Eve's Bayou

Eve's Bayou (1997)

The secrets that hold us together can also tear us apart.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1997-11-07
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 62 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: Français
  • Production Company: Trimark Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5/10
From 62 Ratings


Summer heats up in rural Louisiana beside Eve’s Bayou, 1962, as the Batiste family tries to survive the secrets they’ve kept and the betrayals they’ve endured.

Eve's Bayou Trailer

  • Jurnee Smollett-Bell

    as Eve Batiste
  • Meagan Good

    as Cisely Batiste
  • Lynn Whitfield

    as Roz Batiste
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Louis Batiste
  • Debbi Morgan

    as Mozelle Batiste Delacroix
  • Diahann Carroll

    as Elzora
  • Lisa Nicole Carson

    as Matty Mereaux
  • Roger Guenveur Smith

    as Lenny Mereaux
  • Victoria Rowell

    as Stevie Hobbs
  • Jake Smollett

    as Poe Batiste
  • Ethel Ayler

    as Gran Mere
  • Vondie Curtis-Hall

    as Julian Grayraven
  • Branford Marsalis

    as Harry
  • Carol Sutton

    as Madame Renard
  • Tamara Tunie

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Marcus Lyle Brown

    as Hosea
  • Leonard L. Thomas

    as Maynard
  • Afonda Colbert

    as Henrietta
  • Lola Dalferes

    as Lynette
  • Alverta Perkins Dunigan

    as Paige
  • Ron Flagge

    as Vendor
  • Oneal A. Isaac

    as Bus Driver
  • Julian Dalcour

    as Bartender
  • Allen Toussaint

    as Proprietor
  • Billie Neal

    as Ghost of Original Eve
Production Samuel L. Jackson Producer
Production Jaki Brown Casting
Production Robyn M. Mitchell Casting
Directing Kasi Lemmons Director
Writing Kasi Lemmons Writer
Sound Terence Blanchard Original Music Composer
Production Nick Wechsler Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Karyn Wagner Costume Design
Production Jay Polstein Co-Producer
Art Joanne Schmidt Set Decoration
Production Caldecot Chubb Producer
Editing Terilyn A. Shropshire Editor
Camera Amy Vincent Director of Photography
Production Julie Yorn Executive Producer
Production Mark Amin Executive Producer
Art Adele Plauche Art Direction
Production Cami Winikoff Co-Producer
Production Eli Selden Executive Producer
Production Michael Bennett Co-Executive Producer
Production Margaret Matheson Co-Executive Producer
Sound Marshall Winn Sound Effects Editor
Camera Chris Helcermanas-Benge Still Photographer
Sound Cathie Speakman Dialogue Editor
Sound Steven D. Williams Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brian Best Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrea Horta ADR Editor
Sound Howard Neiman Sound Effects Editor
Art Jeffrey Howard Production Design
Sound Ed Carr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production M. Cevin Cathell Co-Producer
Directing Noel Dawkins Script Supervisor
Sound Alberto García Sound Effects Editor
Sound Benjamin Patrick Sound Mixer
Sound William Dotson Dialogue Editor
Sound Stuart Emanuel ADR Editor
Sound Michael Simpson Sound Recordist
Sound Rudy J. Lara Sound Recordist
Art Phyllis Detrich Property Master