Gangster Squad

Gangster Squad (2013)

No Names. No Badges. No Mercy.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2013-01-10
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 2823 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3/10
From 2,823 Ratings


Los Angeles, 1949. Ruthless, Brooklyn-born mob king Mickey Cohen runs the show in this town, reaping the ill-gotten gains from the drugs, the guns, the prostitutes and — if he has his way — every wire bet placed west of Chicago. And he does it all with the protection of not only his own paid goons, but also the police and the politicians who are under his control. It’s enough to intimidate even the bravest, street-hardened cop… except, perhaps, for the small, secret crew of LAPD outsiders led by Sgt. John O’Mara and Jerry Wooters who come together to try to tear Cohen’s world apart.

Gangster Squad Trailer

Gangster Squad Photos

  • Josh Brolin

    as John O'Mara
  • Ryan Gosling

    as Sgt. Jerry Wooters
  • Nick Nolte

    as Bill Parker
  • Emma Stone

    as Grace Faraday
  • Sean Penn

    as Mickey Cohen
  • Giovanni Ribisi

    as Conway Keeler
  • Josh Pence

    as Darryl Gates
  • Frank Grillo

    as Jimmy reagan
  • Anthony Mackie

    as Coleman Harris
  • Robert Patrick

    as Max Kennard
  • Michael Peña

    as Navidad Ramirez
  • Mireille Enos

    as Connie O'Mara
  • Sullivan Stapleton

    as Jack Whalen
  • Holt McCallany

    as Karl Lockwood
  • Wade Williams

    as Rourke
  • James Landry Hébert

    as Mitch Racine
  • Ambyr Childers

    as Milk Skinned Blonde
  • Mick Betancourt

    as Detective Sgt. Will Hendricks
  • Mac Brandt

    as Bruiser
  • Brandon Molale

    as Jimmy 'Bockscar' Knox
  • Michael Papajohn

    as Mike 'The Flea'
  • Jeff Wolfe

    as Giovanni Vacarezza
  • Anthony Molinari

    as Lorenzo Molinari
  • Austin Highsmith

    as Patty
  • Neil Koppel

    as Max Solomon
  • Jack McGee

    as Lt. Quincannon
  • Evan Jones

    as Neddy Herbert
  • James Carpinello

    as Johnny Stomp
  • Troy Garity

    as Wrevock
  • Austin Abrams

    as Pete
  • John Aylward

    as Judge Carter
  • Dennis Cockrum

    as Elmer Jackson
  • Jack Conley

    as Sheriff Biscailuz
  • Yvette Tucker

    as Carmen Miranda
  • Derek Mears

    as Bridge Goon
  • Jonny Coyne

    as Grimes
  • Eva La Dare

    as Dancer
  • Riel Paley

    as City Hall Reporter
  • Jon Polito

    as Dragna
  • Christopher Doyle

    as Edgar Beaumont
  • Maxwell Perry Cotton

    as Keeler's Son
  • Rick Marcus

    as Burbank Cop
  • Eboni 'Chrystal' Adams

    as Dancer
  • David Fleischer

    as City Hall Reporter
Production John Papsidera Casting
Camera Dion Beebe Director of Photography
Art Gene Serdena Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Design
Editing Alan Baumgarten Editor
Art Maher Ahmad Production Design
Production Michael Tadross Producer
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Art Austin Gorg Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Au Costume Supervisor
Editing James Herbert Editor
Production Kevin McCormick Producer
Costume & Make-Up Christien Tinsley Makeup Department Head
Production Dan Lin Producer
Art Bryan Belair Construction Coordinator
Sound Brendan Beebe Boom Operator
Sound Shelley Roden Foley
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Ruben Fleischer Director
Camera John Skotchdopole Camera Operator
Camera Sion Michel Camera Operator
Crew Doug Coleman Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kimberly Harris ADR Editor
Camera Kent Harvey Camera Operator
Writing Will Beall Writer
Camera Chris Lombardi Camera Operator
Writing Paul Lieberma Novel
Production Jon Silk Producer
Visual Effects Harold Parker VFX Artist
Sound John Joseph Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Artist
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Costume & Make-Up Rolf John Keppler Makeup Artist
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor
Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
Sound David V. Butler Dialogue Editor
Sound Lee Gilmore Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Christina Graff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Paul Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Magdalena Wolf Visual Effects Producer
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Les Hunter Visual Effects Producer
Crew Brian Machleit Stunt Coordinator
Sound Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Dan Levitan Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ariel Velasco-Shaw Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
Crew Gabriela Gutentag Unit Publicist
Production Robin Citrin Location Manager
Art Douglas Fox Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Kim Santantonio Hairstylist
Sound Jessica Gallavan ADR Editor
Sound Bruce Tanis Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
Sound David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Fríða Aradóttir Hairstylist
Sound Adam Kopald Sound Effects Editor
Sound Teri E. Dorman Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Norma Lee Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gerald Quist Makeup Artist
Sound Jessica Goodwin Dialogue Editor
Sound Cameron Frankley Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Art Timothy David O'Brien Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Roxane Griffin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sacha Quarles Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Iraina Crenshaw Makeup Artist
Art Joshua Borgese Greensman
Art David Hernandez Greensman
Art Neil David Pontecorvo Greensman
Art Steve Sickle Greensman
Camera Wilson Webb Still Photographer
Editing Bob Schneider Digital Intermediate
Editing Christine Kim First Assistant Editor
Crew Dan Romero Transportation Coordinator
Production Patrick Mignano Location Manager
Crew Heather Fielding Studio Teachers
Crew Craig Branham Stunts
Sound Scott Harber Sound Mixer