Dream House

Dream House (2011)

Once upon a time, there were two little girls who lived in a house.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2011-09-30
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 708 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 24min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Cliffjack Motion Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6/10
From 708 Ratings


Publisher, Will Atenton quits a lucrative job in New York to relocate his wife, Libby and their daughters to a quaint town in New England. However, as they settle into their home the Atentons discover that a woman and her children were murdered there, and the surviving husband is the town's prime suspect. With help from a neighbor who was close to the murdered family, Will pieces together a horrifying chain of events.

Dream House Trailer

Dream House Photos

  • Daniel Craig

    as Will Atenton
  • Naomi Watts

    as Ann Patterson
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Libby Atenton
  • Marton Csokas

    as Jack Patterson
  • Elias Koteas

    as Boyce
  • Taylor Geare

    as Trish
  • Claire Geare

    as Dee Dee
  • Rachel G. Fox

    as Chloe Patterson
  • Jane Alexander

    as Dr. Greeley
  • Brian Murray

    as Dr. Medlin
  • Bernadette Quigley

    as Heather Keeler
  • Sarah Gadon

    as Cindi
  • Gregory Smith

    as Artie
  • David Huband

    as Officer Nelson
  • Mark Wilson

    as Capt. Conklin
  • Martin Roach

    as Tommy
  • Lynne Griffin

    as Sadie
  • Jonathan Potts

    as Tony Ferguson
  • Joe Pingue

    as Martin
  • Jean Yoon

    as New Editor
  • Marley Otto

    as Young Author
  • Nigel Henry

    as Author's Assistant / Guard 1
  • Bryon Mumford

    as Author's Assistant / Guard 2
  • Ryan Blakely

    as Harkness Client
  • Karen Glave

    as Harkness Receptionist
  • David Fox

    as Building Inspector
  • Adam Chuckryk

    as Officer Knight (uncredited)
  • James Collins

    as Police Officer (uncredited)
  • Kevin Hanchard

    as Sgt. Johnson (uncredited)
  • Kevin B Hartley

    as Publishing Office Worker
  • Yulia Lukin

    as Waitress (uncredited)
  • Douglas Nyback

    as Angry Motorist (uncredited)
  • Chris Owens

    as Tom Barrion (uncredited)
  • Robert J. Tavenor

    as Angrier Motorist (uncredited)
Directing Jim Sheridan Director
Writing David Loucka Screenplay
Production Daniel Bobker Producer
Production Ehren Kruger Producer
Production James G. Robinson Producer
Production Mike Drake Executive Producer
Production Rick Nicita Executive Producer
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Camera Caleb Deschanel Director of Photography
Editing Glen Scantlebury Editor
Editing Barbara Tulliver Editor
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art Carol Spier Production Design
Production David C. Robinson Producer
Costume & Make-Up Delphine White Costume Design
Art Elinor Rose Galbraith Art Direction
Art Peter Nicolakakos Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Vincent Sullivan Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Carol Hartwick Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Tahir Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ryan Trygstad Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Ann MacNeil Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kyra Panchenko Makeup Artist
Art Dusty Reeves Art Department Coordinator
Art Joe Curtin Construction Coordinator
Art Aleksandra Marinkovich Set Designer
Art Michael Madden Set Designer
Sound Bryan Arenas Dolby Consultant
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Hector C. Gika Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Daniel J. Leahy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Fortunato Frattasio Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Joseph Bell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Marc Kolbe Visual Effects Producer
Crew Yale Kozinski Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects George Macri Visual Effects Producer
Crew Luis F. Pazos Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Rebecca Ramsey Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mary Stuart-Welch Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Colin Davies Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dion Hatch Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tom Mahoney Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew John Stoneham Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Camera Michael Carella Camera Operator
Camera Angelo Colavecchia Camera Operator
Camera George Kraychyk Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Ciara Brennan Costume Supervisor
Editing Andy Kaplan Digital Intermediate
Editing Joe Ken Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate
Sound Lise Richardson Music Editor
Crew Robert Tenaglia Transportation Coordinator
Directing Kathryn Buck Script Supervisor
Production Will Hoddinott Location Manager
Crew Laurel Bresnahan Studio Teachers
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Aarons Makeup Artist
Directing Walter Gasparovic First Assistant Director
Art Tim Campbell Painter
Crew Paul Jefferson Carpenter
Art Jim Peters Greensman
Sound Gavin Coford Boom Operator
Sound Patrick Cusack Foley Editor
Crew Melinda Ramsay Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects David Neil Trifunovich Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting Michael Galbraith Gaffer
Lighting Doug Novis Best Boy Electric
Camera Ron Renzetti Dolly Grip
Camera Jordon Toms Dolly Grip
Lighting Phil Whitfield Best Boy Electric
Costume & Make-Up Maria Belperio Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Clara Brennan Costume Supervisor
Sound Joseph S. DeBeasi Music Editor
Sound Charles Martin Inouye Music Editor
Sound Dave Jordan Music Supervisor
Production Sabine Graham Production Coordinator
Crew Dan Genetti Post Production Supervisor
Production Lyn Lucibello Unit Production Manager
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Charles L. Gariepy Casting Assistant
Production Sabrina Hyman Casting Associate
Production Jonathan Oliveira Casting Assistant
Production Millie Tom Casting Associate
Production Leeba Zakharov Casting Associate
Art Christopher Geggie Property Master
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson ADR Editor
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Artist
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Sound Julio Carmona ADR Recordist
Sound Matthew McKenzie ADR Mixer
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Brian Gallagher ADR Mixer
Sound Bruce Carwardine Sound Mixer