Escape from Alcatraz

Escape from Alcatraz (1979)

No one has ever escaped from Alcatraz...and no one ever will!

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 1979-01-25
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 1578 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5
From 1,578 Ratings
7.6 76 96%


Escape from Alcatraz tells the story of the only three men ever to escape from the infamous maximum security prison at Alcatraz. In 29 years, the seemingly impenetrable federal penitentiary, which housed Al Capone and "Birdman" Robert Stroud, was only broken once - by three men never heard of again.

Escape from Alcatraz Trailer

Watch Escape from Alcatraz Online

You can now watch Escape from Alcatraz online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Escape from Alcatraz Photos

    Editing Joel Cox Assistant Editor
    Sound Bub Asman Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Bruce Surtees Director of Photography
    Editing Ferris Webster Editor
    Production Marion Dougherty Casting
    Sound Jerry Fielding Music
    Sound June Edgerton Music Editor
    Production Wallis Nicita Casting
    Directing Don Siegel Director
    Production Don Siegel Producer
    Production Robert Daley Executive Producer
    Crew Larry Bird Property Master
    Production Fritz Manes Associate Producer
    Writing Richard Tuggle Screenplay
    Writing J. Campbell Bruce Book
    Art Allen E. Smith Production Design
    Art Edward J. McDonald Set Decoration
    Directing Lloyd Nelson Script Supervisor
    Crew H. William Miller Transportation Co-Captain
    Production Lindsley Parsons Jr. Production Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Glenn Wright Costume Supervisor
    Editing Tim Board Assistant Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Joe McKinney Makeup Artist
    Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Alan Robert Murray Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Bert Hallberg Sound Mixer
    Camera Rick Neff Camera Operator
    Crew Chuck Gaspar Special Effects
    Camera Bob Bergdahl Camera Operator
    Art Gene Lauritzen Construction Coordinator
    Production Jack Terry Unit Production Manager
    Directing Luigi Alfano Assistant Director
    Lighting Chuck Holmes Gaffer
    Crew John Reade Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Ray Mullen Transportation Co-Captain
    Camera Ron Grover Still Photographer
    Crew Gary Kalkin Unit Publicist
    Sound Carl Fortina Music