Flight of the Phoenix

Flight of the Phoenix (2004)

Out of the ashes, hope will rise.

star 5.9/10
From 482 Ratings


When an oil rig in the Gobi Desert of Mongolia proves unproductive, an aircraft crew are sent to shut the operation down. However, on their way to Beijing, a major dust storm forces them to crash their C-119 Flying Boxcar in an uncharted area of the desert.

Flight of the Phoenix Trailer

Flight of the Phoenix Photos

  • Dennis Quaid

    as Frank Towns
  • Tyrese Gibson

    as A.J.
  • Giovanni Ribisi

    as Elliott
  • Miranda Otto

    as Kelly
  • Hugh Laurie

    as Ian
  • Jared Padalecki

    as John Davis
  • Tony Curran

    as Alex Rodney
  • Sticky Fingaz

    as Jeremy
  • Jacob Vargas

    as Sammi
  • Scott Michael Campbell

    as James Liddle
  • Kevork Malikyan

    as Rady
  • Paul Ditchfield

    as Dr. Gerber
  • Martin Hindy

    as Newman
  • Bob Brown

    as Kyle
  • Anthony Brandon Wong

    as Lead Smuggler
Sound Bill Abbott Music Editor
Production John Davis Producer
Writing Scott Frank Screenplay
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Art Andrew Menzies Supervising Art Director
Sound Peter Brown Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ron Berkeley Makeup Artist
Production Wyck Godfrey Producer
Editing Dan Zimmerman First Assistant Editor
Crew John E. Gray Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Art Eliza Solesbury Set Decoration
Directing John Moore Director
Art Patrick Lumb Production Design
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Sound Jeff Carson Supervising Music Editor
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate Editor
Writing Edward Burns Screenplay
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Sound Rodger Pardee Sound Effects Designer
Costume & Make-Up Darion Hing Costume Supervisor
Production Sarah Trevis Local Casting
Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Rick Findlater Makeup Artist
Production William Aldrich Producer
Production Ric Kidney Executive Producer
Production Ric Kidney Unit Production Manager
Camera Brendan Galvin Director of Photography
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting Associate
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound Dennis Rogers Sound Recordist
Crew Joni Jacobson Digital Supervisor
Production Caitlin McKenna-Wilkinson ADR Voice Casting
Writing Romek Delmata Storyboard
Crew Patrick Esposito Post-Production Manager
Art Alan Hook Art Direction
Production Alex Blum Producer
Crew Jimmy N. Roberts Stunt Coordinator
Directing Jimmy N. Roberts Second Unit Director
Camera Philip McKeon Assistant Camera
Crew Bob Brown Stunt Coordinator
Directing Nada Pinter Script Supervisor
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunts
Editing Anthony Harris Digital Color Timer
Crew Buck Sanders Additional Music
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Crew Lance Peters Armorer
Production Dezi Rorich Publicist
Production Jennifer Ricchiazzi Casting Assistant
Camera Peter Belcher Camera Operator
Production Stan Spry Production Secretary
Art Jennifer Blatt Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Annette Keet Makeup Artist
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Sound John Kurlander Scoring Mixer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Mixer
Sound Susan Dawes Dialogue Editor
Crew James M. Churchman Stunt Coordinator
Camera Egon Endrényi Still Photographer
Sound Jay Wilkinson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Karen M. Murphy Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Producer
Crew Desi Ortiz Visual Effects Editor
Sound Jim Brookshire ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Jerry Pooler Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Josh R. Jaggars Digital Effects Producer
Art Bruce Bisbey Art Department Coordinator
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Connon Makeup Department Head
Camera Ciarán Barry Camera Operator
Editing Pamela Choules Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Gary Nolin Visual Effects Producer
Editing Terra Bliss-Alvarez Digital Intermediate Producer
Camera Des Whelan Camera Operator
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Crew Mark Shoaf CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Tiffany Smith Visual Effects Producer
Sound James Bolt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Derek Spears Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sean Devereaux Visual Effects Compositor
Production Scott Dougherty Head of Production
Art Mark Auret Property Master
Art Boris Rivett-Carnac Assistant Property Master
Camera Telfer Barnes Focus Puller
Sound Derek Casari ADR Engineer
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Nelson Hairstylist
Art Christopher Bass Art Direction
Art Matthew Sullivan Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Geraldine Jones Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Beverley House Key Hair Stylist
Art Adam Cameron Leadman
Art Adriana Dardas Set Designer
Art Kevin Morrissey Set Designer
Sound Michele Perrone ADR Editor
Sound Skip Longfellow First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Eric Pender CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve Dellerson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Scott Gordon Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Gregory W. Smith Steadicam Operator
Lighting Michael McDermott Gaffer
Production David Wilson Publicist
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound William Boston Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Marston Key Costumer
Crew Charlie Davis Post Production Supervisor
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Camera Brad Peterman First Assistant Camera
Crew Lonnie A. Mathes Post Production Assistant
Production Anne C. Ford Production Accountant
Lighting James J. Atkinson Lighting Supervisor
Sound Simon Firsht Boom Operator
Camera Robert Fischer Grip
Crew David Paris Aerial Coordinator
Crew Lisa Spence Digital Producer
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Art Ryan Cosgrove Art Department Assistant
Art Wallace David February Painter
Art John Eaves Production Illustrator
Art Matthys Boshoff Standby Painter
Camera Kevin Greene Camera Technician
Costume & Make-Up John Andrew Baker Set Dressing Artist
Crew Jack Cloete Carpenter
Crew Richard Berkeley Set Production Assistant
Crew Jason Frazier Stand In
Crew Ana Alves Video Assist Operator
Directing Danny Green Assistant Director
Lighting John Ash Electrician
Production Lynette Ely Production Coordinator
Production Guy Nockels Production Manager
Production Shelly Kidney Production Supervisor
Sound Ian Voigt Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Mark Chavez 3D Artist
Visual Effects Judith Bell Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Dani Leff Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Jean-Roux Viljoen Unit Manager
Costume & Make-Up Yaa Boaa Aning Costumer
Directing Ferdi Burger Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Adrienne Greshock Costume Assistant
Crew Etienne Changuion Stunt Double
Editing Chris Jensen Digital Colorist
Camera Thomas Brown Second Assistant Camera
Lighting Philip Murphy Key Rigging Grip
Crew Steve Austin Special Effects Technician
Production Lewis Menga Production Assistant
Visual Effects Dylan Cole Matte Painter
Production John Uribe First Assistant Accountant
Production Tilu Khalayi Second Assistant Accountant
Art Jac Joel Draughtsman
Art Vicki Routs Set Dressing Buyer
Art Etienne Smit Swing
Costume & Make-Up Shahida April Wardrobe Assistant
Editing Catherine Pantazopoulos Colorist
Crew Willem Bezuidenhout Animal Wrangler
Production Deborah J. Chesebro Assistant Accountant
Production Alison van Biljon Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Christopher Pace Generator Operator
Visual Effects Andrew Silvestri Matchmove Supervisor
Crew Rowan Miles Pilot
Production Jeff Barnes Production Executive