Entrapment (1999)

The trap is set.

  • Genre: Romance, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1999-04-29
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 1031 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fountainbridge Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 1,031 Ratings


Two thieves, who travel in elegant circles, try to outsmart each other and, in the process, end up falling in love.

Entrapment Trailer

Entrapment Photos

  • Sean Connery

    as Robert "Mac" MacDougal
  • Catherine Zeta-Jones

    as Virginia "Gin" Baker
  • Will Patton

    as Hector Cruz
  • Maury Chaykin

    as Conrad Greene
  • Ving Rhames

    as Aaron Thibadeaux
  • Kevin McNally

    as Haas
  • Terry O'Neill

    as Quinn
  • Madhav Sharma

    as Security Chief
  • David Yip

    as Chief of Police
  • Tim Potter

    as Millennium Man
  • Eric Meyers

    as Waverly Technician
  • Aaron Swartz

    as Cruz's Man
  • William Marsh

    as Computer Technician
  • Tony Xu

    as Banker
  • Rolf Saxon

    as ICB Director
  • Tom Clarke Hill

    as ICB Operator
  • David Howard

    as ICB Technician
  • Sai-Kit Yung

    as Doctor
  • Ravin J. Ganatra

    as 1st Security Guard
  • Rhydian Jai-Persad

    as 2nd Security Guard
  • Hari Dhillon

    as 3rd Security Guard
Directing Jon Amiel Director
Writing Ronald Bass Screenplay
Writing William Broyles Jr. Screenplay
Editing Terry Rawlings Editor
Art Mohan Singh Leadman
Production Michelle Guish Casting
Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Art Norman Garwood Production Design
Production Ronald Bass Executive Producer
Production Sean Connery Producer
Production Michael Hertzberg Producer
Production Arnon Milchan Executive Producer
Production Iain Smith Executive Producer
Production Rhonda Tollefson Producer
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Camera Phil Meheux Director of Photography
Writing Michael Hertzberg Story
Writing Ronald Bass Story
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Crew Vic Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Production Sarah Bradshaw Production Supervisor
Production Elaine Burt Production Coordinator
Art Jim Morahan Supervising Art Director
Art Keith Pain Art Direction
Art Michael Boone Art Direction
Art Gary Tomkins Assistant Art Director
Art Sue Whitaker Assistant Art Director
Art Katie Gabriel Art Department Coordinator
Directing Lisa Vick Script Supervisor
Art Anna Pinnock Set Decoration
Writing Temple Clark Storyboard
Art Bryn Court Sculptor
Camera Roger Pearce Camera Operator
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Production Kim Miscia Casting
Crew Paul Harris Choreographer
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up John Norster Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Frances Hannon Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Peter Robb-King Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Belinda Parish Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Bodily Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Colin Jamison Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jan Jamison Hairstylist
Sound David John Sound Mixer
Sound Paul Cridlin Boom Operator
Crew Maxie McDonald Property Master
Lighting Terry Potter Gaffer
Production Christian McWilliams Location Manager
Production Richard Sharkey Location Manager
Production Simon Marsden Location Manager
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Carol McAulay Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alexandra Day Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Nick Davis Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Linda Gamble Unit Publicist
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Sound Jim Shields Supervising Sound Editor
Editing William Parnell Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Glen Music Editor
Sound John Hayward Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Kevin Phipps Art Direction
Art Derek Dackombe Painter
Art Charles Cottrell Standby Painter
Camera Gary Lamantia Camera Technician
Camera James R. Belletier First Assistant Camera
Camera Michael Buck Key Grip
Camera Peter Davey Underwater Camera
Crew Charles Bodycomb Armorer
Crew Jenny Nichols Craft Service
Crew Alex Bicknell Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Stuart Clarke Scenic Artist
Crew William Dodds Set Production Assistant
Crew Roy Alon Stunts
Crew Francis Abdullah Transportation Coordinator
Production John H. Starke Unit Production Manager
Crew Stuart Clark Utility Stunts
Crew Bob Balzarini Video Assist Operator
Directing James Armstrong Assistant Director
Directing Mads Hansen Script Coordinator
Editing David Rees Color Timer
Editing Tim Grover First Assistant Editor
Lighting Vernon Connolly Best Boy Electric
Lighting Andrew Gardiner Electrician
Lighting John Ash Rigging Gaffer
Production Ramesh Appathurai Location Manager
Production Brenda Coxon Production Accountant
Production Faye Ong Production Manager
Production Simon Eves Researcher
Sound Bob Risk Foley
Sound Bruce Babcock Orchestrator
Visual Effects Chris George 3D Animator
Visual Effects Mike Williams Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Colin Alway Digital Compositors
Crew Geoff Foster Score Engineer
Sound Mark Kenna Dolby Consultant
Production Judy Britten Unit Manager
Crew Simon P Thorp Thanks
Art Les Benson Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Mei Lai Hippisley Coxe Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Haines Key Hairdresser
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Directing Vic Armstrong Second Unit Director
Directing Carlos Fidel Third Assistant Director
Art Adam Brockbank Concept Artist
Art Jack Dyer Construction Buyer
Art John Fox Dressing Prop
Art Carol Kupisz Graphic Designer
Art Trevor Dyer Head Carpenter
Art Martin Asbury Storyboard Artist
Art Stephen Challenor Supervising Carpenter
Sound Christopher Ackland ADR Editor
Sound Sandy Buchanan ADR Mixer
Sound Ben Georgiades Assistant Sound Engineer
Sound Pat Gilbert First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Gareth John Sound Assistant
Crew Cliff Corbould Special Effects Assistant
Crew William J. Bishop Special Effects Technician
Crew Gabe Cronnelly Stunt Double
Crew Steve Truglia Stunt Driver
Camera Elvin Lee Chee Peng Assistant Camera
Camera Azman Bin Hitam Assistant Grip
Camera Lee Vickery Camera Loader
Camera Nick Murray Camera Trainee
Camera Sam Barnes Clapper Loader
Camera Tom Gilligan Dolly Grip
Camera Andy Stevens Focus Puller
Camera Oliver Cary Second Assistant Camera
Production Lucinda Syson Additional Casting
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Production Gaby Kester Casting Assistant
Production Christina Thomas Casting Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up David Croucher Wardrobe Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Mark Holmes Wardrobe Master
Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Tony Tromp Assistant Editor
Editing Stuart Bailey Project Manager
Production Becky Jones Assistant Location Manager
Production Linzi Baltrunas Location Assistant
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound Bob Last Music Consultant
Production Gloria Salas Accountant
Production Emma Bendell Assistant Accountant
Lighting Steve Mcleod Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Mona Benjamin Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Ben Smith Floor Runner
Production Courtney Vanderslice Head of Production
Crew Cyril Gibbons Health and Safety
Production Don Ng Production Assistant
Production Emily Lascelles Production Runner
Production Joane Baptiste Production Secretary