Dead Silence

Dead Silence (2007)

You scream. You die.

  • Genre: Horror
  • Release Date: 2007-03-16
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 1121 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Evolution Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3/10
From 1,121 Ratings


Jamie returns to his hometown in search of answers to his wife's murder, which occurred after receiving a weird package containing a ventriloquist dummy named Billy, which may be linked to the legend of ventriloquist Mary Shaw. Destined to find out the truth, Jamie goes to the town of Raven's Fair, where Shaw used to perform and is buried. But Jamie is in for more than he expected.

Dead Silence Trailer

Dead Silence Photos

  • Ryan Kwanten

    as Jamie Ashen
  • Donnie Wahlberg

    as Jim Lipton
  • Bob Gunton

    as Edward Ashen
  • Amber Valletta

    as Ella
  • Laura Regan

    as Lisa Ashen
  • Steve Adams

    as Police officer
  • Michael Fairman

    as Henry
  • Keir Gilchrist

    as Henry (young)
  • Judith Roberts

    as Mary Shaw
  • Joan Heney

    as Marion Walker
  • Dmitry Chepovetsky

    as Richard Walker
  • Shelley Peterson

    as Lisa's Mom
  • Enn Reitel

    as Billy (voice)
  • Fred Tatasciore

    as Clown (voice)
  • Steven Taylor

    as Michael Ashen
  • David Talbot

    as Priest
  • Julian Richings

    as Bos
Directing James Wan Director
Writing James Wan Writer
Writing Leigh Whannell Writer
Production Mark Burg Producer
Production Gregg Hoffman Producer
Production Oren Koules Producer
Sound Charlie Clouser Original Music Composer
Sound Scott G.G. Haller Dialogue Editor
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Denise Cronenberg Costume Design
Editing Michael N. Knue Editor
Production Barbara Fiorentino Casting
Production Rebecca Mangieri Casting
Production Wendy Weidman Casting
Art Anastasia Masaro Art Direction
Art Christina Kuhnigk Set Decoration
Editing Mel Friedman First Assistant Editor
Sound Richard Kitting Foley Editor
Sound Shelley Roden Foley
Art Julie Berghoff Production Design
Sound Jerry Trent Foley
Production Dennis Chapman Production Manager
Editing Aaron Marshall First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Producer
Crew Al Vrkljan Armorer
Crew Shawney Cohen CG Supervisor
Production Michael Tough Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up David R. Beecroft Hairstylist
Directing Carol Pears Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Leslie A. Sebert Makeup Artist
Crew Shelley Cook Stunt Coordinator
Sound Paul Timothy Carden Dialogue Editor
Sound Randy Babajtis Sound Designer
Sound Shawn London Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Ann MacNeil Makeup Artist
Sound Lauren Stephens Sound Designer
Camera Mark Hryma Helicopter Camera
Camera Robert Stecko Camera Operator
Camera Michael Gibson Still Photographer
Crew Warren Appleby Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Michael Carella Additional Photography
Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
Sound Kelly Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sarah Payan Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Aaron Weintraub Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Karen Tyrell Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Paulina Harcus Hairstylist
Crew François Dagenais Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Art Arlene Lott Assistant Art Director
Art Richelle Wilks Assistant Art Director
Art Kenny Meinzinger Property Master
Art John Subotich Leadman
Art Michael Tawton Leadman
Art Dan Norton Set Designer
Sound Melissa A. Corns Sound Effects Editor
Sound David F. Van Slyke Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kenneth Kobett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Olman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Dan Carnegie Animation
Visual Effects Kyle Yoneda Animation
Visual Effects Fiona Campbell Westgate Visual Effects Producer
Crew Darcy Reno Systems Administrators & Support
Camera Dave C. Sheridan Camera Operator
Camera Robert C. Shannon Underwater Camera
Lighting Michael Galbraith Gaffer
Lighting Tom Starnes Rigging Gaffer
Crew Derek Lang Video Assist Operator
Editing John Nicolard Digital Intermediate
Sound Mark Bensi Music Editor
Crew Orest W. Muz Transportation Coordinator
Production Elaine Thurston Production Accountant
Art Gordon Brown Painter
Camera Ron Renzetti Dolly Grip
Art Garson Yu Title Designer
Art Synderela Peng Title Designer
Sound Roman Alexander Buchok Boom Operator
Sound Brian Hanish Boom Operator
Sound Spencer Johnson Sound Editor
Camera Ron Yolevsky Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Kim Porter Costume Supervisor