Elysium (2013)

He can save us all.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2013-08-07
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 5616 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Genre Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4/10
From 5,616 Ratings


In the year 2159, two classes of people exist: the very wealthy who live on a pristine man-made space station called Elysium, and the rest, who live on an overpopulated, ruined Earth. Secretary Rhodes (Jodie Foster), a hard line government official, will stop at nothing to enforce anti-immigration laws and preserve the luxurious lifestyle of the citizens of Elysium. That doesn’t stop the people of Earth from trying to get in, by any means they can. When unlucky Max (Matt Damon) is backed into a corner, he agrees to take on a daunting mission that, if successful, will not only save his life, but could bring equality to these polarized worlds.

Elysium Trailer

Elysium Photos

  • Matt Damon

    as Max
  • Jodie Foster

    as Delacourt
  • Sharlto Copley

    as Kruger
  • Alice Braga

    as Frey
  • Diego Luna

    as Julio
  • Wagner Moura

    as Spider
  • William Fichtner

    as John Carlyle
  • Faran Tahir

    as President Patel
  • Jose Pablo Cantillo

    as Sandro
  • Maxwell Perry Cotton

    as Young Max
  • Brandon Auret

    as Drake
  • Josh Blacker

    as Crowe
  • Emma Tremblay

    as Matilda
  • Adrian Holmes

    as Manuel
  • Jared Keeso

    as Rico
  • Michael Shanks

    as CCB Agent
  • Carly Pope

    as CCB Agent
  • Ona Grauer

    as CCB Agent
  • Terry Chen

    as Technician
  • Chris Shields

    as Dr. Faizel
  • Christina Cox

    as CCB Agent
  • Derek Gilroy

    as Pablo
  • Talisa Soto

    as (uncredited)
  • Claire Smithies

    as Crew member (uncredited)
Directing Neill Blomkamp Director
Writing Neill Blomkamp Writer
Production Simon Kinberg Producer
Sound Ryan Amon Original Music Composer
Camera Trent Opaloch Director of Photography
Production Sue Baden-Powell Executive Producer
Editing Julian Clarke Editor
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Costume & Make-Up April Ferry Costume Design
Art Philip Ivey Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Giorgio Armani Costume Design
Art Hania Robledo Art Direction
Crew Patricia Cuevas Property Master
Art Glenn Foerster Greensman
Camera Stephen Maier Camera Operator
Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Chávez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kandace Loewen Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sanna Seppanen Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Rain Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Connie Parker Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Gitte Axen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Lemieux Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carlos Sanchez Makeup Artist
Crew Nicholas Podbrey Makeup Effects
Art Alida Castelan Art Department Coordinator
Crew Dean Barker Property Master
Art Ross Dempster Art Direction
Art Catherine Ircha Assistant Art Director
Art Luis Antonio Ordoñez Assistant Art Director
Art Glenn Woodruff Construction Coordinator
Art Alberto Villaseñor Construction Coordinator
Art Pedro Trejo Leadman
Art Miguel Gelinas Leadman
Art Nancy Anna Brown Set Designer
Art Mira Caveno Set Designer
Art David Clarke Set Designer
Sound Hennie Britton ADR & Dubbing
Sound Matt Kunau Dolby Consultant
Sound Sandra Fox Foley
Sound Goro Koyama Foley
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Sound Dave Whitehead Sound Designer
Sound Michelle Child Sound Effects Editor
Sound Matthew Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Craig Berkey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Vince Renaud Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Stewart Bradley Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Cameron Waldbauer Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael Blackbourn CG Supervisor
Crew Pete Dionne CG Supervisor
Crew Dan Mayer CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Delio Tramontozzi Animation Supervisor
Crew Kent Matheson Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Chris Anderson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Lori Arnold Visual Effects Producer
Crew Miles Barry Visual Effects Editor
Crew Austin Basile Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Sumriti Bhogal Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Camille Cellucci Visual Effects Producer
Crew Adam Estey Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Winston Helgason Visual Effects Producer
Crew David Legault Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Greg Maloney Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Liz Roberts Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Shawn Walsh Visual Effects Producer
Crew Sam Willing Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Mark Breakspear Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jonathan Harb Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter Muyzers Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erik Nordby Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Stephen Pepper Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Mike Mitchell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Gerardo Moreno Stunt Coordinator
Camera Will Arnot Camera Operator
Camera Robert Barcelona Camera Operator
Camera Stephen Buckingham Camera Operator
Camera Dean Heselden Camera Operator
Camera Norbert Kaluza Camera Operator
Camera Quincy Paglaro Camera Operator
Camera Jaime Reynoso Camera Operator
Crew Simon Raby Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Pat Sweeney Camera Operator
Camera Dylan Goss Helicopter Camera
Camera Stephanie Blomkamp Still Photographer
Camera Kimberly French Still Photographer
Camera Mannie Ferreira Additional Photography
Lighting Benito Aguilar Gaffer
Lighting Chris Rumak Gaffer
Lighting Sean Oxenbury Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Rod M. Janusch Gaffer
Lighting Victor Acosta Rigging Gaffer
Production Bill Block Producer
Production Neill Blomkamp Producer
Production Candice Elzinga Casting
Production Alejandro Reza Casting
Costume & Make-Up Bárbara González Monsreal Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Anne Burke Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Cameron Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ismael Jardon Set Costumer
Editing William Bartlett Digital Intermediate
Editing Chris Davies Digital Intermediate
Editing Sam Trounce Digital Intermediate
Editing Gary Lam First Assistant Editor
Sound Dave Lawrence Music Editor
Crew Scott Irvine Transportation Coordinator
Crew Nicole Soriano Transportation Coordinator
Directing Carol Green-Lundy Script Supervisor
Directing Gabriela Herrera Script Supervisor
Directing Portia Tickell Script Supervisor
Production Juan Pablo Noval Location Manager
Production Abraham Fraser Location Manager
Production Milenco Galipienzo Location Manager
Crew Brigitte Prochaska Unit Publicist
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Art Don MacAulay Supervising Art Director
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Crew Mark N. Tompkins Scenic Artist
Visual Effects Philippe Rebours Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Kevin Haaland Stunts
Directing Nadia Ayala Tabachnik Second Assistant Director