Deliver Us from Evil

Deliver Us from Evil (2014)

You haven’t seen true evil

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime, Horror
  • Release Date: 2014-07-01
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 1235 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: LStar Capital
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 1,235 Ratings


When a frightening wave of violence sweeps through New York City, troubled cop Sarchie fails to find a rational explanation for the bizarre crimes. However, his eyes are opened to a frightening alternate reality when renegade Jesuit priest Mendoza convinces him that demonic possession may be to blame for the gruesome murders. Together, they wage a valiant supernatural struggle to rid the city of an otherworldly evil.

Deliver Us from Evil Trailer

Deliver Us from Evil Photos

  • Eric Bana

    as Ralph Sarchie
  • Edgar Ramírez

    as Mendoza
  • Olivia Munn

    as Jen
  • Joel McHale

    as Butler
  • Sean Harris

    as Santino
  • Chris Coy

    as Jimmy
  • Dorian Missick

    as Gordon
  • Mike Houston

    as Nadler
  • Lulu Wilson

    as Christina
  • Antoinette LaVecchia

    as Serafina
  • Scott Johnsen

    as Lt. Griggs
  • Valentina Rendón

    as Claudia
  • Daniel Sauli

    as Salvatore
  • Olivia Horton

    as Jane Crenna
  • Sean Bennett

    as The Other Guy
  • Lolita Foster

    as Patrol Cop
  • Sean Nelson

    as Cop
  • Raiden Integra

    as Patient
  • John Cenatiempo

    as Cop
  • Jenna Gavigan

    as Lucinda
  • Victor Pagan

    as Mental Patient
  • Ben Livingston

    as Physician
  • John Cariani

    as Zookeeper
  • Tijuana Ricks

    as Officer
  • Ivan Cardona

    as Soccer Referee
  • Umar Khan

    as Insurgent Leader
  • Carol Stanzione

    as Mental Patient
  • Steve Hamm

    as Cop
  • Mark David Watson

    as Treasury Service Officer
  • Robert Keiley

    as Desk Sergeant
  • Adam Kobylarz

    as Mental Patient
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Art Laura Ballinger Art Direction
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Camera Scott Kevan Director of Photography
Directing Scott Derrickson Director
Writing Scott Derrickson Writer
Writing Paul Harris Boardman Writer
Art Ellen Christiansen Set Decoration
Editing Jason Hellmann Editor
Crew Lauro Chartrand Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Peterson Costume Design
Crew Drew Jiritano Special Effects Coordinator
Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Scott H. Ramsey Gaffer
Sound Robin Harlan Foley
Sound David Williams Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Winsome G. McKoy Set Costumer
Directing Andra Barbuica Script Supervisor
Crew Colin Brantley Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up René Stejskal Makeup Artist
Sound Sarah Monat Foley
Visual Effects Dane Allan Smith Visual Effects Producer
Sound Jamie Hardt Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Raoul Bolognini Visual Effects Producer
Art Michael Jortner Property Master
Camera Andrew D. Schwartz Still Photographer
Production Donna E. Bloom Production Manager
Crew Diana Shaller Scenic Artist
Art Greg John Callas Construction Coordinator
Camera John S. Moyer Steadicam Operator
Crew Michael Singer Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Jerry DeCarlo Hairstylist
Camera Brian Heller Helicopter Camera
Camera David Knox Camera Operator
Production Julie Schubert Casting
Art Martin Sullivan Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Zera Azmi Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Zera Azmi Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up John Jack Curtin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lori Hicks Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Linda Kaufman Makeup Artist
Art Alyssa Motschwiller Art Department Coordinator
Art Katya Blumenberg Assistant Art Director
Art Ruth Falco Assistant Art Director
Art Marie Lynn Wagner Assistant Art Director
Art Francis Maiorino Greensman
Art Dick Tice Leadman
Crew Chris Bertholf Scenic Artist
Crew Claire Bretschneider Scenic Artist
Crew John S. Schlicter Scenic Artist
Crew Arthur Vitello III Scenic Artist
Sound Christian Schaanning Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Sabina Fredenburg Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Niki Hillier Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott Stokdyk Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Curt Miller Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nicholas Lund-Ulrich Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects William Groebe Animation Supervisor
Crew Morgan McDermott CG Supervisor
Crew Rif Dagher CG Supervisor
Camera Richard Latham Camera Operator
Camera Eric Leach Camera Operator
Camera Ron Chapple Helicopter Camera
Camera Lukasz Jogalla Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Jonathan Beck Additional Camera
Lighting Bartolomé Pérez Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Kevin P. Faherty Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Seana Gordon Set Costumer
Sound Thomas Milano Music Editor
Crew Nadia Venesse Dialect Coach
Directing Jodi Domanic-Riccio Script Supervisor
Production James D. Lee Location Manager
Art Bob Shaw Production Design
Visual Effects Chuck Duke Animation
Costume & Make-Up Patrick S. O'Donoghue Set Costumer