Effie Gray

Effie Gray (2014)

The Celebrity Scandal of the Victorian era

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2014-03-08
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 131 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 25min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Sovereign Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6
From 131 Ratings
6.0 54 42%


A look at the mysterious relationship between Victorian art critic John Ruskin and his teenage bride Effie Gray.

Effie Gray Trailer

Watch Effie Gray Online

You can now watch Effie Gray online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Effie Gray Photos

    Production Celestia Fox Casting
    Sound Paul Cantelon Original Music Composer
    Writing Emma Thompson Screenplay
    Camera Andrew Dunn Director of Photography
    Art Randall Balsmeyer Title Designer
    Art Paul Ghirardani Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Ruth Myers Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Konnie Daniel Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Konnie Daniel Makeup Designer
    Sound Paul Hsu Supervising Sound Editor
    Editing Kate Williams Editor
    Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
    Sound Marissa Littlefield ADR Editor
    Art Sara Wan Set Decoration
    Camera Nicola Dove Still Photographer
    Directing Richard Laxton Director
    Camera Gerry Vasbenter Steadicam Operator
    Sound Suzana Peric Music Editor
    Crew Dale Mercer Choreographer
    Production Donald Rosenfeld Producer
    Production Andreas Roald Producer
    Production Sarah Wheale Line Producer
    Camera Ossie McLean Camera Operator
    Sound Frank Kern Foley Editor
    Sound Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Ryan Bohan Production Manager
    Art Ian Whiteford Greensman
    Visual Effects Neal Champion Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Allan Zaleski Sound Effects Editor
    Art Blake Maslin Greensman
    Lighting Andy Long Gaffer
    Lighting Ian Franklin Rigging Gaffer
    Editing Rebecca Lloyd First Assistant Editor
    Directing Kim Armitage Script Supervisor
    Art James Merifield Production Design
    Sound Branka Mrkic Dialogue Editor
    Art Craig Cheeseman Property Master
    Sound Jamie Baker Foley Editor
    Crew Paul Rigby Carpenter
    Production Pat Karam Location Manager
    Sound Colin Gregory Boom Operator
    Crew Mark Wallis Carpenter
    Directing Jack Ravenscroft First Assistant Director
    Production Simonetta Di Fresco Production Coordinator
    Art Juliana Overmeer Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Anita Anderson Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Anita Anderson Hairstylist
    Crew Stephanie Lelievre Stunts
    Camera Dermot Hickey First Assistant Camera
    Camera Rod Marley First Assistant Camera
    Lighting Paolo Sartori Rigging Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Buyse Dian Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Deborah Tallentire Tailor
    Editing Naomi Spiro First Assistant Editor
    Production Fabrizio Cerato Location Manager
    Production Stefano Dalla Lana Location Manager