Escape from L.A.

Escape from L.A. (1996)

Snake Is Back.

star 5.9/10
From 774 Ratings


This time, a cataclysmic temblor hits Los Angeles, turning it into an island. The president views the quake as a sign from above, expels Los Angeles from the country and makes it a penal colony for those found guilty of moral crimes. When his daughter, part of a resistance movement, steals the control unit for a doomsday weapon, Snake again gets tapped to save the day.

Escape from L.A. Trailer

Escape from L.A. Photos

  • Kurt Russell

    as Snake Plissken
  • Stacy Keach

    as Malloy
  • Steve Buscemi

    as Eddie
  • Bruce Campbell

    as Surgeon General of Beverly Hills
  • Pam Grier

    as Hershe Las Palamas
  • Robert Carradine

    as Skinhead
  • Peter Fonda

    as Pipeline
  • Georges Corraface

    as Cuervo Jones
  • Michelle Forbes

    as Brazen
  • Valeria Golino

    as Taslima
  • A. J. Langer

    as Utopia
  • Leland Orser

    as Test Tube
  • Jeff Imada

    as Saigon Shadow
  • Al Leong

    as Hershe Gang Member
  • James Lew

    as Hershe Gang Member
  • Breckin Meyer

    as Surfer
  • Ina Romeo

    as Hooker
  • Peter Jason

    as Duty Sergeant
  • Jordan Baker

    as Police Anchor
  • Caroleen Feeney

    as Woman on Freeway
  • Paul Bartel

    as Congressman
  • Shelly Desai

    as Cloaked Figure
  • Julien Cesario

    as Mescalito (uncredited)
  • Wyatt Russell

    as Orphan Boy
  • Cliff Robertson

    as President
Art Lawrence G. Paull Production Design
Writing Debra Hill Screenplay
Production Debra Hill Producer
Production Carrie Frazier Casting
Writing Kurt Russell Screenplay
Production Kurt Russell Producer
Writing John Carpenter Screenplay
Directing John Carpenter Director
Sound John Carpenter Original Music Composer
Writing John Carpenter Characters
Writing Nick Castle Characters
Crew Erik Stabenau Stunts
Art Richard F. Mays Set Designer
Art Nathan Crowley Set Designer
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Set Designer
Art Bruce Crone Art Direction
Camera Gary B. Kibbe Director of Photography
Editing Edward A. Warschilka Editor
Sound Shirley Walker Original Music Composer
Art Kathe Klopp Set Decoration
Art Bill Hiney Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Robin Michel Bush Costume Design
Art Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Art Christopher S. Nushawg Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dennis Liddiard Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marvin G. Westmore Makeup Artist
Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Art John Hoskins Construction Coordinator
Art Jordu Schell Sculptor
Crew Bill MacSems Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Susan Mills Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Joseph Yuss Simon Makeup Artist
Art Jim McPherson Sculptor