Escape from Pretoria

Escape from Pretoria (2020)

Break out before it breaks you.

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2020-03-06
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 71 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Footprint Films
  • Production Country: Australia, United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.7/10
From 71 Ratings


Two white South Africans, imprisoned for working on behalf of the ANC, are determined to escape from Pretoria's notorious white man's 'Robben Island' Prison.

Escape from Pretoria Trailer

Escape from Pretoria Photos

  • Daniel Radcliffe

    as Tim Jenkin
  • Ian Hart

    as Denis Goldberg
  • Daniel Webber

    as Stephen Lee
  • Nathan Page

    as Mongo
  • Mark Leonard Winter

    as Leonard Fontaine
  • Adam Ovadia

    as Van Zadelhoff
  • Ratidzo Mambo

    as Daphne
  • Stephen Hunter

    as Peter Jenkin
  • Jeanette Cronin

    as Mary Jenkin
  • Adam Tuominen

    as Jeremy Cronin
  • Paul Harvey

    as Prison Warden
  • Martin Ayles

    as Prison Guard (credit only)
  • David Wilson

    as Political Prisoner
  • PJ Oaten

    as David Rabkin
  • Lenny Firth

    as Vermellen
  • Lliam Amor

    as David Kitson
Production David Barron Producer
Sound David Hirschfelder Music
Crew Geoffrey Hall Cinematography
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Makeup Designer
Editing Nick Fenton Editor
Directing Francis Annan Director
Writing Francis Annan Writer
Sound Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Marriott Kerr Costume Design
Art Erica Brien Art Direction
Production Peter Lawless Location Manager
Production Nanw Rowlands Casting
Writing Tim Jenkin Book
Production Mark Blaney Producer
Production Jackie Sheppard Producer
Production Carly Maple Unit Production Manager
Art Scott Bird Production Design
Writing L.H. Adams Writer