Ghost Ship

Ghost Ship (2002)

Sea Evil

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2002-10-25
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 1036 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.5/10
From 1,036 Ratings


After discovering a passenger ship missing since 1962 floating adrift on the Bering Sea, salvagers claim the vessel as their own. Once they begin towing the ghost ship towards harbor, a series of bizarre occurrences happen and the group becomes trapped inside the ship, which they soon learn is inhabited by a demonic creature.

Ghost Ship Trailer

Ghost Ship Photos

  • Gabriel Byrne

    as Captain Sean Murphy
  • Julianna Margulies

    as Maureen Epps
  • Desmond Harrington

    as Jack Ferriman
  • Ron Eldard

    as Dodge
  • Isaiah Washington

    as Greer
  • Karl Urban

    as Munder
  • Emily Browning

    as Katie Harwood
  • Francesca Rettondini

    as Francesca
  • Bob Ruggiero

    as Captain
  • Jamie Giddens

    as Friendly Officer
  • Alex Dimitriades

    as Santos
Production Steve Richards Executive Producer
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Production Gilbert Adler Producer
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Robert Zemeckis Producer
Directing Steve Beck Director
Writing Mark Hanlon Screenplay
Camera Gale Tattersall Director of Photography
Editing Roger Barton Editor
Editing Rebecca Weigold Editor
Production Lora Kennedy Casting
Production Fiona McMaster Casting
Production Tom McSweeney Casting
Costume & Make-Up Margot Wilson Costume Design
Art Graham 'Grace' Walker Production Design
Art Richard Hobbs Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Anita Morgan Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nadine Wilkie Makeup Artist
Crew Jason Baird Makeup Effects
Crew Christopher Allen Nelson Makeup Effects
Crew Scott Patton Makeup Effects
Art Tim Lyall Art Department Coordinator
Art Charles McGuinness Assistant Art Director
Art Jim Millett Assistant Art Director
Crew Jim Millett Property Master
Art Claudine Clark Set Designer
Art Christian Huband Set Designer
Art Kate Lovejoy Set Designer
Art David Nimmo Set Designer
Editing Stephanie Brown Dialogue Editor
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound Andrew Lackey Sound Editor
Sound Ken S. Polk Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Adrian Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Brian Cox Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Andy Cadzow Animation Supervisor
Crew Robert Malina Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Naomi Mitchell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dale Duguid Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Danny Baldwin Stunt Coordinator
Crew Ian 'Thistle' Thorburn Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera John Trapman Camera Operator
Camera Simon Werry Helicopter Camera
Camera Vince Valitutti Still Photographer
Camera Peter McDougall Underwater Camera
Lighting Shaun Conway Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Mel Dykes Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Janice MacIsaac Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Walker Set Costumer
Editing Robert Malina First Assistant Editor
Sound Tommy Lockett Music Editor
Directing Jackie Sullivan Script Supervisor
Crew Fiona Searson Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Makeup Supervisor
Writing John Pogue Screenplay
Production Stephen Jones Associate Producer
Production Susan Downey Co-Producer
Production Richard Mirisch Co-Producer
Sound John Frizzell Original Music Composer
Art John Rann Construction Coordinator
Camera Ricky Schamburg First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Antony McMullen Prosthetic Supervisor
Crew Pablo Duchovny Additional Music
Crew Jeff Gribble Armorer
Crew Darrin Smith Carpenter
Crew Gerard Benjamin Pierre Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Marc Sparky Rutherford Driver
Crew Ric Anderson Stunts
Crew Trish Cahill Telecine Colorist
Production Stephen Jones Unit Production Manager
Editing Jeff Smithwick Color Timer
Lighting Zac Murphy Lighting Technician
Production Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Kent Sponagle Location Manager
Production Alan J. Lam Production Accountant
Production Louisa Kors Production Coordinator
Production Craig Forrest Production Manager
Production Miriam Johnson Researcher
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Sound Christopher Alba First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Frank Bennett Orchestrator
Sound Paul 'Salty' Brincat Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Lindsay Adams Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Matt Linder Visual Effects
Visual Effects Keith Foston Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Daniel Harvey Executive Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Brad Lindenmayer VFX Editor
Art Jac Charlton Set Dresser
Camera Stuart Bell Grip
Directing Colin Fletcher First Assistant Director
Camera David Nichols Key Grip
Directing Jennifer Leacey Second Assistant Director
Directing Miranda Colman Third Assistant Director
Production Melaini Lewis Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound William R. Dean Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Nick Ingman Conductor
Sound Mark Berrow Musician
Sound Julia Evershade Supervising ADR Editor
Visual Effects Kimberley Liptrap 3D Artist
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Danny Baldwin Second Unit Director
Art Graeme Callander Storyboard Artist
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Sound Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Sound Nicole Miller Sound Assistant
Crew Patrick Carmiggelt Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Cheryl Potter Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Kirsten Fazio Visual Effects Production Manager
Crew Gulliver Page Stunt Double
Camera James Hopwood Best Boy Grip
Camera Ben King Second Assistant Camera
Production Jessica Gee-George ADR Voice Casting
Editing Elana Joy Livneh Lessem Assistant Editor
Production Adam Avery Post Production Coordinator
Production Liam Banks Accountant
Production Prudence Williams Assistant Accountant
Crew Bruce Shapiro Dialogue Coach
Production Jade Tam Extras Casting
Production Kristine Fraser Production Assistant
Production Suzanne Evans-Booth Production Secretary
Art Beverley Dunn Set Decoration
Crew Nick Lawson Stunts