Fierce Creatures

Fierce Creatures (1997)

Don't pet them.

star 6.2/10
From 175 Ratings


Ex-policeman Rollo Lee is sent to run Marwood Zoo, the newly acquired business of a New Zealand tycoon. In order to meet high profit targets and keep the zoo open, Rollo enforces a new 'fierce creatures' policy, whereby only the most impressive and dangerous animals are allowed to remain in the zoo. However, the keepers are less enthusiastic about complying with these demands.

Fierce Creatures Trailer

Fierce Creatures Photos

  • John Cleese

    as Rollo Lee
  • Jamie Lee Curtis

    as Willa Weston
  • Kevin Kline

    as Vince McCain/Rod McCain
  • Michael Palin

    as Adrian 'Bugsy' Malone
  • Robert Lindsay

    as Sydney Lotterby
  • Ronnie Corbett

    as Reggie Sealions
  • Carey Lowell

    as Cub Felines
  • Bille Brown

    as Neville Coltrane
  • Derek Griffiths

    as Gerry Ungulates
  • Cynthia Cleese

    as Pip 'Small Mammals'
  • Richard Ridings

    as Hugh Primates
  • Maria Aitken

    as Di Admin
  • Georgia Reece

    as Sponsor
  • Jack Davenport

    as Student Zoo Keeper
  • Tim Potter

    as Vulture Keeper
  • Ron Donachie

    as Sergeant Scott
  • Amanda Walker

    as Zoo Secretary
  • Paul Haigh

    as Sergeant Irving
  • Grahame Wood

    as Student Zoo Keeper
  • Tom Georgeson

    as Sealion Spectator
Art Kevin Phipps Art Direction
Writing William Goldman Screenplay
Crew Kevin Costner Thanks
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Conductor
Production Priscilla John Casting
Production Michael Shamberg Producer
Production Patricia Carr Co-Producer
Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
Writing John Cleese Screenplay
Production John Cleese Producer
Costume & Make-Up Hazel Pethig Costume Design
Production Steve Abbott Executive Producer
Art Roger Murray-Leach Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Paul Engelen Key Makeup Artist
Directing Jonathan Benson First Assistant Director
Art Gary Tomkins Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Haines Hairstylist
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Sound Kenneth Hall Music Editor
Production Callum McDougall Unit Production Manager
Camera Ian Baker Director of Photography
Production Jo Burn Production Coordinator
Directing Fred Schepisi Director
Writing Iain Johnstone Screenplay
Editing Robert Gibson Editor
Art David Allday Art Direction
Sound Chris Munro Sound Mixer
Directing Robert Young Director
Crew Simon Crane Stunt Coordinator
Directing Simon Emanuel Third Assistant Director
Crew Riky Ash Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Joe Hobbs Wardrobe Assistant
Art Stephen Dobric Draughtsman
Visual Effects Martin Body Digital Compositor
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Camera Neil Binney Camera Operator
Sound Sandy Buchanan ADR Mixer
Camera Tim Dodd Focus Puller
Directing Annie Penn Script Supervisor
Sound Max Hoskins ADR Editor
Lighting Kevin Day Gaffer
Art John Allenby Property Master
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Camera
Sound Colin Miller Sound Editor
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Art Martin Asbury Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mark Foster Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Brian Read Set Decoration
Production Julia Duff Casting Associate
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Art Stephenie McMillan Set Decoration
Camera Bill Kaye Additional Still Photographer
Sound Graham V. Hartstone Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brian Blamey Foley Editor
Crew Vanessa Davies Unit Publicist
Production Judy Britten Assistant Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Penny Bell Makeup Artist
Lighting John Ash Electrician
Production Maggie Phelan Production Accountant
Crew David Coley Carpenter
Camera Ashley Bond Clapper Loader
Crew John Swinnerton Compositor
Editing Simon Harris First Assistant Editor
Art Ray Barrett Construction Coordinator
Art Robin Heinson Painter
Art Allan Moss Sculptor
Art Kevin McCarthy Standby Painter
Sound Mike Bleach Boom Operator
Crew Andrew Eio CG Supervisor
Production Gilly Case Location Manager
Crew Terry Jones Animatronics Designer
Crew Joshua Andrews Stand In
Sound Sally Grace Dialogue Editor
Directing Antony Ford Second Assistant Director
Art Pauline Hume Title Designer
Production John Eccleston Assistant Accountant
Crew Sally Grace Dialogue Coach
Art Carol Eastwood Construction Buyer
Art Colin Burgess Dressing Prop
Editing Rab Wilson Assistant Editor
Editing Kim Norris Negative Cutter
Production Martin Eichelberger Executive Assistant
Crew Naomi Conran Floor Runner
Crew Martin Bloye Generator Operator
Production Andrew McEwan Production Assistant
Production Scott Bates Production Runner