Dreamcatcher (2003)

A circle of friendship. A web of mystery. A pattern of fear.

star 5.4/10
From 1,115 Ratings


Four boyhood pals perform a heroic act and are changed by the powers they gain in return. Years later, on a hunting trip in the Maine woods, they're overtaken by a vicious blizzard that harbors an ominous presence. Challenged to stop an alien force, the friends must first prevent the slaughter of innocent civilians by a military vigilante ... and then overcome a threat to the bond that unites the four of them.

Dreamcatcher Trailer

Dreamcatcher Photos

  • Morgan Freeman

    as Col. Abraham Curtis
  • Thomas Jane

    as Dr. Henry Devlin
  • Jason Lee

    as Joe 'Beaver' Clarenden
  • Damian Lewis

    as Gary 'Jonesy' Jones
  • Timothy Olyphant

    as Pete Moore
  • Tom Sizemore

    as Lt. Owen Underhill
  • Donnie Wahlberg

    as Douglas 'Duddits' Cavell
  • Mikey Holekamp

    as Young Henry
  • Reece Thompson

    as Young Beaver
  • Giacomo Baessato

    as Young Jonesy
  • Joel Palmer

    as Young Pete
  • Andrew Robb

    as Young Duddits
  • Rosemary Dunsmore

    as Roberta Cavell
  • Michael O'Neill

    as General Matheson
  • Eric Keenleyside

    as Rick McCarthy
  • C. Ernst Harth

    as Barry Neiman
  • Michael Dobson

    as Stranger on Curb
  • Ty Olsson

    as Army Truck Driver
  • Michael Daingerfield

    as Conklin
  • Campbell Lane

    as Old Man Gosselin
  • Ingrid Kavelaars

    as Trish
  • Darrin Klimek

    as Maples
  • Chera Bailey

    as Rachel
  • Kevan Ohtsji

    as Tracking Technician
  • Marcy Goldberg

    as EMT #1
  • Dion Johnstone

    as EMT #2
  • Shauna Kain

    as Josie Rinkenhauer
  • Colin Lawrence

    as Edwards
  • Jordan Walker

    as Helicopter Sentry
  • Jonathan Kasdan

    as Defuniak
  • Carolyn Tweedle

    as Woman in Crowd
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Writing William Goldman Screenplay
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Art Jon Hutman Production Design
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Writing Stephen King Novel
Writing Lawrence Kasdan Screenplay
Directing Lawrence Kasdan Director
Production Lawrence Kasdan Producer
Production Charles Okun Producer
Art Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
Editing Carol Littleton Editor
Visual Effects Tim Alexander Visual Effects Supervisor
Art W. Steven Graham Supervising Art Director
Art Rose Marie McSherry Set Decoration
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Department Head
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Casey Grant Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Molly Maginnis Costume Design
Art Helen Jarvis Art Direction
Art Roxanne Methot Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Stefen Fangmeier Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Raúl Dávalos Editor
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Monesmith Hairstylist
Crew Christopher Mark Pinhey Makeup Effects
Crew Joel Echallier Makeup Effects
Sound G.W. Brown ADR Editor
Sound Wayne Griffin Dialogue Editor
Editing Lucyna Wojciechowski First Assistant Editor
Crew Ryan Nicholson Makeup Effects
Crew Jacob Rupp Stunt Coordinator
Camera Roger Vernon Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunts
Visual Effects Rodney Montague Visual Effects Producer
Directing Barbara Tuss Script Supervisor
Crew William H. Orr Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Art Anneke Van Oort Set Designer
Camera Paul Mitchnick Camera Operator
Art Kendelle Elliott Art Direction
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Visual Effects Mark Freund Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Sound Robert Grieve Sound Designer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Lynn Chaulk Scenic Artist
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Camera Trig Singer Camera Operator
Art Glenn Foerster Greensman
Camera John Clothier Camera Operator
Crew Patricia Johnson Unit Publicist
Crew Michael Gleason Visual Effects Editor
Crew John B. Keys Scenic Artist
Art Bryan Korenberg Property Master
Lighting David Tickell Gaffer
Sound Darren King ADR Supervisor
Sound Yann Delpuech Sound Designer
Visual Effects Lindsay Hallett Visual Effects Producer
Art Marion Kolsby Assistant Art Director
Crew Toby Lindala Makeup Effects
Art Allan Galajda Set Designer
Art Michael Toby Set Designer
Crew Céline Godeau Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Deena Adair Hairstylist
Lighting Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Crew Rob Hinderstein Makeup Effects
Sound Bryan Pennington Dolby Consultant
Art Amber E. MacLeod Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hancock Makeup Artist
Art Jay Hall Greensman
Art Darrin Massey Greensman
Art Kevin Clark Greensman
Crew Lynn-Anne West Scenic Artist
Crew Curt I. Miyashiro CG Supervisor
Crew Brigitte Daloin Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jeff Olson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Hal T. Hickel Animation Supervisor
Crew David Jacox Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rob Vreugde Transportation Coordinator
Production Connie Kennedy Location Manager
Sound Chris Glyn-Jones Boom Operator
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer