Glory (1989)

Their innocence. Their heritage. Their lives.

  • Genre: War, History
  • Release Date: 1989-12-15
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 673 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 2min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Freddie Fields Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5/10
From 673 Ratings


Robert Gould Shaw leads the US Civil War's first all-black volunteer company, fighting prejudices of both his own Union army and the Confederates.

Glory Trailer

Glory Photos

  • Matthew Broderick

    as Col. Robert Gould Shaw
  • Denzel Washington

    as Pvt. Trip
  • Cary Elwes

    as Maj. Cabot Forbes
  • Morgan Freeman

    as Sgt. Maj. John Rawlins
  • Jihmi Kennedy

    as Pvt. Jupiter Sharts
  • Andre Braugher

    as Cpl. Thomas Searles
  • John Finn

    as Sgt. Maj. Mulcahy
  • Donovan Leitch

    as Capt. Charles Fessenden Morse
  • JD Cullum

    as Henry Sturgis Russell
  • Bob Gunton

    as Gen. Charles Garrison Harker
  • Cliff DeYoung

    as Col. James M. Montgomery
  • Christian Baskous

    as Edward L. Pierce
  • RonReaco Lee

    as Mute Drummer Boy
  • Jay O. Sanders

    as Gen. George Crockett Strong
  • Alan North

    as Gov. John Albion Andrew
  • Richard Riehle

    as Quartermaster
  • Peter Michael Goetz

    as Francis George Shaw
  • Mark Margolis

    as 10th Connecticut Soldier
  • Jane Alexander

    as Sarah Blake Sturgis Shaw
Art Norman Garwood Production Design
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Editing Steven Rosenblum Editor
Camera Freddie Francis Director of Photography
Writing Kevin Jarre Screenplay
Art Keith Pain Supervising Art Director
Directing Edward Zwick Director
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Art Dan Webster Art Direction
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Visual Effects Bill Taylor Visual Effects
Production Mary Colquhoun Casting
Production Freddie Fields Producer
Art Andrew Precht Assistant Art Director
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley
Costume & Make-Up Francine Jamison-Tanchuck Costume Design
Crew Phil Cory Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Syd Dutton Visual Effects
Costume & Make-Up Francisco X. Pérez Makeup Artist
Crew Bob Minor Stunt Coordinator
Art Guy Barnes Property Master
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Lighting Steve Mathis Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Frank Perry Rose Costume Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Carl Fullerton Makeup Department Head
Sound Donald O. Mitchell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jim Henrikson Music Editor
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Bryce Guy Williams Transportation Coordinator
Art Marvin Salsberg Construction Coordinator
Sound Joseph A. Mayer ADR Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Elle Elliott Hairstylist
Camera Jeff Moore Camera Operator
Sound Devon Heffley Curry ADR Editor
Production Patti Hawn Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Peterson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Vera Yurtchuk Makeup Artist
Sound Laurel Doran Foley
Camera David Wagreich Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Connie Papineau Script Supervisor
Crew Pat Newcomb Public Relations