Dr. Dolittle 2

Dr. Dolittle 2 (2001)

The doctor is in again.

  • Genre: Comedy, Family, Romance, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2001-06-22
  • User Rating: 5.1/10 from 1018 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 27min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Joseph M. Singer Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.1/10
From 1,018 Ratings


A group of beavers ask Dr. Dolittle to save their habitat from loggers. The only hope is to get the forest preserved because it's the home of a protected bear, but there's a problem: the bear's the only bear in the forest, so she can't reproduce. Undaunted, Dolittle persuades a circus bear to help out, but he has to teach him not just the ways of the wild, but the wiles of lady bears too.

Dr. Dolittle 2 Trailer

Dr. Dolittle 2 Photos

  • Eddie Murphy

    as Dr. John Dolittle
  • Kristen Wilson

    as Lisa Dolittle
  • Raven-Symoné

    as Charisse Dolittle
  • Kyla Pratt

    as Maya Dolittle
  • Mandy Moore

    as Girl Bear Cub
  • John DiMaggio

    as Seeing Eye Dog / Wassup Fish / Mouse (voice)
  • Andy Richter

    as Eugene Wilson
  • Denise Dowse

    as Secretary
  • James Avery

    as Eldon
  • Arnold Schwarzenegger

    as White Wolf (voice) (archive sound) (uncredited)
  • Andy Dick

    as Lennie the Weasel (voice)
  • Joey Lauren Adams

    as Squirrel (voice)
  • David Cross

    as Dog / Animal Groupie #2 (voice)
  • Georgia Engel

    as Giraffe (voice)
  • Mike Epps

    as Sonny (voice)
  • Jamie Kennedy

    as Bandit / Forest Animal / Animal Groupie #1 (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Male Tortoise (voice)
  • Cedric the Entertainer

    as Zoo Bear #1 (voice)
  • David L. Lander

    as Bird (voice)
  • Michael McKean

    as Bird (voice)
  • Frankie Muniz

    as Boy Bear Cub (voice)
  • Bob Odenkirk

    as Animal Groupie #4 / Forest Animal / Dog (voice)
  • Reni Santoni

    as Rat #2 (voice)
  • Hal Sparks

    as School Fish #1 (voice)
  • Renée Taylor

    as Female Tortoise (voice)
  • John Witherspoon

    as Zoo Bear #2 (voice)
  • Lisa Kudrow

    as Ava (voice)
  • Crystal the Monkey

    as Drunk Monkey (uncredited)
  • Kevin Pollak

    as Riley / Alligator
  • Victor Raider-Wexler

    as Judge B. Duff
  • Jeffrey Jones

    as Joe Potter
  • Mark Griffin

    as Logger / Nature Show Narrator
  • Ken Hudson Campbell

    as Animal Control Officer / Dog / Animal Groupie #3 / Forest Animal (voice)
  • Anne Stedman

    as Woman
  • Tommy Bush

    as Farmer
  • Adam Vernier

    as Farm Worker
  • Chris Marley

    as Yuppie Man
  • Shaun Robinson

    as Newscaster
  • Googy Gress

    as Bear Announcer
  • Lisa Marie Hugueley

    as Shamu Trainer
  • Doug Seus

    as Klondike Dave Delivery Man
  • Louise Osbourne

    as Waitress
  • Brie Hill Arbaugh

    as Chihuahua Lady
  • E.J. Wessel

    as Guy Throwing Frisbee
  • Jodi Essex

    as Girl Throwing Frisbee
  • Lawrence Pressman

    as Governor of California
  • Lil' Zane

    as Eric
  • Michael Rapaport

    as Joey the Raccoon (Voice)
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Production John Davis Producer
Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
Production Aldric La'Auli Porter Associate Producer
Directing Aldric La'Auli Porter First Assistant Director
Art William Sandell Production Design
Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
Art Brad Ricker Art Direction
Sound Dan Yale Foley Editor
Production Neil A. Machlis Executive Producer
Production Juel Bestrop Casting
Art Hugo Santiago Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ruth E. Carter Costume Design
Editing Craig Herring Editor
Art Bruce Crone Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Douglas Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Larry Levin Screenplay
Production Michele Imperato Unit Production Manager
Production Michele Imperato Co-Producer
Directing Steve Carr Director
Sound R.J. Kizer Dialogue Editor
Camera Daryn Okada Director of Photography
Production Joseph Singer Producer
Crew Peter S. Elliot Visual Effects Editor
Production Heidi Santelli Co-Producer
Sound Tom Villano Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Judy Murdock Makeup Artist
Camera Bruce McBroom Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kris Evans Makeup Department Head
Production Iddo Lampton Enochs Jr. Location Manager
Crew Liz Radley CG Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Donna Marcione Pollack Costume Supervisor
Art Frank McEldowney Greensman
Sound Ted Caplan Dialogue Editor
Art Gerald Lehtola Art Department Coordinator
Art Mark Wade Property Master
Art Patricia Klawonn Set Designer
Art Bill Taliaferro Set Designer
Sound Dave Kulczycki Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Frank Set Costumer
Camera Casey Hotchkiss Camera Operator
Sound Zack Davis ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Erma Kent Hair Department Head
Sound Donald Sylvester Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects John Kilkenny Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Camille Friend Hairstylist
Sound Vanessa Lapato ADR Editor
Crew Alan E. Lorimer Special Effects Coordinator
Art Bryan McBrien Greensman
Art Butch West Construction Coordinator
Crew Hugh Lofting Creator
Directing Nancy Karlin Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Mitchell Ferm Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Jim Harrison Music Editor
Art Jasan Sherman Location Scout
Art Thomas Meikle Sculptor
Sound Spring Aspers Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Craig Anthony Key Costumer
Sound Harrison D. Marsh Boom Operator
Production Nadia Lubbe Simon Casting Assistant
Production Diana Jaher Casting Associate
Production Craig W. van Gundy Location Manager
Production Kris Fullan Martinez Production Coordinator
Art Joe A. Hawthorne Painter
Crew Robert McDonald Propmaker
Crew Robert Prchal Propmaker
Crew Hal Schlax Propmaker
Crew John Molo Stunt Coordinator
Camera Todd Dos Reis Camera Operator
Camera Jason D. Hodges Dolly Grip
Camera Mike Hodges Key Grip
Lighting Kal Manning Gaffer
Camera Larry McCarron Dolly Grip
Sound Kim Strand Music Editor