • Garn Stephens

    as Marge Guttman
  • Nancy Kyes

    as Linda Challis
  • Jonathan Terry

    as Starker
  • Al Berry

    as Harry Grimbridge
  • Wendy Wessberg

    as Teddy
  • Essex Smith

    as Walter Jones
  • Maidie Norman

    as Nurse Agnes
  • John MacBride

    as Sheriff
  • Jamie Lee Curtis

    as Curfew Announcer / Telephone Operator
  • Dick Warlock

    as Assassin
  • Joshua John Miller

    as Willie Challis
  • Michelle Walker

    as Bella Challis
  • Paddi Edwards

    as Secretary
  • Tommy Lee Wallace

    as Silver Shamrock Commercial Announcer (Voice)
  • Norman Merrill

    as Red
  • Loyd Catlett

    as Charlie
Directing Tommy Lee Wallace Director
Production John Carpenter Producer
Production Debra Hill Producer
Production Joseph Wolf Executive Producer
Production Irwin Yablans Executive Producer
Sound John Carpenter Original Music Composer
Sound Alan Howarth Original Music Composer
Camera Dean Cundey Director of Photography
Editing Millie Moore Editor
Writing Tommy Lee Wallace Writer
Crew Thomas R. Burman Makeup Effects
Writing Nigel Kneale Writer
Production Moustapha Akkad Producer
Production Dino De Laurentiis Executive Producer