Goosebumps (2015)

The stories are alive.

  • Genre: Adventure, Horror, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2015-08-05
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2196 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Original Film
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 2,196 Ratings


After moving to a small town, Zach Cooper finds a silver lining when he meets next door neighbor Hannah, the daughter of bestselling Goosebumps series author R.L. Stine. When Zach unintentionally unleashes real monsters from their manuscripts and they begin to terrorize the town, it’s suddenly up to Stine, Zach and Hannah to get all of them back in the books where they belong.

Goosebumps Trailer

Goosebumps Photos

  • Jack Black

    as R.L. Stine
  • Dylan Minnette

    as Zach Cooper
  • Odeya Rush

    as Hannah Fairchild
  • Amy Ryan

    as Gale Cooper
  • Ryan Lee

    as Champ
  • Jillian Bell

    as Lorraine Conyers
  • Halston Sage

    as Taylor
  • Ken Marino

    as Coach Carr
  • Timothy Simons

    as Officer Stevens
  • Amanda Lund

    as Officer Brooks
  • Steven Krueger

    as Davidson
  • Keith Arthur Bolden

    as Principal Garrison
  • Karan Soni

    as Mr. Rooney
  • R.L. Stine

    as Hallway Player
  • Caleb Emery

    as Dumb Jock
  • Gabriela Hernandez

    as Screaming Girl
  • Nate Andrade

    as Monster
  • Sheldon Brown

    as Monster
  • Melissa Brewer

    as Monster
  • Marshall Choka

    as Monster
  • Melissa Cowan

    as Monster
  • John Deifer

    as Monster
  • Everett Dixon

    as Monster
  • Brian Gabriel

    as Monster
  • Kevin Galbraith

    as Monster
  • Maryann Gorka

    as Monster
  • Clare Halstead

    as Monster
  • Devin Hampton

    as Monster
  • Rory Healy

    as Monster
  • Drew Lamkins

    as Monster
  • Vivian Kyle

    as Monster
  • Charlie Leach

    as Monster
  • Katie Lumpkin

    as Monster
  • Larry Mainland

    as Monster
  • Lucky Mangione

    as Monster
  • Justin Natic

    as Monster
  • Josh Phillips

    as Monster
  • Mickie Pollock

    as Monster
  • Steve Quinn

    as Monster
  • Ashleigh Jo Sizemore

    as Monster
  • Jeff Tenney

    as Monster
  • Jennifer Trudrung

    as Monster
  • Ashton Lee Woolen

    as Monster
  • Coleman Youmans

    as Monster
  • E. Roger Mitchell

    as Mayor (uncredited)
  • Jason Davis

    as Cyclist (uncredited)
  • Ella Wahlestedt

    as Anna (uncredited)
Directing Rob Letterman Director
Writing Darren Lemke Screenplay
Writing Larry Karaszewski Story
Writing Scott Alexander Story
Writing R.L. Stine Novel
Sound Danny Elfman Original Music Composer
Production Bill Bannerman Executive Producer
Production Greg Basser Executive Producer
Production Greg Baxter Co-Producer
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Production Deborah Forte Producer
Production Tania Landau Executive Producer
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Camera Javier Aguirresarobe Director of Photography
Editing Jim May Editor
Production Nicole Abellera Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Art Sean Haworth Production Design
Art Dawn Snyder Art Direction
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Jr. Art Direction
Art Andrew White Art Direction
Art Frank Galline Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judianna Makovsky Costume Design
Visual Effects Erik Nordby Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Stephen A. Pope Stunt Coordinator
Production Bill Bannerman Unit Production Manager
Directing Dawn Massaro Second Assistant Director
Production Haley Sweet Production Supervisor
Art Eric J. Bates Property Master
Directing Valeria Migliassi Collins Script Supervisor
Camera Jacques Jouffret "A" Camera Operator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Camera Brown Cooper "B" Camera Operator
Camera Mariana Sánchez de Antuñano First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Patrick McArdle First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Tim Guffin Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Ross Davis Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Leighton Bowers Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nick Scarano Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Liu Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Downer Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Marie Parker Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Iliana Sanchez Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Mason Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Valerie Rudolph Costumer
Crew Fionagh Cush Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Fionagh Cush Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Phyllis Temple Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Robinson Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Roz Music Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Roz Music Makeup Artist
Lighting Stephen Crowley Gaffer
Lighting Michael J. Davis Best Boy Electric
Lighting Steve Zigler Rigging Gaffer
Camera Kerry Rawlins Key Grip
Camera Mackie Roberts Best Boy Grip
Camera C. Ashley Sudge Dolly Grip
Camera Jeff Curtis Dolly Grip
Lighting Chris Lumpkin Key Rigging Grip
Sound Mary H. Ellis Sound Mixer
Sound James Peterson Boom Operator
Crew Dempsey Tillman Video Assist Operator
Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Eric Rylander Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Carlos Huante Creature Design
Visual Effects Neville Page Creature Design
Visual Effects Justin Fields Creature Design
Production Maida N. Morgan Location Manager
Production Steve Cainas Production Coordinator
Production Daniel Woods Production Secretary
Crew Tamara Bally Production Controller
Art Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
Art Marco Rubeo Set Designer
Art Thomas Minton Set Designer
Art Vincent Bates Set Designer
Art Stacie McKinnon Art Department Coordinator
Art Richard Blake Wester Leadman
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Camera Hopper Stone Still Photographer
Production Dylan Jury Casting Associate
Production Anna McCarthy Casting Assistant
Production Tracy Kilpatrick Local Casting
Crew John Schisler Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Jonathan Smith Transportation Co-Captain
Editing Debra L. Tennant Additional Editing
Editing Joshua Kirchmer Assistant Editor
Crew Logan Breit Visual Effects Editor
Crew Steven Ramirez Visual Effects Editor
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ethan Van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Marquis Sound Designer
Sound John Marquis Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
Sound Bob Kellough Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Polly McKinnon Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Polly McKinnon Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Supervisor
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Jesse Rosenman Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Bill Abbott Music Editor
Sound Denise Okimoto Music Editor
Sound Terry Wilson Music Editor
Crew Doug Wright Transportation Captain