Death Note

Death Note (2017)

star 4.2/10
From 2,872 Ratings


A young man comes to possess a supernatural notebook, the Death Note, that grants him the power to kill any person simply by writing down their name on the pages. He then decides to use the notebook to kill criminals and change the world, but an enigmatic detective attempts to track him down and end his reign of terror.

Death Note Trailer

Death Note Photos

  • Nat Wolff

    as Light Turner / "Kira"
  • Lakeith Stanfield

    as L
  • Willem Dafoe

    as Ryuk (voice)
  • Margaret Qualley

    as Mia Sutton / "Kira"
  • Shea Whigham

    as James Turner
  • Paul Nakauchi

    as Watari
  • Jason Liles

    as Ryuk
  • Michael Shamus Wiles

    as Police Captain Russel
  • Artin John

    as Anthony Skomal
  • David S. Jung

    as Dictator
  • Tony Ali

    as Military Leader
  • Christopher Britton

    as Aaron Peltz
  • Masi Oka

    as Detective Sasaki
  • Matthew Kevin Anderson

    as Agent Young
  • Barbara Beall

    as Assistant
  • Lia Lam

    as Nightclub Girl
  • Christian Sloan

    as Agent Franks
  • Jessica McLeod

    as Teenage Girl
  • Cole Vigue

    as Ride Operator
  • Olena Medwid

    as Russian News Anchor
  • Paul McGillion

    as Principal Green
  • Eileen Pedde

    as Teacher
  • Fraser Corbett

    as Waiter
  • Natalie Moon

    as British News Anchor
  • Ash Lee

    as Officer
  • Albert Nicholas

    as Douchebag Bro #2
  • Al Miro

    as Douchebag Bro
  • Arlina Rodríguez

    as Mexican News Anchor
  • Chris Webb

    as Military contractor
  • Michelle Kim

    as Night Club Girl #2
  • Colin Corrigan

    as Cop
  • Sarah Ziolkowski

    as Passerby
  • Jack Ettlinger

    as Kenny Doyle
  • Michelle Choi-Lee

    as Mom
  • Scott Seol

    as Prisoner
  • Beau Han Bridge

    as Brandon
  • Jesse Irving

    as Homecoming King
  • Anousha Alamian

    as Afghan Leader
  • Jesse Stretch

    as James Brode
  • Artur Stofel

    as German News Anchor
  • Shayan Moallef

    as Young Couple Male
  • DaeYoung Danny Kim

    as Bus Boy
  • Anup Sehdev

    as Worker
  • Juanpaolo Mercado

    as Top Hat Guy
  • Kyle Donaldson

    as News Reporter
  • Dawn Chubai

    as Female Reporter
  • Addison Gosselin

    as Brodie's Daughter
Visual Effects Colin Strause Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Greg Strause Visual Effects Designer
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Production Laray Mayfield Casting
Production Jason Hoffs Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Editing Louis F. Cioffi Editor
Art Cheryl Marion Art Direction
Art Catherine Ircha Art Direction
Production Dan Lin Producer
Production Masi Oka Producer
Directing Adam Wingard Director
Writing Charley Parlapanides Screenplay
Writing Vlas Parlapanides Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Emma Potter Costume Design
Sound Atticus Ross Music
Sound Andy Hay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Sweet Boom Operator
Writing Takeshi Obata Comic Book
Writing Tsugumi Ohba Comic Book
Sound Leopold Ross Music
Production Ted Sarandos Producer
Production Jennifer Page Casting
Writing Jeremy Slater Screenplay
Sound Dylan Tuomy-Wilhoit Foley
Crew Cassandra Ebner Stunts
Art Tom Hammock Production Design
Art Dan Sissons Property Master
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeffrey A. Pitts Sound Designer
Crew Joel Whist Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Stuart Haggerty Gaffer
Camera Norbert Kaluza Steadicam Operator
Camera James Dittiger Still Photographer
Sound Dan Kremer Foley Editor
Sound Jesse Pomeroy ADR Supervisor
Editing Marisa Clayton Digital Intermediate
Production Julie Schubert Casting
Lighting Sean Oxenbury Rigging Gaffer
Camera Braden Haggerty Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Monica Huppert Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Anne Carroll Hair Department Head
Directing Amandine Dufraise Script Supervisor
Art Zoe Jirik Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Lythgoe-Green Costume Coordinator
Sound Mary Ramos Music Supervisor
Editing Skip Kimball Digital Intermediate
Sound Sally Boldt Music Editor
Crew Rob Fournier Armorer
Art Marc Aubin Art Department Coordinator
Art John Dale Construction Coordinator
Crew Josiah Zavala Visual Effects Editor
Editing Lissette Rodriguez First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Chris B. Schnitzer Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Morgan Costume Coordinator
Sound Gavin Coford Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Tara R. Hinecker Costume Coordinator
Crew Ian Doig Animal Coordinator
Directing Ana Oparnica Sebal Script Supervisor
Camera Shawn Wang Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Aaron Colman-Hayes 3D Artist
Visual Effects Maria Juliana Caicedo Animation
Visual Effects Bibi Fontana Animation
Visual Effects David Gimenez Animation
Visual Effects Ian Hopperton VFX Editor
Lighting Mark G. Alexander Gaffer
Production Brittani Ward Casting Associate
Crew Denika Garrick Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Paula Plachy Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Yuka Tsuchida Animation
Visual Effects Jason Bradford Visual Effects Producer
Crew Kyle T. Moore Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Andie Ho Key Hair Stylist
Crew Natasha Denis Stunts