Event Horizon

Event Horizon (1997)

Infinite Space - Infinite Terror

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-08-15
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 1262 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Impact Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4/10
From 1,262 Ratings


In 2047 a group of astronauts are sent to investigate and salvage the starship 'Event Horizon' which disappeared mysteriously 7 years before on its maiden voyage. With its return, the crew of the 'Lewis and Clark' discovers the real truth behind the disappearance of the 'Event Horizon' – and something even more terrifying.

Event Horizon Trailer

Event Horizon Photos

  • Laurence Fishburne

    as Captain Miller
  • Sam Neill

    as Dr. William Weir
  • Kathleen Quinlan

    as Peters, Med Tech
  • Joely Richardson

    as Lt. Starck
  • Richard T. Jones

    as Cooper
  • Jack Noseworthy

    as Justin
  • Jason Isaacs

    as D.J.
  • Sean Pertwee

    as Smith
  • Peter Marinker

    as Captain John Kilpack
  • Holley Chant

    as Claire
  • Barclay Wright

    as Denny Peters
  • Noah Huntley

    as Burning Man / Edward Corrick
  • Robert Jezek

    as Rescue 1 Technician
  • Emily Booth

    as Girl on Monitor (uncredited)
  • Teresa May

    as Vanessa (uncredited)
Directing Paul W.S. Anderson Director
Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Nick Gillott Executive Producer
Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
Editing Martin Hunter Editor
Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
Production Lloyd Levin Producer
Writing Philip Eisner Writer
Production Colin Brown Executive Producer
Art Joseph Bennett Production Design
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production John Hubbard Casting
Production Ros Hubbard Casting
Costume & Make-Up John Mollo Costume Design
Art David Allday Art Direction
Art Philip Elton Art Direction
Art Mark Harris Art Direction
Art Michael Lamont Art Direction
Art Simon Lamont Art Direction
Art Giles Masters Art Direction
Art Tony Reading Art Direction
Art Crispian Sallis Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Nuala Conway Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Kaye Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Heys Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nuala Conway Makeup Artist
Crew Pauline Fowler Makeup Effects
Crew Waldo Mason Makeup Effects
Art Sara-Jane Valentine Art Department Coordinator
Art Harry Metcalfe Construction Coordinator
Art Sarah Horton Set Designer
Art Malcolm Middleton Supervising Art Director
Directing Patrick Clayton First Assistant Director
Sound Ross Adams Sound Effects Editor
Editing Brigitte Arnold Dialogue Editor
Sound Campbell Askew Sound Designer
Editing Colin Chapman Dialogue Editor
Editing Nick Lowe Dialogue Editor
Editing Tony Message Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Clive Beard Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Katie Gabriel Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Trevor Wood Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Yuricich Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Marc Boyle Stunt Coordinator
Camera Roderick Barron Camera Operator
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Camera David Worley Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Costume Supervisor
Sound Christopher Brooks Music Editor
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
Sound Pete Tong Music Supervisor
Directing Jo Beckett Script Supervisor
Directing Caroline Sax Script Supervisor
Editing David Rees Color Timer
Sound Orbital Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Rutter Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Pauline Heys Key Makeup Artist
Production Ben Link Unit Manager
Production Dusty Symonds Unit Production Manager
Directing Paddy Carpenter First Assistant Director
Art Alastair Bullock Art Department Assistant
Crew Robert Jackson Carpenter
Art Kevin Herd Leadman
Art Arthur Wicks Property Master
Art David Ackrill Props
Art Kate Murray Sculptor
Sound Peter Dansie Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Tim Partridge Dolby Consultant
Sound John Ireland Foley Editor
Sound Paul Conway Sound Editor
Sound Chris Munro Sound Mixer
Sound Mike Dowson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Bob Keen Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Crew Caimin Bourne Special Effects
Visual Effects Chas Cash 3D Animator
Visual Effects Nathalie Buce 3D Artist
Crew Pat Conran CG Supervisor
Visual Effects John Schoonraad Visual Effects
Visual Effects Martin Gabriel Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Russ Woolnough Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lisa Fisher Visual Effects Producer
Crew Paul Jennings Stunts
Lighting Gary Nagle Electrician
Camera Adam Biddle First Assistant Camera
Lighting Kevin Day Gaffer
Camera Paul Hatchman Grip
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Lighting Eddie Done Lighting Technician
Lighting Michael Chambers Rigging Gaffer
Crew Peter Hodgson Video Assist Operator
Production Alex Wald Casting Associate
Editing Joe Gallagher Additional Editor
Production Derek Harrington Location Manager
Sound Mark Berrow Musician
Sound John Bellow Orchestrator
Crew Kim Libreri Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Ty Senior Propmaker
Crew Jim Simpson Set Production Assistant
Crew Nikki Inwood Stand In
Crew Lubo Hristov Supervising Animator
Crew Ian Fishlock Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Muriel Gérard Unit Publicist
Production Don Miller Production Accountant
Production Maureen Blume Production Coordinator
Crew Ed Hawkins Sequence Supervisor
Crew Colin Brown Executive Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Costume & Make-Up Mark Coulier Prosthetic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Duncan Jarman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Directing Charlotte Cinalli Assistant Director
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Directing Sean Clayton Second Second Assistant Director
Art Peter Mitchell Rubin Concept Artist
Art Tony Rimmington Draughtsman
Art Gary Fox Dressing Prop
Art Carol Kupisz Graphic Designer
Art Lucinda Sturgis Property Buyer
Art Richard K. Buoen Storyboard Artist
Art Richard Morrison Title Designer
Sound Alastair Sirkett Assistant Dialogue Editor
Sound Simon Harris First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound John Ireland Foley Artist
Sound Arthur Graley Second Assistant Sound
Crew Alex Burdett Special Effects Assistant
Crew Simon Cockren Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Dan Glass Visual Effects Designer
Visual Effects Courtney Vanderslice Visual Effects Production Manager
Crew Mirjam Montandon Stunt Double
Camera David Cozens Clapper Loader
Camera Karl Morgan Focus Puller
Camera Ashley Bond Second Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Dave Child CG Animator
Production Dayna Polehanki Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Adrian Trent Assistant Editor
Editing Simon Astbury Colorist
Sound Michael Kamen Conductor
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer
Production Deborah Leakey Assistant Accountant
Crew Robin Demetriou Catering
Visual Effects Olaf Przybyszewski CG Artist
Visual Effects Sonia Calvert Digital Compositor
Crew Emma Ibbetson Digital Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dave Bonneywell Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Michele Moen Matte Painter
Crew Lawrence Gordon Presenter
Production Aron Clayton Production Assistant
Crew Carlos Fidel Set Runner