Hall Pass

Hall Pass (2011)

One Week, No Rules

star 5.5/10
From 1,063 Ratings


When best buds Rick and Fred begin to show signs of restlessness at home, their wives take a bold approach to revitalize their marriages, they grant the guys a 'hall pass'—one week of freedom to do whatever they want. At first, it seems like a dream come true, but they quickly discover that their expectations of the single life—and themselves—are completely and hilariously out of sync with reality.

Hall Pass Trailer

Hall Pass Photos

  • Owen Wilson

    as Rick Mills
  • Jason Sudeikis

    as Fred Searing
  • Jenna Fischer

    as Maggie Mills
  • Christina Applegate

    as Grace Searing
  • Nicky Whelan

    as Leigh
  • Stephen Merchant

    as Gary
  • Bruce Thomas

    as Rick Coleman
  • Alexandra Daddario

    as Paige
  • Lauren Bowles

    as Britney
  • Richard Jenkins

    as Coakley
  • Joy Behar

    as Dr. Lucille "Lucy" Gilbert
  • Daniel Greene

    as Officer #1
  • Tom Choi

    as Asian Husband
  • Bo Burnham

    as Bartender
  • Macsen Lintz

    as Gunnar
Directing Bobby Farrelly Director
Directing Peter Farrelly Director
Writing Pete Jones Screenplay
Writing Peter Farrelly Screenplay
Writing Pete Jones Story
Writing Bobby Farrelly Screenplay
Writing Kevin Barnett Screenplay
Production Rick Montgomery Casting
Camera Matthew F. Leonetti Director of Photography
Editing Sam Seig Editor
Art Arlan Jay Vetter Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Denise Wingate Costume Design
Art Dan Morski Art Direction
Art Cindy Carr Set Decoration
Sound Tom Wolfe Music Supervisor
Sound Manish Raval Music Supervisor
Sound Fernand Bos Music Editor
Sound Ronald J. Webb Music Editor
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Payne Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Directing Martin Kitrosser Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Hope Slepak Costume Supervisor
Art Stacie McKinnon Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Joani Yarbrough Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Mays Makeup Department Head
Production Bobby Farrelly Producer
Production Peter Farrelly Producer
Production Charles B. Wessler Producer
Production Bradley Thomas Producer
Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Marc S. Fischer Executive Producer
Production Merideth Finn Executive Producer
Production Richard Brener Executive Producer
Production Mark Charpentier Co-Producer
Production John Rickard Co-Producer
Production J.B. Rogers Co-Producer
Production Kris Meyer Co-Producer
Production Ellen Dumouchel Associate Producer
Production Day Permuy Production Coordinator
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising ADR Editor
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Sound Mary H. Ellis Sound Mixer
Art Michael Sabo Property Master
Sound Stephen P. Robinson Sound Effects Editor
Sound George Haddad Sound Effects Editor
Sound Steve Nelson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Glynna Grimala Sound Effects Editor
Sound Drew Ponder Boom Operator
Visual Effects Richard Malzahn Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Brian Drewes Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mary Stuart-Welch Visual Effects Producer
Crew Tierre Turner Stunt Coordinator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Camera Operator
Camera Brian Heller Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Michael St. Hilaire Camera Operator