Erin Brockovich

Erin Brockovich (2000)

She brought a small town to its feet and a huge corporation to its knees.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-03-17
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 1582 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 11min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Jersey Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.3/10
From 1,582 Ratings


A twice-divorced mother of three who sees an injustice, takes on the bad guy and wins -- with a little help from her push-up bra. Erin goes to work for an attorney and comes across medical records describing illnesses clustered in one nearby town. She starts investigating and soon exposes a monumental cover-up.

Erin Brockovich Trailer

Erin Brockovich Photos

  • Julia Roberts

    as Erin Brockovich
  • Albert Finney

    as Ed Masry
  • Aaron Eckhart

    as George
  • Marg Helgenberger

    as Donna Jensen
  • Cherry Jones

    as Pamela Duncan
  • Veanne Cox

    as Theresa Dallavale
  • Conchata Ferrell

    as Brenda
  • Tracey Walter

    as Charles Embry
  • Peter Coyote

    as Kurt Potter
  • Erin Brockovich

    as Waitress
Directing Steven Soderbergh Director
Production Danny DeVito Producer
Production John Hardy Executive Producer
Production Michael Shamberg Producer
Production Stacey Sher Producer
Production Carla Santos Shamberg Executive Producer
Camera Edward Lachman Director of Photography
Editing Anne V. Coates Editor
Production Margery Simkin Casting
Art Philip Messina Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey Kurland Costume Design
Production Gail Lyon Co-Producer
Writing Susannah Grant Writer
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Crew John Robotham Stunt Coordinator
Production Frederic W. Brost Unit Production Manager
Art Kristen Toscano Messina Set Decoration
Camera Chris Lombardi Camera Operator
Sound Thomas Causey Production Sound Mixer
Sound Joseph F. Brennan Boom Operator
Production Robin Le Chanu Production Coordinator
Directing Annie Welles Script Supervisor
Art Christa Munro Art Direction
Art Keith P. Cunningham Assistant Art Director
Art Masako Masuda Set Designer
Art Patricia Klawonn Set Designer
Art Blair Huizingh Art Department Coordinator
Lighting Richard Hartley Rigging Gaffer
Editing Robb Sullivan First Assistant Editor
Crew Kevin Hannigan Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Elaine Ramires Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Fran Vega-Buck Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shoshana Rubin Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Wyss Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Richard Dean Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Clevering Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Mills-Whitlock Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Weiss Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bernard Gough Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Anthony Wilson Hairstylist
Production Ken Lavet Location Manager
Production Carmen Cuba Casting Associate
Crew Spooky Stevens Unit Publicist
Camera Bob Marshak Still Photographer
Crew Carla Meyer Dialect Coach
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Crew Jon Carpenter Transportation Coordinator
Crew Shane Greedy Transportation Captain
Crew Rich Bennetti Transportation Co-Captain
Sound Larry Blake Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Larry Blake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Caitlin Maloney Post Production Supervisor
Crew Monica de Armond Post Production Assistant
Editing Aaron Glascock Dialogue Editor
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley
Sound Dawn Lunsford Foley
Sound Amanda Scheer-Demme Music Supervisor
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Visual Effects Thomas J. Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Carole Cowley Visual Effects Producer
Editing Dana Ross Color Timer
Art Sarah Bullion Art Department Assistant
Art Richard Boris Greensman
Art Jason Bedig Leadman
Art Scott Shordon Painter
Art Francis N. 'Lucky' Costello Standby Painter
Camera Barry Idoine First Assistant Camera
Camera Charles John Bukey Grip
Costume & Make-Up Dale E. Anderson Set Dressing Artist
Crew Steven Kissick Carpenter
Crew Antoine Mascaro Chef
Crew Charles Drake Craft Service
Crew Loren Bess Driver
Crew Taina Mirach Production Intern
Crew Thomas S. Dickson Projection
Crew John Bullard Propmaker
Crew Joseph Keideth Security
Crew Harold Fowler Set Medic
Crew Keri Bruno Set Production Assistant
Sound Eric Flickinger Sound Recordist
Crew Marc C. Geschwind Stand In
Directing Gregory Jacobs Assistant Director
Lighting Frank Endewardt Best Boy Electric
Lighting Gary M. Lang Electrician
Lighting Russell Caldwell Gaffer
Lighting Randy Berrett Rigging Grip
Production Ricki L. Stein Production Accountant
Production James C. Taylor Production Supervisor
Sound James Morioka Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Thomas Pasatieri Orchestrator
Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Visual Effects Mark Tait Lewis Digital Compositors
Crew Thomas John McGowan Studio Teachers
Sound Mark Kenna Dolby Consultant
Lighting John Owens Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Janis Mekaelian Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ken Diaz Tattoo Designer
Directing Nicholas Wolfert Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Michael Risoli Second Second Assistant Director
Art Alberto Christiano Lombardo Assistant Property Master
Art Thomas Moffitt Set Painter
Art Erin Boyd Swing
Art Niamh Murphy Textile Artist
Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
Sound Brian Basham ADR Recordist
Sound Dawn Fintor Foley Artist
Sound David Betancourt Foley Mixer
Sound Jon Vogl Foley Recordist
Sound Richard Kite Utility Sound
Crew Werner Hahnlein Special Effects Assistant
Crew Roydon Clark Stunt Double
Crew Rick Avery Stunt Driver
Camera James W. Apted Assistant Camera
Camera Rodney Veto Best Boy Grip
Camera Stacy De La Motte Camera Loader
Camera Paul Threlkeld Dolly Grip
Camera Isaac Friedman Second Assistant Camera
Production Brumby Broussard Casting Assistant
Editing John Axelrad Assistant Editor
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Production Caleb Duffy Assistant Location Manager
Sound Buck Damon Music Consultant
Production Gavin J. Behrman Assistant Accountant
Production Karen Jarnecke Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Production Cheri Hall First Assistant Accountant
Production Jim Swidarski Payroll Accountant
Production Brett Brown Production Assistant
Production J. Larsen Jay Production Secretary
Art Peter Bankins Property Master