Doomsday (2008)

Mankind has an expiration date.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2008-03-14
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 651 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Rogue Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America, South Africa
  • Director:
star 5.8/10
From 651 Ratings


The lethal Reaper virus spreads throughout Britain—infecting millions and killing hundreds of thousands. Authorities brutally and successfully quarantine the country but, three decades later, the virus resurfaces in a major city. An elite group of specialists is urgently dispatched into the still-quarantined country to retrieve a cure by any means necessary. Shut off from the rest of the world, the unit must battle through a landscape that has become a waking nightmare.

Doomsday Trailer

Doomsday Photos

  • Rhona Mitra

    as Eden Sinclair
  • Bob Hoskins

    as Bill Nelson
  • Adrian Lester

    as Sergeant Norton
  • Alexander Siddig

    as Prime Minister John Hatcher
  • David O'Hara

    as Michael Canaris
  • Malcolm McDowell

    as Dr. Marcus Kane
  • Sean Pertwee

    as Dr. Talbot
  • MyAnna Buring

    as Cally Kane
  • Emma Cleasby

    as Katherine Sinclair
  • Caryn Peterson

    as Vagrant Girl
  • Adeola Ariyo

    as Nurse
  • Christine Tomlinson

    as Major Eden Sinclair
  • Vernon Willemse

    as David / Gimp
  • Paul Hyett

    as Hot Dog Victim
  • Craig Conway

    as Sol Kane
  • Lee-Anne Liebenberg

    as Viper
  • Darren Morfitt

    as Dr. Stirling
  • Leslie Simpson

    as Carpenter
  • Chris Robson

    as Miller
  • Axelle Carolyn

    as Drop Dead Girl / Podium Marauder #1
  • Karl Thaning

    as Pilot
  • Jason Cope

    as Wall Guard
  • Stephen Hughes

    as Soldier #1 / Johnson
  • Ryan Kruger

    as Soldier
  • Martin Ball

    as DDS Guard
  • Jeremy Crutchley

    as Richter
  • Tom Fairfoot

    as John Michaelson
  • Nora-Jane Noone

    as Read
  • Nathalie Boltt

    as Jane Harris
  • Rick Warden

    as Chandler
  • Cal Macaninch

    as Chancellor Falco
  • Eloise Cupido

    as Afro Girl
  • Lily Anderson

    as Bathtub Blonde
  • Cokey Falkow

    as Captain Hendrix
  • John Carson

    as George Dutton
  • Henie Bosman

    as Telamon
  • Martin Compston

    as Joshua
  • Az Abrahams

    as Pin Stripe
  • Susan Danford

    as Command Centre Official
  • Alessia Ramazzotti

    as Starved Girl
  • Shaamilla Noordien

    as Carpenter's Bat Attacker
  • Nicholas Pauling

    as Cellar Jailer
  • Riaz Solker

    as Cellar Guard
  • Porteus Xandau

    as DJ
  • Benedict Carver

    as Podium Marauder #2
  • Daniel Read

    as Sergeant #1
  • Nathan Wheatley

    as Patient 'X'
  • Cecil Carter

    as DDS Assault Trooper
  • Tyrell Kemlo

    as Pit Audience Member
  • Garry George

    as Pin Stripe's Security #1
  • George Bailey

    as Pin Stripe's Security #2
  • Dermot Brogan

    as Command Centre Guard
  • Amy Barnes

    as Wild Girl (uncredited)
  • D-Teflon

    as DDS Guard #2 (uncredited)
  • Kate-Lynn Hocking

    as Marauder (uncredited)
  • Chris Wilson

    as London Refuge (uncredited)
Production Peter McAleese Executive Producer
Crew Rob Inch Stunt Coordinator
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Tyler Bates Original Music Composer
Production Steven Paul Producer
Art Mags Horspool Art Direction
Art Jonathan Hely-Hutchinson Art Direction
Production Jeff Abberley Executive Producer
Production Julia Blackman Executive Producer
Art Julia Dehoff Assistant Art Director
Production Jeremy Zimmermann Casting
Costume & Make-Up Juanette Van Der Merwe Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Juanette Van Der Merwe Hairstylist
Art Steve Carter Supervising Art Director
Crew Giulio Biccari Second Unit Cinematographer
Editing Andrew MacRitchie Editor
Directing Neil Marshall Director
Writing Neil Marshall Writer
Camera Sam McCurdy Director of Photography
Production Marc D. Evans Executive Producer
Production Trevor Macy Executive Producer
Production Benedict Carver Producer
Production Carole Sheridan Executive Producer
Art Zoe Smith Set Decoration
Visual Effects Hal Couzens Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Andy Hague Visual Effects Editor
Crew Axelle Carolyn Makeup Effects
Art Andy Thomson Art Direction
Sound Greg Morgenstein Music Editor
Crew Peter Field Second Unit Cinematographer
Art Simon Bowles Production Design
Crew Paul Hyett Makeup Effects
Crew Cordell McQueen Stunt Coordinator
Lighting John McKay Gaffer
Camera Ossie McLean Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Makeup Artist
Crew Jim Elliott Property Master
Crew Mark Hardy Transportation Coordinator
Art Emer O'Sullivan Art Direction
Camera Jay Maidment Still Photographer
Camera Adi Visser Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Sarah Hemsley Visual Effects Producer
Art David Doran Art Direction
Directing Morag Cameron Script Supervisor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Designer
Sound Michael J. Fox ADR & Dubbing
Art Maeve Slemon Art Department Coordinator
Crew Simon Allmark Visual Effects Editor
Crew Nick Turnbull Property Master
Sound Paul Govey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera John Marzano Helicopter Camera
Camera Sarel Pretorius Steadicam Operator
Crew Lee Ifans Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Mark Michaels Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Linda Gamble Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Orlando Bassi Wigmaker
Sound Michael Maroussas Sound Effects Editor
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Carter Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Hairstylist
Sound Chris Sturmer Dolby Consultant
Crew Kristyan Mallett Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Brannan Makeup Artist
Crew Gary Birmingham Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Raine Edwards Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Raine Edwards Hairstylist
Production Morten Nielsen Location Manager
Camera John Taylor Steadicam Operator
Crew Martin Alderdice Picture Car Coordinator
Camera Mannie Ferreira Camera Operator
Directing Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
Sound Mike Dowson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Susan Collin Art Direction
Art Rhian Nicholas Art Direction
Art John Trafford Art Direction
Art Mark Auret Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up John Norster Costume Design
Art Melloney Cunnell Assistant Art Director
Crew Boris Rivett-Carnac Property Master
Art Terry Chicken Greensman
Art Brendan Jayne Greensman
Art Louis van Tonder Greensman
Art Johan van der Merwe Greensman
Art Jamal Cader Greensman
Sound Dave Sloss Foley
Crew Kevin Adcock Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Matthew Rouleau CG Supervisor
Crew Gurel Mehmet Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Peter Olliff Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Clare Tinsley Visual Effects Producer
Camera Alan Maxwell Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Anna Lau Costume Supervisor
Editing Mike Morrison Digital Intermediate