Daybreakers (2009)

In 2019, The Most Precious Natural Resource... Is Us.

star 6.2/10
From 1,050 Ratings


In the year 2019, a plague has transformed almost every human into vampires. Faced with a dwindling blood supply, the fractured dominant race plots their survival; meanwhile, a researcher works with a covert band of vampires on a way to save humankind.

Daybreakers Trailer

Daybreakers Photos

  • Ethan Hawke

    as Edward Dalton
  • Sam Neill

    as Charles Bromley
  • Willem Dafoe

    as Lionel 'Elvis' Cormac
  • Claudia Karvan

    as Audrey Bennett
  • Isabel Lucas

    as Alison Bromley
  • Vince Colosimo

    as Christopher Caruso
  • Jay Laga'aia

    as Senator Turner
  • Michael Dorman

    as Frankie Dalton
  • Harriet Minto-Day

    as Lisa Barrett
  • Tiffany Lamb

    as News Reader
  • Mungo McKay

    as Colin Briggs
  • Emma Randall

    as Ellie Landon
  • Charlotte Wilson

    as Joy Watkins
  • Christopher Kirby

    as Jarvis Bayom
  • Troy MacKinder

    as Officer Hobbs
  • Robyn Moore

    as Forensic Investigator Simms
  • Ben Siemer

    as Police Officer
  • Renai Caruso

    as Coffee Shop Attendant
  • Amanda Buchanan

    as Nurse
  • Joel Spreadborough

    as Vampire Subject
Directing Michael Spierig Director
Directing Peter Spierig Director
Writing Michael Spierig Screenplay
Writing Peter Spierig Screenplay
Production Bryan Furst Producer
Production Sean Furst Producer
Production Todd Fellman Producer
Production Peter Block Executive Producer
Production Jason Constantine Executive Producer
Production Stuart Wood Line Producer
Sound Christopher Gordon Original Music Composer
Camera Ben Nott Director of Photography
Editing Matt Villa Editor
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Art George Liddle Production Design
Art Bill Booth Art Direction
Art Matthew Putland Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up George Liddle Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Kym Sainsbury Makeup Department Head
Art Tricia McInally Art Department Coordinator
Art Klaus Kastberg Set Designer
Art Jacinta Leong Set Designer
Crew Lenny Holmdahl Property Master
Art Paula Whiteway Set Designer
Sound Nick Breslin Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Pashley Sound Designer
Sound Damian Candusso Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Pashley Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Simpson Foley
Editing Derryn Pasquill Dialogue Editor
Editing Libby Villa Dialogue Editor
Editing Jenny T. Ward Dialogue Editor
Crew Craig Walmsley Sound Recordist
Sound Phil Heywood Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Chad Malbon Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rangi Sutton Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Ben Rothstein Still Photographer
Camera Steve Unwin Still Photographer
Camera Greg Gilbert Camera Operator
Camera Jason Ewart Steadicam Operator
Production Tony Clarke Location Manager
Crew Troy MacKinder Dialect Coach
Directing Jackie Sullivan Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Troy Follington Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Lyttle Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Darin Rose Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carla Vicenzino Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kym Sainsbury Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Carla Vicenzino Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Troy Follington Hairstylist
Crew Steven Boyle Makeup Effects
Crew Samantha Lyttle Makeup Effects
Crew Frances Richardson Makeup Effects
Crew Richard Taylor Makeup Effects
Production Basia Plachecki Production Manager
Crew Matthew Ozerski Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects James Rogers Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ricky Schamburg Additional Camera
Crew Ian 'Thistle' Thorburn Second Unit Cinematographer
Lighting Mick O'Brien Gaffer
Lighting Jason Waide Rigging Gaffer
Production Sophie Siomos Production Accountant
Production Ben Parkinson Casting
Production Chris Brown Producer