Deep Blue Sea 2

Deep Blue Sea 2 (2018)

Stronger. Wiser. Deadlier.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Horror, Action
  • Release Date: 2018-04-17
  • User Rating: 4.5/10 from 197 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 4.5/10
From 197 Ratings


When shark conservationist Dr. Misty Calhoun is invited to consult on a top-secret project run by pharmaceutical billionaire Carl Durant, she is shocked to learn that the company is using unpredictable and highly aggressive bull sharks as its test subjects, which soon break loose and cause havoc.

Deep Blue Sea 2 Trailer

Deep Blue Sea 2 Photos

  • Danielle Savre

    as Misty Calhoun
  • Rob Mayes

    as Trent Slater
  • Michael Beach

    as Carl Durant
  • Nathan Lynn

    as Aaron Ellroy
  • Kim Syster

    as Leslie Kim
  • Jeremy Jess Boado

    as Daniel Kim
  • Adrian Collins

    as Mike Shutello
  • Cameron Robertson

    as Josh Hooper
  • Darron Meyer

    as Craig Burns
  • Marc Hyland

    as Ruhengeri
  • Tamer Burjaq

    as Kwame
  • Liza Scholtz

    as Admiring Student
Directing Darin Scott Director
Production Tom Siegrist Producer
Sound Sean Murray Original Music Composer
Camera Thomas L. Challaway Director of Photography
Art Franz Lewis Production Design
Production Tom Keniston Executive Producer
Writing Hans Rodionoff Story
Editing Michael Trent Editor
Production Harriet Greenspan Casting
Production David Wicht Co-Producer
Writing Hans Rodionoff Teleplay
Writing Erik Patterson Teleplay
Writing Jessica Scott Teleplay
Costume & Make-Up Dihantus Engelbrecht Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Juanette Van Der Merwe Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Niqui da Silva Makeup Designer
Directing Andre Weavind First Assistant Director
Art Shakeela Kingzley Art Department Coordinator
Crew Norman Jardim Carpenter
Art Hugo Queiroga Construction Manager
Art Mark Risk Storyboard Artist
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Sound Barry Donnelly ADR Recordist
Sound Claire Hesom Boom Operator
Sound Travis Crotts Dialogue Editor
Sound Travis Crotts Foley Editor
Crew Kurt Godwin Mix Technician
Sound Fred Paragano Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Clayton Weber Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Clayton Weber Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Lise-Marie Bothma Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Max Poolman Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Darrin Hofmeyr CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Byron Tofas Compositing Lead
Crew Sven Hohmeier Compositor
Crew Dylan Palmboom Compositor
Crew Angelo Beceiro Collinicos Compositor
Visual Effects Christopher Bekker Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Annel Rautenbach Digital Compositor
Visual Effects David Jose Ferreira Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Tyla Koen Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Mathapo Tlou Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Douw van Niekerk Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Carelize Jacobs Digital Compositor
Crew Maria Friesen Visual Effects Editor
Crew Stephanie Traut Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Marc Bloch Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marco Raposo de Barbosa Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Guy Hodgen "B" Camera Operator
Camera Lwazi Jokazi Assistant Grip
Camera Anele Thobi Assistant Grip
Camera Jason Venter Best Boy Grip
Camera Riyaad Majiet Best Boy Grip
Camera Sven Vosloo "A" Camera Operator
Camera Sven Vosloo Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Damien Walsh Focus Puller
Camera Jonathan Kyle Focus Puller
Camera Casey van der Touw Camera Loader
Camera Ezra Van Schalkwyk Camera Loader
Camera Nigel Tompkins Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Julius Ndakwa Electrician
Lighting Justice Amadi Electrician
Lighting Moses Makateng Electrician
Camera Adrian Boerlage First Assistant Camera
Lighting Guy Stallard Gaffer
Camera Zaheer Ismail Grip
Camera Wayne Richards Grip
Camera Roderick Dean Smith Key Grip
Camera Mark Forster Key Grip
Camera Brendon Bennett Underwater Camera
Production Craig Swanepoel Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Misha du Toit Costume Supervisor
Editing Matt McFarland Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Johan van Huyssteen Location Manager
Sound Christopher M. Foster Music Editor
Camera Jan Du Toit Epk Camera Operator
Crew Fraser James Marine Coordinator
Directing Ashley Aldworth Script Supervisor
Crew Helene Turvey Unit Publicist