Deadfall (2012)

You can't escape your past.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2012-11-08
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 360 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Magnolia Pictures
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.9/10
From 360 Ratings


A thriller that follows two siblings who decide to fend for themselves in the wake of a botched casino heist, and their unlikely reunion during another family's Thanksgiving celebration.

Deadfall Trailer

Deadfall Photos

  • Eric Bana

    as Addison
  • Olivia Wilde

    as Liza
  • Charlie Hunnam

    as Jay
  • Patrick Kerton

    as State trooper
  • Kris Kristofferson

    as Chet
  • Sissy Spacek

    as June
  • Treat Williams

    as Becker
  • Jason Cavalier

    as Travis
  • Allison Graham

    as Mandy
  • Kate Mara

    as Hanna
  • Alain Goulem

    as Bobby
  • Kwasi Songui

    as Corrections Officer
  • John Robinson

    as Ronnie
  • Job Daniel

    as Young Boxer
  • Jocelyne Zucco

    as Doris
  • Maxime Savaria

    as Deputy Brice
  • Kyle Gatehouse

    as Deputy Bill
  • Tom Jackson

    as Old Indian Hunter
  • Tomomi Morimoto

    as Suki
  • Nobuya Shimamoto

    as Hiro
  • Cheryl Diabo

    as Ottawa Indian Mother
  • André Kasper Kolstad

    as Ottawa Indian Child
  • Anie Pascale

    as Tricia
  • Andrew Johnston

    as Marvin
  • Sarah Booth

    as Amy
  • Teale Hansen

    as Lisa
  • Victor Cornfoot

    as Snowplow Driver
  • Warona Setshwaelo

    as Female Paramedic
  • Teale Bishopric

    as Lisa
  • Catherine Colvey

    as Vicky Wienrick
  • Dennis Lafond

    as Theo
  • Kevin Desfosses

    as State Trooper (uncredited)
  • David Goff

    as Harold (uncredited)
  • Benoit Priest

    as Stund (uncredited)
Directing Stefan Ruzowitzky Director
Writing Zach Dean Screenplay
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Editing Arthur Tarnowski Editor
Editing Dan Zimmerman Editor
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Camera Shane Hurlbut Director of Photography
Production Shelly Clippard Producer
Production Ben Cosgrove Producer
Production Gary Levinsohn Producer
Production Todd Wagner Producer
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Art Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Odette Gadoury Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Gaétan Landry Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Corald Giroux Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Annick Chartier Makeup Artist
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Assistant Art Director
Sound Thomas O'Neil Younkman Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Miguel Rivera Dialogue Editor
Sound Ryan Collins Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Esparza Sound Effects Editor
Sound Angelo Palazzo Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mandell Winter Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gabriel J. Serrano Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Karim El Fassi Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mathieu Berube Visual Effects Editor
Crew Alexis Lamoureux Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jean-François Ferland Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jean Frenette Stunt Coordinator
Camera Maarten Kroonenburg Camera Operator
Camera Daniel Sauvé Steadicam Operator
Camera Jan Thijs Still Photographer
Camera Jonathan Wenk Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Julie Amyot Set Costumer
Editing Carl S.G. Moore Digital Intermediate
Editing Serge Harvey Digital Intermediate
Editing P.J. Burch First Assistant Editor
Sound Jay Duerr Music Editor
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Crew Daniel Matthews Transportation Coordinator
Crew Réal Hamel Picture Car Coordinator
Directing Rick Cranford Script Coordinator
Crew Michael Buster Dialect Coach
Crew Nadia Venesse Dialect Coach
Crew Puelo Deir Unit Publicist
Crew Catherine Colvey Thanks
Production Tamara Notcutt Casting Associate
Sound Tim Limer Sound Recordist
Art Simone Leclerc Property Master
Camera Michael Svitak Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Lorette Leblanc Script Supervisor